We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

    Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    Savings alert: 29% below average rate

    The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $176$228
    View Deal
    Traveler (880)
    Room & Suite (356)
    Pool & Beach (209)
    Overview
    • Excellent56%
    • Very good28%
    • Average11%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “pool bar” (171 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
    Deals (11)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio Spa Room - Non-refundable
      $228$176
      View Deal
    • Studio (Spa Room) (Free breakfast)
      $228$176
      View Deal
    • Studio (Spa Room)
      $228$176
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from $176
    Thala Beach Nature Reserve
    1,422 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Oak Beach
     
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
    350 reviews
    #17 of 42 hotels in Port Douglas
     
    Peninsula Boutique Hotel
    955 reviews
    #5 of 42 hotels in Port Douglas
     
    Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
    1,506 reviews
    #12 of 42 hotels in Port Douglas
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,730)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 1,699 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We were greeted warmly by Laura at reception. She continued her personal interest in us throughout our stay. The front entrance is spacious and inviting with the lagoon pool beyond. The hotel is situated a little distance from the town main street but the shuttle...More

    Thank Magarey
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Magarey, thankyou for taking the time to post your review. We're thrilled you were able to escape from winter down south and come and visit us. I will pass your thanks onto Laura, Ele and Sophie, who I know will be thrilled to receive...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    What a disaster for 4 adults and 1 child last Saturday. We were staying in a privately booked 2 bedroom villa, which was nice but not a 5 star place. Arrived at breakfast but could not find plates, bowls or even glasses. After requesting them...More

    1  Thank Michael M
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Michael M, Thankyou for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent dining experience in AQUA Restaurant. It is disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with your breakfast experience. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Our room was situated on the top floor, giving us private rooftop access and spa, which was a great addition! Higher floors tended to be quieter as most families with children seemed to book the lower floors with direct pool access. The pool is extremely...More

    Thank 122georgia
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thankyou for your review 122georgia. It's a pleasure to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and enjoyed our lagoon and pool bar. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Got a villa and for the price it wasn't the best. No tvs in all the rooms, shower was still dirty from previous guests, patio area was dirty and bad spider webs on all the balconies. The pool bar was closed due to weather and...More

    1  Thank MRPramdon
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thankyou for your review MRPramdon. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from regular guests, and it is disappointing to hear that you have been unhappy with your recent stays with us, for which I sincerely apologise for. We will take your feedback onboard...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Was lucky to be upgraded to 3 bedroom villa with private plunge pool. Apartments are amazing! Perfect for special occasion. Huge space! Modern design. Staff very friendly and helpful. 2 minute walk from the beach. Resort pool is as good as it looks in the...More

    Thank abctravelling-oz
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & SpaResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear abctravelling-oz, thankyou for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the upgrade to one of our amazing villas. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Warm regards,...More

    Thala Beach Nature Reserve
    1,422 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Oak Beach
     
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
    350 reviews
    #17 of 42 hotels in Port Douglas
     
    Peninsula Boutique Hotel
    955 reviews
    #5 of 42 hotels in Port Douglas
     
    Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
    1,506 reviews
    #12 of 42 hotels in Port Douglas
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • $178 - $630 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
    • #3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
    • #7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
    • #13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
    • #14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 194
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Port Douglas
    • Also Known As
    • Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas ,
    • Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas ,
    • Sea Temple Port Douglas ,
    • Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (880)
    Room & Suite (356)
    Pool & Beach (209)
    Dining (56)
    Hotel & Grounds (503)
    Bathroom (37)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
    350 reviews
    1.76 miles away
     
    Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
    1,506 reviews
    2.74 miles away
     
    Thala Beach Nature Reserve
    1,422 reviews
    5.12 miles away
     
    Peninsula Boutique Hotel
    955 reviews
    2.79 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Beach Shack Restaurant
    768 reviews
    .41 miles away
    Tree Bar and Grill
    123 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Rasa Restaurant and Lounge
    152 reviews
    .67 miles away
    AQUA Restaurant
    250 reviews
    .13 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wildlife Habitat Port Douglas
    2,261 reviews
    .69 miles away
    Tony's Tropical Tours
    1,352 reviews
    .82 miles away
    Back Country Bliss Adventures
    366 reviews
    .83 miles away
    Brett's Kuranda Half Day Tour
    424 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shannon S
    May 27, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas | Property representative |
    Hi Shannon, ask for a swimout located on the central lagoon pool. Please note this is a request only and not guaranteed but we always try our best to accommodate our guests requests where we can.
    0
    Votes
    Buckshee
    November 23, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas | Property representative |
    Thankyou for your question Buckshee. Unfortunately due to the size of our Studio Spa Rooms we cannot place a rollaway in one of these rooms. If you would like to contact our reservations team, they would be happy to discuss... More
    0
    Votes
    Sias E
    September 3, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from PullmanPortDouglas | Property representative |
    Good Morning Sias E - please contact our reservations team on (07) 4084 3500 to discuss our availability.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms opening onto the pool are beautiful."
    Read review
    "Get a room that is next to the pool, you can literally walk out of your room into the pool."
    Read review
    "If you are looking for some peace and quiet, avoid rooms in the middle of the complex as that is where kids..."
    Read review
    "A lot of choice - you can be close to the pool or further away. If you want quiet, make sure you specify that..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing