We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,509: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here approximately 18 mths ago and were rapt with the resort. I was interested to see if things had changed in that time. Basically no!! We were greated with the same attitude as last time. Nothing was a problem. We queried changing our swim out pool location and instead we were offered an upgrade to a private Villa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve C
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, thankyou for your review. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our return guests. I'm delighted that you had another wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your upgrade to one of our amazing villa's. Thankyou for staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in future for another...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as my base for a few days when I was attending a friends wedding. Seriously impressive!! Rooms were great, facilities superb. Only downside was the staff and their service. Checking in took forever. There was no help with my bags to my room. Later while having a drink with friends, waited more than 20 minutes to be told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wowsal
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review wowsal. Whilst I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return, it is disappointing that we let you down with our service. I hope that should you return in future you will see that this is certainly not what our guests normally experience. Thankyou again for your review wowsal. Warm...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed only one night, as had our wedding reception in the Foya area near the pool. We had a beautiful hotel room opening onto the pool, plenty of room and big king bed. Our reception was only for 13 people and the help and support organising it was 100%. We were given an amazing area with personal staff in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgieandmick
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review georgieandmick, it's such a pleasure to hear that you visit us every year for lunch to commemorate your wedding day at the resort! Whilst this was before my time at Sea Temple, I am delighted that the team was able to make your wedding day a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again...

Singaraja, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were far away from Cairns which was nice. Away from the crowds and the mass tourists. It was mainly Australians in our resort. The reception staff at Pullman were very helpful (they inflated my giant floats for me) and gave great tips on where to eat in Port Douglas town (Central for awesome awesome beef burgers). The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elaine T, thankyou for your review. I'm delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed exploring Port Douglas. I hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great family holiday at this resort with our 7, 5 and 2 year olds. We stayed in a room with a plunge pool facing the golf course. Our room was ok, but smelt damp/mouldy. We're told that this was not uncommon for rooms up this way as the air conditioning is often on all the time and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gcraig
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear gcraig, thankyou for taking the time to write your review. It's a pleasure to hear that despite some slight disappointments you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having booked into the Mirage Villas spent 1 night and hated it we did not want to stay there for the next 4 nights. We searched around and came across the Pullman on the internet so we drove there walked into the foyer and I was sold just had such a great feeling. Spoke with Anthony on the Desk fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Scott H. I'm delighted that we were able to turn your holiday around so that you had a fantastic and memorable experience. Thankyou for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We looked at all hotel/apartment options before choosing the Pullman. It's probably the best option in Port Douglas. The rooms are self catering apartments - we had a two-bed swim out (ground-floor) apartment. The apartments are well-equipped, with air-con (essential) although the bathrooms are a little dated. Try and get an apartment that is based on the central pool -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SG999
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review SG999. I"m delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our resort and enjoyed your time at the resort. Calypso are a wonderful, local company to visit the reef with and I'm thrilled you were able to have a wonderful experience with them whilst exploring our amazing backyard. Thankyou for staying with us and I hope...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

amazing location excellent rooms all mod cons staff so friendly and a relaxing place to staff, great room restaurant pools tropical surrounding, spa spa in room tv in all rooms, great aircon , it is a dream stay and at first glace you know you made the right choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surf31
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear surf31, thankyou for your tripadvisor review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time during your stay. Thankyou again for staying with us and my team and I hope to welcome you back in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a day out in the Sun this topped the night, As we couldn't stay at the hotel due to being fully booked ,we were staying down the road, but called up for a booking we were greeted with service from the word Hello from Elle, Waitress Daniela with a warm smile came over and read the specials, we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RITZ72
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RITZ72, thankyou for taking the time to post your review. It's an absolute pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful experience dining in AQUA Restaurant and our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager will be thrilled to hear that enjoyed you meals and we look forward to welcoming you back to AQUA again before you leave town....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is very impressive! We had a 2 bedroom villa with a private plunge pool, which was amazing! There was a private bbq area, other outdoor seating areas and a big indoor space too! The main pool is unbelievable! Very big with fire lamps in it at night, although the jacuzzi wasn't working properly, which was disappointing. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katiebraybray
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Katiebraybray, thankyou for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed your time at our resort. I sincerely apologise that our jazucci was not working during your stay, our Maintenance team have since rectified this. Thankyou for your feedback regarding our wi-fi, I will take this on board. Thankyou again for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,073 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (753)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
447 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
645 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#7 of 44 in Port Douglas
631 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $148 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“don't stay in room 248, run down and tired”
  • The pool was the only redeeming feature
  • stains on furniture
  • cracks and dirty
  • hair in the drain, yuck!
  • mould
  • walls
  • dirty floors left your feet brown
 of 5 bubbles l-smillie, 2 days ago | Read review
“Join Accor's advantage plus scheme.”
 of 5 bubbles Flatbush38, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want some privacy and can afford it, the Villa's are huge and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecJ1502II, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“splurge and go a room with a rooftop spa - you wont regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles wowsal, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room opening on to pool is great”
 of 5 bubbles georgieandmick, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay