We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,436: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,167 reviews
359 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,656 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We dropped into the Pullman Sea Temple for coffee & also to check it out as being Accor Platinum members we were considering staying here for a few days in the near future. If looking for a resort style complex holiday with all the facilities & amenities provided then the Pullman would certainly suit. The swimming pool & restaurant looked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellemay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great rooms, great service, really feels like you are on holidays. I have stayed at the Sea Temple Port Douglas many times and love coming back. Best to have a car but not essential. Would recommend upgrading to staying in an apartment, so much bigger and 100% worth it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eva N
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your tripadvisor review Eva N. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback from our regular guests and we're delighted that you have had another amazing stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I hired 2 Villas and 1 pool apartment to cater for our group of 18. from the moment we walked in the reception to when we left was nothing but 5 stars. Peter on reception was amazing and very helpful. the beach villas with own pool was one of the best accommodation I have stayed in and everyone in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne1774
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leanne1774, thankyou for your review and it was a pleasure having your family and friends stay with us to celebrate and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for a much longer stay! More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful setting...staff very friendly. However, prices in pool bar for food were extortionate and there was a limited selection. I felt the rooms needed more hooks to hang towels etc on. There just wasnt enough space to put our stuff as we were there for 6 days. We couldnt dry our clothes as the outside area never got the sun.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HazelBrowne
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear HazelBrowne, thankyou for your review and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologise if you were not made aware of our boutique beside reception that sells chips, drinks etc and our restaurant, AQUA, also serves food throughout the day. Thankyou again for your review and thankyou for choosing to stay with us. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I booked a 2 bedroom swim out apartment, to recuperate after having major surgery- half of my right lung removed due to cancer. On entering the room, there was a strong musty odour. We complained to reception, and were given a candle to light. This did nothing. So we bought incense sticks as the odour was so over powering/ unpleasant.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Therese1212
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Therese1212, thankyou for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our property. Again, we sincerely apologise about the issues regarding the odour of your room and I know that yourself and our Front Office Manager discussed ways to mitigate this for you during your stay to ensure you were able to relax and recuperate... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for ten nights with two of our teenage daughters. The reception area was beautiful, bright and airy and the lady who checked us in was friendly and efficient. We had reserved a two bedroom penthouse apartment, which wasn't quite ready for occupancy when we arrived so we were escorted across to the beautiful restaurant/... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ABIGAIL1970
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ABIGAIL1970, it's a pleasure to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us and had an excellent experience at AQUA Restaurant and our Pool Bar. Your feedback in lovely to hear and I will ensure it is passed onto our team. Thankyou choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome your family back in future! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are very professional and welcoming ,from the Reception to the Bar and restaurant. They gave us welcoming drinks including meeting the Executive Chef which was very interesting as we get to try the food he was making for the restaurants- the Seafood Platter and the souffle with seafood bisque were really good and we will return to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillian T
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lillian T, thankyou for choosing to stay with us and thankyou again for both of your tripadvisor reviews about our resort and AQUA Restaurant. It's a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in future for another fantastic stay. More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here twice and would recommend it for couples or families. The resort is beautiful and peaceful, access to the beach, great pools, rooms and facilities and the restaurant is wonderful. Service is amazing and staff always go the extra mile. The spa at the hotel is the best I have ever experienced!

Helpful?
1 Thank lb1232016
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your Tripadvisor review lb1232016. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback from our loyal guests and we're delighted you have had another wonderful stay with us. Thankyou again for your feedback and I will pass your comments on to our team, especially the ladies in the Vie Spa, who I know will be pleased to hear them. More 

Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Actually much more than a hotel, rooms are fully furnished and equip condos. Sharing a two bedroom, two bath condo afforded us plenty of space. Balcony with full seating area is very pleasant on nice days. Hot tub on upper level was great after a day of touring. Breakfast was very nice. Although the main area of Port Douglas is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hickory444
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hickory444, thankyou for your review. It's always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable stay and we're delighted that you had a wonderful time at our resort. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our comfortable unit had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, full kitchen, laundry facilities and sitting area. We had a plunge pool outside too, but the water was too cold for us to use it. In addition, most of the pool was in the shade so it wasn't that appealing to sit around. Our only complaints were that housekeeping did an ok... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Irene I
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Irene I, thankyou for taking the time to write your tripadvisor review. We're pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, despite a few disappointments. Thankyou for your feedback regarding the kitchen stock, I will ensure our Housekeeping team are checking that the knives are satisfactorily sharpened for all guests. Thankyou again for your feedback and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

996 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (689)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
#13 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $165 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay