We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,538: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Just needed a chilled 5 night break and we got it. The reviews that complain about everything not being perfect are being whingers. The service is impeccable and the pool doesn't disappoint. I think I have fairly high expectations and it was clean and just went on and on. Loved it. I wasn't rapt in the breakfast. They need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ingpop
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were not in house guests but went for a light dinner on Saturday night. I had the trout salad....it consisted of two pieces of over cooked batter [no fish]and a hand full green leaves with next to no dressing for around $25. My husband had the prawn salad his had 3 soft/musshy prawns that he was concerned to eat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family of five stayed in a villa with a private plunge pool. We loved it because it was very clean and very comfortable for all of us. Loved the washer and dryer because it was the middle of our 15 day Australian vacation. We used the plunge pool everyday as it was larger than expected. Our villa was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had an enjoyable time at Port Douglas Sea Temple and the resort is pretty much what is advertised. The staff were helpful amd friendly in all cases and quite good (especially by Australian standards). Although we visited in the low/off season, it never felt like that, other than the climate, which reminds one of the typical southeast Asia locations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sias E
Northbrook
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came as part of a group. The resort was lovely, the rooms spacious (had a washer/dryer combo) - even had a 2nd bathroom. I wish we had had the time to enjoy the pool - it looked great. Very spotty wifi. The restaurant servers were very pleasant, food was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TERRI SCHWARTZ
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review TERRI SCHWARTZ, I'm delighted that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your accommodation. Hopefully, if you return in future, you will have more time to enjoy our facilities! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A few points as to why I wouldn't return Firstly poor phone reception. Was offered wifi at $66 for a week. I purchased it but still no reception on my phone. The breakfast is terrible. They need a proper juicer, not a lemon squeezer! Their seafood platter was off at lunch. So forget about dinner we didn't go that far....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Happy D
PullmanPortDouglas, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. It is disappointing to see this review when all was discussed with you on departure. We would always want your stay to be a relaxing an enjoyable time and after our discussion late on Friday night it clearly was not. It is so disappointing you did not mention any of these issues directly with me during...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for a couple of nights while on a National Geographic Expedition. We had a wonderful meal under the stars, sitting next to a giant pool. As it was dusk, thousands of fruit bats came flying over us. It was not clear whether they were going out to feed, or going home to roost. Still, a dramatic sight,,,and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damax55
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your wonderful review damax55. I'm thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay as part of our recent National Geographic Expedition and enjoyed your time! Thankyou again for your lovely words and I hope to welcome you back again soon with the family. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 8 nights in November to celebrate a family members special birthday. We chose to stay in a swim out 2 bedroom apartment and it did not disappoint having direct access into the amazing pool! We spent most of our time in the pool which was fantastic, its hard to find a great resort pool like this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank absolutlynat
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review absolutlynat. It's a pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our amazing lagoon pool! Thankyou for choosing to celebrate at our resort and I hope to see you again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved our 3 nights at the Pullman Sea Temple Port Douglas! Overall, it's hard to find anything bad to say about the resort. But I see it as just that - a resort holiday. We stayed somewhere cheaper and closer to town for the first half of our holiday and did all our excursions while paying a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Staceyonhols
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Staceyonhols, thankyou for review. It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback regarding the areas in which we can improve. Thankyou for choosing to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back again in future. Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We organised a privately owner apartment in the SeaTemple resort, we had use of all the hotel facilities but stayed in a privately owned and managed apartment. Really nice apartment managed through Boutique Collections Port Douglas, nicely furnished and appointed, self contained with every thing you could want for a stay, modern appliances, fully air con, spa big enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gkf2104
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,084 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (761)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
455 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
660 reviews
2.8 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
646 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $143 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“swim out room is a MUST if you love to be in the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles absolutlynat, 1 week ago | Read review
“Get a swim-up room, preferably on the quieter lagoon area”
 of 5 bubbles Staceyonhols, 1 week ago | Read review
“best pool choose a swim out room”
 of 5 bubbles family4031, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go the villas for a family”
 of 5 bubbles PapaPop, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“2 bed apartment with hot tub on the terrace and golf course view on the 2nd floor. Better privacy v/s the apartments by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SaurabhG397, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay