We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,506: English reviews
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for a week. We initial booked a room online but on talking to a helpful person atthe front desk up graded our booking to a one room suite as her advice was a room was like a hotel room an possible quite small for a week long stay. The room we were actually given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flatbush38
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great hotel and area, a bit of downtown, but a free shuttle bus is running every now and then. amazing rooms / houses, with roof terrace , BBQ, Whirlpool etc laundry facilities in the room stunning service but be aware when travelling due holidey peak time, the hotel might be flooted with families and young children

Helpful?
Thank T3867DXtimo
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our honeymoon and were upgraded to a Villa! It was an absolutely amazing stay. The room was so clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The restaurant was delicious and day spa was very relaxing! Would definitely recommend to others and will definitely stay again. Oh and the housekeepers left... More 

Helpful?
Thank m0rganwhite92
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear m0rganwhite92, thankyou for your review. It's a pleasure to hear that your stay with us still brings a smile to your face even after so long! I hope married life is treating you well and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here highly recommended by friends on our honeymoon. The pool is incredible but I wouldn't say this is a honeymoon place. It's very family oriented and it's apartment style rooms. Rooms are perfectly fine and good interior but it's not luxurious. Staff is very nice as well, even though they were the only hotel on our honeymoon not... More 

Helpful?
Thank hannahclara87
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review hannahclara87 and congratulations on your marriage! I sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your time at our resort, especially for such a momentous occasion. I also apologise that you did not receive any congratulatory champagne or wine. We certainly do offer this to all honeymoon guests if we are aware, however sometimes, especially for third... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Sea Temple for several days on our honeymoon. We were completely blown away with the hotel's lagoon, clearly the selling point of the whole property. The lagoon provided us several lazy afternoons lounging under the hot sun, drinking cocktails from the pool bar and taking leisurely swims when we got hot. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gina P
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gina P, thankyou for your review. I'm delighted that you had a wonderful, relaxing stay at our resort and enjoyed the lagoon (lagoon + cocktails = perfect afternoon!). Whilst we are located away from town, we are serviced by several shuttles companies as mentioned, which means that town is never too far away from paradise. Thankyou for staying with... More 

Hamburg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed three nights in the Pullman together with my family in a "Penthouse Suite" facing the pool and we were not very happy. The furniture of the room was very worn out with huge stains on the couches and chairs, worn out and broken off edges, peeling paint etc. The couch table had spider webs between the legs and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank sodasan
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a fourth year in a row staying at this resort. Expect ions met, staff were very friendly. Spa was fantastic, pool was good except a lot of young children this time. Restaurant was again enjoyable, great morning coffee's, delicious food and great service. Front desk staff very helpful. A relaxing and enjoyable 9 nights.

Helpful?
Thank Simon J
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review Simon J, it was a pleasure welcoming you back again and my team and I are thrilled that you had another wonderful stay. Thankyou for your loyalty and for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to welcoming back again next year! Warm regards, Lisa Brown General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here approximately 18 mths ago and were rapt with the resort. I was interested to see if things had changed in that time. Basically no!! We were greated with the same attitude as last time. Nothing was a problem. We queried changing our swim out pool location and instead we were offered an upgrade to a private Villa... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve C, thankyou for your review. It's always a pleasure to receive feedback, especially from our return guests. I'm delighted that you had another wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your upgrade to one of our amazing villa's. Thankyou for staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in future for another... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as my base for a few days when I was attending a friends wedding. Seriously impressive!! Rooms were great, facilities superb. Only downside was the staff and their service. Checking in took forever. There was no help with my bags to my room. Later while having a drink with friends, waited more than 20 minutes to be told... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wowsal
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review wowsal. Whilst I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return, it is disappointing that we let you down with our service. I hope that should you return in future you will see that this is certainly not what our guests normally experience. Thankyou again for your review wowsal. Warm... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only one night, as had our wedding reception in the Foya area near the pool. We had a beautiful hotel room opening onto the pool, plenty of room and big king bed. Our reception was only for 13 people and the help and support organising it was 100%. We were given an amazing area with personal staff in... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgieandmick
PullmanPortDouglas, General Manager at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review georgieandmick, it's such a pleasure to hear that you visit us every year for lunch to commemorate your wedding day at the resort! Whilst this was before my time at Sea Temple, I am delighted that the team was able to make your wedding day a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,055 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (735)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (180)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (276)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
One Bedroom Penthouse Suite (126)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
5.6 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#5 of 44 in Port Douglas
445 reviews
2.8 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
643 reviews
2.7 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
0.2 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa is a five star resort located on Four Mile Beach, Tropical North Queensland - gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest. This spacious retreat features a range of Port Douglas accommodation styles, situated around one of the largest lagoon pools in the Southern Hemisphere. Enjoy modern Australian dining in AQUA Restaurant, an invigorating spa treatment in Vie Spa, or a tropical refreshment whilst taking in the spectacular views at the Pool Bar. At Pullman Resort Port Douglas, our friendly team can organise your tours and activities, from rainforest tours to Great Barrier Reef day trips. With the latest wireless technology, Pullman luxury accommodation in Port Douglas will keep you perfectly connected in room and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: Mitre St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $138 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Port Douglas
Sea Temple Port Douglas
Sea Temple Resort Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Join Accor's advantage plus scheme.”
 of 5 bubbles Flatbush38, 2 days ago | Read review
“If you want some privacy and can afford it, the Villa's are huge and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecJ1502II, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“splurge and go a room with a rooftop spa - you wont regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles wowsal, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room opening on to pool is great”
 of 5 bubbles georgieandmick, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“just picking the Pullman is all you need to do ,”
 of 5 bubbles surf31, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay