We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Saltwater Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Saltwater Luxury Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 357: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had another pleasant stay at Saltwater. This time we had the 3 bedroom Penthouse apartment with some friends. Had an issue with the air conditioner and fans which were fixed the next day. Nice big balcony though view not the best over roofs, though spacious living area and kitchen. Staff and management very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccdc12
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for returning to Saltwater and providing another great review. It is always great to get this feedback from our return guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed the weekend of 27th October for 2 nights with my 2 small children, my parents, and my aunt and uncle who were visiting from England. Our accommodation was a 3 bedroom apartment at the front of the building on Macrossan St. The apartment was beautifully clean, well appointed and comfortably big enough for all 7 of us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky C
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review and recommendation of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. We do appreciate that guests take the...

Sydney
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First time stay at Saltwater and it was a pleasant one. We stayed for 8 night in the 2 bedroom apartment. The place was tidy and clean with lots of towels available. Two bathrooms (one was with spa bath) with lots of toiletries were available which was handy. It felt very cosy with kitchen area, living room and dining area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank withog
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your mixed review of Saltwater Apartments. We are glad that you did have a pleasant stay. We do try and offer every guest to carry their luggage to their apartment for them, you do not have to do this on your own. You did not mention the musty smell of the apartment, we would have looked into...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Apartment and location was excellent and we were within walking distance to everything. The only negative and it is a small one, there is no lift access and we found that a bit difficult considering Port Douglas climate. Otherwise, manager Beth was delightful and so very helpful!!! Would definitely stay again, just get in shape before the stairs. Loved Saltwater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Vicki Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for five nights. The apartment is large, modern and well appointed. It lives up to the luxury title. The location is outstanding, right in the heart of things but facing away from any noise so really private. Beth could not have been more attentive or kinder. She fixed all our trips saving us lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigm28
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed it also. It is always nice to have wonderful guests like yourselves and I really enjoyed making your stay pleasurable for you. I...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Wow what a diamond! Centrally located and amenities are of high standard for an apartment. Everything supplied so just bring your clothes and yourself! We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and its quite spacious. Only downside is there is no lifts or wheelchair access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valente L
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Valente Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. We do appreciate that guests take the...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 22, 2016

We were upgraded to the saltwater resort as the resort we had booked had to have renavations what a blessing,the apartment had everything you could want,very clean and a good size balcony,the restaurant downstairs was amazing,the food was amazing better than the casino in Melbourne compliments to the chef and all the staff,to the people that complained about the restaraunt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterontheisland
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Peter Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. We do appreciate that guests take the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Very nice apartment stayed here a few years ago. Some cupboard doors worn but overall in good condition. Not that great a picture on some TV channels. Had the penthouse which has a larger balcony with your own sun beds on.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynne_edwards3
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lynne Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. We do appreciate that guests take the...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was clean, well appointed and spacious. Everything worked well and we used the air con, fans, washing machine, dryer, iron, dishwasher and all amenities every day. It is right in the middle of Macrossan St, so we could walk to the beach, harbour, park, shops and cafes and we didn't have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PepandCo
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review of Saltwater Apartments. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Unfortunately there is little we can do regarding the restaurant noise at night. We do appreciate that guests take the time to provide feedback to us and...

adelaide
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Our family of 7 just had a great stay of 16 nights. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the lower level which was great. We would sit out on the huge balcony and watch the world go bye. The shower in the master bedroom was HUGE my kids loved it. The pool water temperature was perfect. Fantastic hosts always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barossanow
SaltwaterPD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater Apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year! We do appreciate that guests take the time to provide feedback to us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#10 of 44 in Port Douglas
844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#6 of 44 in Port Douglas
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#7 of 44 in Port Douglas
631 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
located in the heart of Port Douglas; easy walk to all restaurants, bars, the beach & shops. air conditioned luxury self contained apartments ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saltwater Luxury Apartments

Address: 30 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $142 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saltwater Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Saltwater Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saltwater Luxury Apartments Hotel Port Douglas
Saltwater Luxury Apartments Port Douglas
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Saltwater Luxury Apartments staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Saltwater Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Loved our stay could not fault anything about it. I have highly and will continue to recommend Saltwater Luxury Appartments. ”
 of 5 bubbles sonyac143, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had apartment 1 (3 Br) which faced out on to the main street of port douglas, main bathroom is fantastic. This is the apartment without the bath but has a semi enclosed bathroom with a massive double shower.”
 of 5 bubbles 179kirstynl, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lower Level as less stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 17bunny, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Lower level with street views.”
 of 5 bubbles barossanow, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“The main bedroom has an open shower bathroom, the spa bath is huge and if you need to shower you would have to climb into the spa bath, not easy for the older travellers. We used the second bedroom as it had twin beds made as a king and the bathroom had a door for privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles 894trishm, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay