We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saltwater Luxury Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
30 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in the middle of Macrossan St, across from Coles and Target is the Saltwater Luxury Apartment complex with restaurants, stores and boutiques to the left, right and even below the apartment complex. Beth was very friendly in greeting us and our apartment was on the 2nd floor. The apartment was full of amentities, had a fully functioning kitchen, central... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Michelle L, Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and glad to hear you enjoyed it also. Your improvement suggestions have been noted, and we will continue to work towards a solution for you and future guests. We... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would rather stay on the streets than deal with these people. Worst service and disgusting rooms. I have never met such rude and arrogant people who are meant to be running a business and be in a professional environment. Do yourself a favor and stay at a backpackers motel if you need to just make sure to avoid this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gamzesecrets
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all actual reviews of Saltwater from people who stay with us. Reviews are much more valid had you chosen to actually stay at Saltwater Apartments and not just write a review based on your late cancellation. We discussed with you and we did try and resell the apartment. Had the cancellation been... More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The apartment was great with plenty of amenities and the location was impeccable (only a brisk walk to food places, services and other retail stores). Wayne and Beth were very helpful and patient with organising our snorkelling tours. Thank you immensely!

Helpful?
Thank monimonimoni2015
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We made a late decision to head up to Port Douglas (from Cairns) for 2 nights and saltwater's rate was competitive for location. We felt on this occasion we'd rather save extra 50% we'd have to shell on coconut grove for a 2 bed apartment and spend it eating out instead. The self contained 2 bed apartment was clean with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu L
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in a beautiful, centrally air-conditioned apartment, facing away from the street. Amazing facilities. And the property itself, is right in the middle of Port Douglas village's main shopping strip, so that just added to the convenience factor. Plenty of dining options around to pick from, for all budgets. A short stroll to Four Mile beach,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep J
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne More 

Hanover, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Stayed four nights in a wonderful apartment. Property was centrally located. Quick walk to beach, marina and shops and restaurants. Hosts, Beth and Wayne were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend !!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of Saltwater apartments. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Saltwater apartments are right in the middle of town and very convenient to all facilities. For families and couples who want to access the supermarket, it is right across the road. There are great restaurants such as Salsa and Seabean just a stroll away and it's not far to the beach. There are many excellent cafes in Port now -... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It is fantastic to get this feedback from our guests! We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne More 

Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Saltwater apartments are located smack bang in the middle of town on the main drag. If you get a street facing room, noise can sometimes be a problem. Apartments were clean and tidy with everything that is needed for a short stay. I would not call them luxury as their name suggests, just good and clean. Being in the centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank rustycycle
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, We do appreciate feedback on Saltwater. Thank you for the comments, Wayne and Beth More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

We had five nights with Saltwater. Very impressive with Beth and Wayne's arrangement for our after hour check in. They helped us book the tours and gave the best advice - very pleasure stay and definiately recommend Saltwater to anyone who will stay in Port Douglas.

Helpful?
1 Thank Che H
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. It is great to get this feedback from our guests! We would love to see you back again in the future and appreciate your recommendations. Regards Beth & Wayne More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

Stayed at Saltwater for 9 Glorious Nights. Couldn't fault the apartments at all and are very central to everything. Great pool. Beth was a great Host and extremely helpful. Enjoyed so much we will return. Thanks once again Beth.

Helpful?
3 Thank Richard C
Saltwater_PD, Manager at Saltwater Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of Saltwater Apartments. We do appreciate your comments regarding the great pool and that we are centrally located in town. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again! Beth and Wayne More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
5.2 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#15 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mowbray By The Sea
Mowbray By The Sea
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#14 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#