We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location - great; Facilities - great; Ambience - great. A great little apartment away from the bustle of town and what a little gem it is too. A little on the expensive side but well worth the money. Close to some lovely little eateries and in a secluded spot.

Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik N
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comment Henrik, It's a pleasure hosting your stay. I look forward to your next visit. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a one bedroom apartment on the ground floor. Not a big range of gear for food prep but the bbq got a work out. Nice gardens around apartments giving privacy and a nice pool in the middle. A minutes walk to the beach was handy and at a quiet end of town

Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment. Look forward to your next visit. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We spent 6 nights at Dreamcatcher Apartments and had a ball. Very happy with the two rooms we had which included full laundry and kitchen facilities. Large loungerooms and balconys off each room. The position was perfect for us - being 50m or so from four mile beach and right beside the local Kite Surfing spot. Glad we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AnoukKGB
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind comments. I look forward to hosting a great stay for you all again. I was a pleasure having you stay with us. Lets put in a sneaky early reservation with the kite surfing breezes for your next visit. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

We spent 9 days staying in Port Douglas at the Dreamcatcher Apartments and really enjoyed our time there. It was our first trip to Port Douglas and we certainly enjoyed every aspect of our time there. John the manager was very helpful in making some excellent recommendations for us in regards to tour activities. Our apartment was well appointed and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon A
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your rating. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. I look forward to you next visit with even more secret tips. Best Regards. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We booked 3 people for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment through Stayz. There was a glitch in the booking as they were expecting 2 people. Nevertheless John quickly sorted it out. No problems. The apartment was clean and crisp with a tropical atmosphere all over it. Located in a nice quiet area of Port Douglas next to 4... More 

Helpful?
Thank GPont
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. I would not have minded if you wanted to move the microwave to another location to free up more kitchen bench space. Most of my guests make themselves at home and rearrange to what suits them best. I look forward to hosting another great stay for you. Perhaps next time the upper floor 2 bedroom... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Our stay started out a bit rocky since the wireless internet wasn't working (our #1 search criteria). John gave us access to his office as a work-around. That worked, but really didn't mollify my wife. John got internet working in our unit by the 2nd day though, so kudos to John. Still a bit slow and sketchy, but that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank John B
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. I hope your wife's deal of a lifetime came to fruition, hence the urgency with the internet. As you know I had just completed the upgrade to the building internet infrastructure which now provides a strong reliable signal through out all the apartments. As for it's speed, unfortunately... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

This hotel has a a great location...great host ..thanks John ....room fantastic...highly recommend Dreamcatcher Apartments We will be coming back for sure..really sad to leave this idyllic resort...if you like flashy resorts with lots of people this is not for you

Helpful?
Thank David R
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hey David and Barb, It was great having you guys stay. I really enjoyed our chats, although way too brief. I look forward to your next visit and some more cutting the fat. best regards, John. More 

Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We stayed for 8 nights in the one-bed apartment and it was perfect. Bright, light, clean apartment beautifully designed and furnished, lovely views over the pool, pretty balcony. Very quiet. Kitchen well equipped. Large walk-in closet made our lives very comfortable. John was very helpful with local info. A little out of town but fine as we had a rental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline1154
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to see your smiling faces relaxing during your vacation. I look forward to hosting another great Port Douglas visit for you and friends at Dreamcatcher Apartments. More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

A lovely place to stay, near the beach, quiet, well equipped and an hour's gentle stroll along the beach to Port Douglas - only about 5 minutes drive. We had apartment 205 which overlooked the pool, and was a good size, well equipped and comfortable. Although there were other people around, we saw hardly anyone, and had the pool to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dona S
John W, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. I look forward to hosting another Ideal Getaway for you both next time you need a relaxing break. More 

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at Dreamcatcher. John was very helpful, very pet friendly and only meters from the beach. A short 5minute drive and you're on Macrossan St and the choice of many restaurants. Highly recommended if you want to avoid the busy Main Street, yet want closeness to 4 Mile Beach.

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
dreamcatcherholiday, Owner at Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. We like to welcome you all to our beautiful little corner of the planet. Beach-side accommodations are rare in Port Douglas and we like to share our little gem of a property and location with all the family and friends. I look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.3 mi away
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
Titree Resort Holiday Apartments
#33 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
1.8 mi away
Pink Flamingo
Pink Flamingo
#11 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beach-side location at Four Mile Beach, Port Douglas. 12 self catering apartments in Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom styles. These spacious apartments are ideally located beach-side, and centrally located for all Great Barrier Reef, rain forest and tableland tours. Experience your home away from home in elegant comfort and tropical style. Port Douglas is a destination which truly provides an adventure of a life time experience combined with the comfort of your accommodation, you simply won't want to leave... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments

Address: 26 - 28 Reef St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $101 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dreamcatcher Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay