We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Coral Beach Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coral Beach Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Love the YHA Coral Beach Lodge! I loved everything from our host Tom to my pink bike to my spotless, quite room, and all the cool places to hang out in the lodge. Walk to the beach, marina, or cycle anywhere. I stayed in room 14 which is a double room with it's own bathroom. Perfect and very quite. Look... More 

Helpful?
Thank ktbjames
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The lodges are very clean and wel equiped. Free rental of dvds is a fantastic idea. We had a relaxed stay here. The host helped to plan our days and diving trips. Which were great. He is a very enjoyable guy always smiling when you see him.

Helpful?
Thank willem h
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This backpacker/ motels seen better days. Old cranky man at reception could be owner? Sewerage smell outside of rooms, I think it's located near the sewer or mangroves. Noisy at night with commercial refueling dock nearby, generator noise. Very tired motel, air-con blows over bed very uncomfortable. The worst thing is the reception staff. Rude and incompetent. Go anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank Wouter D
Tom Q, Owner at Coral Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Wouter D, Coral Beach Lodge is surrounded by beautiful rain forest between 4-mile beach and Dixson's inlet. There is no generator noise anywhere just peaceful bird call, the odd mud crab and maybe a very cute bandicoot digging holes in our lawn later at night!! (Yellow striped possums are often spotted in the area they can make a very... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had such a wonderful experience at this hostel! Clean rooms, nice water pressure, quiet, very nice kitchen with all amenities. Social areas are tucked away from rooms so noise isn't a problem at night. Staff were super friendly and helpful, especially with planning our adventures while in the area! We're so happy we booked with them, perfect start to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed this yha. The kitchen and common areas including pool table, table tennis and swimming pool are comfortable and clean. The Staff are friendly and very helpful. There is a colony of mainly French backpackers that are working locally but they keep too themselves and respect the passersby.

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly on check in the guy at the desk was really helpful recommended a few things / places.. This is a very nice set out. -great communal area: pool and surrounds, hammocks at the back of rooms, a few different areas to lounge, TV area, pool tables, ping pong and dart board. Allowed alcohol. - rooms; clean, spacious beds, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Berlin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay to stay here but some things were wrong. Bed is too small, air con not available during the day, shower temperature regulation didn't work, internet is free but very bad (didn't work at all). Guest were very loud but that's not the hotels fault.

Helpful?
1 Thank MadlenT
Tom_CoralBeach, Owner at Coral Beach Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Madlent, Thank you for your review however either you have the wrong lodge or maybe you are just a serial whinger. Lets review your review, You said the bed was too small, well our standard private room bed is QUEEN size. May I suggest Madlent you are too big? Our air con will operates 24 hrs per day, 7... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yha hostels sometimes get a bad name. But there have been a few that have been extraordinary. This is one. The staff are incredible, helped me arrange a scuba, sorted out every problem and were relaxed and friendly in doing so. Great book exchange and brilliant social areas. It may host 120 people when full but you wouldn't know it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Has the pleasure of staying at Coral Beach Lodge for a night after a family stay in Port Douglas. The guys who work here are champions, helping with everything and the room we stayed in was superb- a real bargain. It was clean, with air con overnight, our own bathroom etc. Coral beach lodge is a 5 min walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flickstravels
Karlskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I stayed here for a week. Friendly, helpful staff. Good facilities for self-service. Nice clean rooms. Very good value for money. Would happily go there again. Location ok, not in the centre of PD but close enough to walk.

Helpful?
Thank ulfrxn
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#3 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.6 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 57 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Port Douglas Outrigger
The Port Douglas Outrigger
#1 of 57 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality accommodation with an emphasis on the things that matter - air conditioning, quality beds with the best quality cotton sheets and deep feathered pillows, your own refrigerator and free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Beach Lodge

Address: 1-7 Craven Close | Corner of Wharf St., Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Port O'Call Eco Lodge)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $44 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Beach Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay