We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mantra Heritage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Heritage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 336: English reviews
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I do not recommend this property at all. We will not return for another stay. Our room was smelly and dark, it had no natural light. The balcony was dark and uninviting (it had a wooden screen up so you couldn't see onto the street and also stopped any natural light Coming in) The bathroom sink was cracked and looked... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren134
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing pool, beautiful spacious rooms. Was sand on the coffee table, so i question some cleaning. We ordered an extra room for our 8 month old and were charged $10 a night for a portacot. (Which would only cost about $70 to buy one) and $5 a night for a high chair that was very dirty - should have brought... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dianak941
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor staffing, bad maintenance - busted lights and fans, unusable "kitchen" (just a miniature microwave and a bar fridge). Minimal cutlery. Bathroom air vents clogged with filth. Pool filthy. Would not recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hghjgjfdhnkoysWyvmko
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week for our baby's first holiday. When we arrived the air conditioner in our room was not working. We were moved to another room for the night, then moved onto another room for the rest of our stay as they couldn't get the air conditioner to work. The staff on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elyse H
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Elyse, Thank you for your feedback and I apologies for the issues with the air conditioning. I would like to also apologies for not contacting you to see if everything was fine with your new room and to apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to welcome you back again and if you have the opportunity please contact... More 

Whangamata, NZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious one bedroom apartment that was clean, modern and so central to everything. Huge bed. Based on Macrossan St so it was easy walking to restaurants, Four Mile beach and the marina. Superb pool area - just beautiful. One of the nicest pool areas in Port Douglas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank raephils
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear raephils, Thank you for you fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards David Hutcheon and Team More 

Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The desk is not always attended. Makes you wait for a while to be served. And employees there don't seem to be very happy, didn't feel welcoming at all. Room was nice and clean. At least we slept pretty ok during the stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank robertdavids557
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear robertdavids557, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am surprised to hear our staff did not seem happy and the majority of feedback regarding the team is very positive. Our reception hours are 7am-7pm Monday-Saturday and 8am-6pm Sundays, on occasions the receptionist may need to attend to another guest in their room however should never be to... More 

Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic resort, great for couples with or with kids, room and shared areas very clean, tidy and we'll maintained.Staff were excellent, we did not get any room service or Wi-Fi Resort has a lane way straight thru to the main strip of port Douglas, very convenient as it is right next to a supermarket.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jessicahB3684JK
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear jessicahB3684JK, Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. We really appreciate it as do all the team at Mantra Heritage. We hope to welcome back you and your family again soon. Kind Regards David Hutcheon and Team More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Big birthday celebration and it was a depressive room. So disappointed. Advised there was a drying rack. Did a wash to find there wasn't one and staff couldn't locate one for us. Small space so to then have clothes drying outside on the balcony on the ironing board was hopeless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 302sandyg
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear 302sandyg, Thank you for your feedback and I apologies for the missing drying rack. All our rooms are fitted with a dry and drying rack however unfortunately it seems that the one from the room you were staying in went missing. I have discussed this incident with our housekeeping team to ensure any missing items are replaced immediately. It... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was 2 single beds put together so was very uncomfortable and both woke up with sore backs both days. The bathroom was old and very dirty with small hairs left from previous guests so obviously hadn't been cleaned properly, or at all. The view was not very good nor private at all so didn't use the balcony. Having... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccasY3672GL
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear rebeccasY3672GL, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are currently looking at doing a bed replacement however it is quite common for resorts to have King Split beds to allow different sleeping options for our guests. We do have comforters on all our beds so I am surprised to hear the zip was still felt and I will... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My fiance and I stayed here for my birthday. Being situated right in the middle of Port Douglas main street made it great for us to walk to all of our destinations. The hot tub was fantastic but did take 4 hours to come up to temperature. We found it surprisingly quiet to our delight.

Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
David H, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review

Dear Jacob, It is great to hear you and your fiancé had a fantastic night at mantra Heritage for your birthday. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards David Hutcheon and Team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#34 of 44 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#8 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#17 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Tropical Resort
Club Tropical Resort
#36 of 44 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#23 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mantra in the Village
Mantra in the Village
#36 of 56 in Port Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled around 1200 square metres of saltwater lagoon pools and spas, Mantra Heritage, embraces its relaxed atmosphere and central location, and provides the perfect base to explore all Port Douglas has to offer. Comprising hotel rooms as well as self contained one and two bedroom apartments, all have comfortable furnishings with some featuring a swim-up pool deck. The apartments are fully self contained and offer additional features such as a kitchenette and separate living area. All rooms feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access, cable TV and balconies. Set around two lagoon style pools and amongst tropical gardens, the resort offers relaxation, privacy and poolside living yet is central to the heart of the main street via direct walkway access. Only a short stroll from the wharf and Four Mile Beach, Mantra Heritage provides a pleasant holiday location perfect for couples or families alike. Enjoy a stroll along Macrossan Street sampling the wares on offer, or snorkel the Great Barrier Reef and experience one of Australia's famous natural wonders. Whatever takes your fancy, Port Douglas has something for everyone. Mantra Heritage epitomises the laid back Port Douglas lifestyle making it the perfect place for a tropical family holiday or couples romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage

Address: 16 Warner St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Mantra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay