We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra PortSea

Traveler (379)
Room & Suite (83)
Pool & Beach (78)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Mantra PortSea there are almost too many relaxation choices, there are three swimming pools with the large central lagoon featuring a swim-up pool bar with water slide, spas and waterfalls surrounded by magnificent Golden Canes and vivid Haliconias. Situated between the seascape of Four Mile Beach and Port Douglas Village, the property offers hotel rooms, and one and two bedroom suites or two bedroom apartments. All hotel rooms, studios and apartments feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, flat screen TV, movies on demand, mini-bar on request and tea and coffee making facilities. One and two bedroom studios and two bedroom apartments boast the added convenience of kitchenette facilities and the comfort of a two person spa bath and private balcony. Four Mile Beach (just one minute's walk from the resort) is a unique stretch of beach that looks out over the Coral Sea. All tours can be booked by the reception tour desk.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Spa
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct Offer
Hotel deals
2,097Reviews
18Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 576
  • 805
  • 433
  • 173
  • 110
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Breakfast was terrible. Rooms need updating. Tv remote was very hard to use and getting normal channels was not possible . There were no lifts and we were on the top level. This was not an issue for us but could be for older guests.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
We stayed for 5 nights and wished we would we would have stayed longer. The rooms are very clean. Ours overlooked the pool which was great. The swim up pool bar was open each afternoon with happy hour from 3-4 pm with $10 cocktails and $6 beer and wine. The staff were very
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from EmilyRECEPTION, Front Office Manager at Mantra PortSea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Danae! Wow, 5 stars! You are too kind. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable holiday and forward to welcoming you back again soon :) Kind Regards, Emily M FRONT OFFICE
Read more
The Mantra Portsea is well positioned and reasonably priced. No on-site restaurant means you need to leave the ground for most meals. A continental breakfast is available in a dining room but no cooked food. The pool bar was only open for 2 hours in the afternoon and whilst it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from EmilyRECEPTION, Front Office Manager at Mantra PortSea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there! Thank you for the 4/5 stars! Regarding breakfast, we advertise as being Continental. We do have quite an extensive take on your average continental breakfast though - includes pancakes, ham and cheese croissants, toasties... and fresh fruit salad is on offer daily! Our pool bar has limited opening hours over Low Season, but is now back open 1pm - 6pm, 7 days a week during High Season. Kind Regards, Emily M FRONT OFFICE
Read more
Staff were friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. Super disappointed the rooms were not serviced as prefer not to make my own bed when on holidays. I would suggest to guests to ask for ground floor if you are not ambulant as there are stairs everywhere (this was not the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from EmilyRECEPTION, Front Office Manager at Mantra PortSea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello lovely guest! Thank you for your feedback. We keep our prices low and competitive by advertising and selling as an unserviced property. All housekeeping services can be arranged at an extra charge, but we offer a complimentary exchange of amenities, Pool Towels and Bath Towels from reception. Unfortunately we do not advertise as a wheelchair friendly resort, as we do not have stairs. We hope you returned home relaxed and refreshed after your Tropical Getaway! Kind Regards, Emily M FRONT OFFICE
Read more
Beautiful hotel and perfect location within Port Douglas. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. The hotel was very welcoming and along with the pools, there was a great gym and games room if you happen to have a rainy day. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
Response from EmilyRECEPTION, Front Office Manager at Mantra PortSea
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Amelia! Thanks so much for the 5/5! So glad to hear your enjoyed yourselves. We can't wait to have you back :) Kind Regards, Emily M FRONT OFFICE
Read more
Previous
Hi Joanne were the rooms clean and fresh and the pools clean and inviting?
Yes the rooms were nice and clean and the pools were great with several other lap pools if you wanted to have a quiet swim.
0 votes
Yes it should. thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi how much is your wifi? And can it be used on multiple devices?
Expensive. I used my own 3G.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Room 40 faced trees and was over lap pool. Not far from reception and while we occasionally heard neighbours it was generally very quiet."
"Rooms on the ground floor have easy access to the pool area"
"Choose a room where you can overlook the pool"
"Not on the ground floor! View your room first."
"A bit isolated if no car and want evening outings in town."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra portsea port douglasmantra portsea resort port douglas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BreakFree Portsea Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandPort Douglas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing