We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 238: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Villa 409 on the beach on north side - fantastic. Breakfast should not be charged for children under 10! Lack of food choice is a problem for those who don't have a car and rely on local shuttle service. A resort this big should have multiple restaurants and not be charged a fortune for simple foods. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Alice F, Thank you for your review and for the suggestions provided, as guest satisfaction is important to us. Your feedback will be passed onto the team for attention. We hope to welcome you back to experience the resort again, so please do contact me prior so I may ensure your next stay is a most enjoyable one. Kind...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My granddaughter and I had one of the big 52sqm rooms in the north wing which was beautifully decorated, spacious and quiet. It was a fair walk from the lobby and dining area so we used the buggy service which was fantastic! They arrived 5-10 mins after calling and the young men driving the buggies were more than helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Steve M, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline M, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments on the rooms is appreciated, as are areas mentioned that may be followed up. Please do feel free to contact me when returning to the region so we may ensure your preferences may also be met on future visits....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This property is beautifully maintained and was an excellent location to start our visit to the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rain Forest. Check in was fast with the aid of an efficient staff. Wifi was easy to login and reliable. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. However the wait staff at the restaurant during dinner was slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWandCD
Sharon T, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear GWandCD, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay. We welcome the feedback where expectations were exceeded or may be improved upon which has been shared with the team. Should you choose to return to the resort in the future please do contact me directly so I may assist with your next stay, hopefully...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The newly renovated Sheraton Mirage is a lovely place to visit when in Port Douglas. The foyer is plainly decorated and lacks the impressive 1980's 'by gone days'. We booked a newly renovated lagoon studio suite which was clean, modestly decorated and spacious. A comfortable king size bed centers the room, modern floor boards and the room has a small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary C
Sharon T, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary C, Thank you for your comments following your stay at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort Port Douglas. Its pleasing to know that you had a wonderful 4 day getaway and we also appreciate the details that may assist us to know where we may have done better. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards,...

Oslo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you want a perfect family holiday destination Port Douglas Mirage will be a good choice. The lagoons are worth the trip by itself. Our kids spent the entire day on and by the pools. The recent renovations has been a necessary and very welcoming addition, that has helped bring some of the old luxury back. We will definitely come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapas007
Sharon T, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Tapas007, Thank you for your comments on Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort Port Douglas. It is pleasing to receive such feedback on your appreciation of the resort, especially the saltwater lagoons. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Steve Molnar General Manager

Cammeray, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Starting with the positives, the location and 'hotelscape' are lovely. Beachside with an amazing pool, perfect for families with younger children. Rooms have been renovated to a good standard and are very comfortable. The downside...I think maybe 1 out of 10 staff members knew what they were doing and actually offered 'service' equivalent to the 5 star rating of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamSen
Sharon T, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear FamSen Thank you for your review and your appreciation of the resort including the rooms and amazing pools experienced during your family holiday. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the team that may be followed up where we have done well or may improve. Please do feel free to contact me when returning to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family of five and our friends arrived at the Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort to one of the most unfriendly and underwhelming receptions imaginable. Unfortunately nothing improved from that point. The facilities are run down and the decor is an outdated victim of Christopher Skases' 1980s resort interior design. There is definitely a sense the resort is well past its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrewwiltshire
Sharon2877, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear andrewwiltshire, Thank you for your feedback which is appreciated and was also received throughout your stay. As mentioned on arrival, your family holiday is important to us and although we have followed up on your your comments and provided options, I am concerned that overall we have fallen short of your expectations on this occasion. You have our direct...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had 5 wonderful nights in a pool-view room. This is our second visit since the renovations and the first since they were completed. We were there during the week of the cyclone which fortunately missed Cairns and places north altogether. In fact the weather was the hottest and best we have ever experienced. Our room was lovely but if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roslyn T
Sharon T, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn T, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Your appreciation of the lagoon rooms are most welcome. Please be assured your constructive comments will be shared with the team as we continue to focus on delivering on exceptional service and experiences. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort sometime soon....

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There's no denying that this is a beautiful resort hotel - with amazing swimming pools, grounds and actually (generally speaking) very polite and helpful staff. We had a swim-up room which again was truly fantastic and well worth the money. So why only 3 stars on the review? The restaurant is shameful - they have about half the amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danvan1
Sharon2877, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear Danvan1, Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments on service is appreciated and will be shared with the team that may be followed up. Please do feel free to contact me when returning to the region so we may ensure your preferences may also be met on future...

Melbourne
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

7 nights and we loved it. Staff, grounds, pools, everything excellent. I was worried re the pool bar service and food after reading other TA reviews. Pool bar service was great, no problem at all. Food was very good, one night our meals were 10/10, another night 7/10 - but it didnt really detract from an otherwise wonderful stay. Special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdje2010
Sharon2877, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas, responded to this review

Dear mdje2010, Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay with us, and also on your customer service experience. It is always pleasing to receive such comments and know that we have contributed to such an enjoyable holiday. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Steve Molnar General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

230 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#7 of 43 in Port Douglas
899 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mai Tai Resort
Mai Tai Resort
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 43 in Port Douglas
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
737 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover tropical North Queensland and the nearby world famous Great Barrier Reef and Daintree Rainforest from the luxury beachfront Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort. Located on Four Mile Beach and surrounded by 130 hectares of tropical gardens, an 18 hole golf course and sparkling saltwater lagoon pools, guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and recreation facilities. Starwood Preferred Guest(R) Members receive complimentary in-room internet and special dining discounts when booking direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas

Address: Port Douglas Road, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Resort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Price Range: $179 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Mirage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Sheraton Port Douglas
Port Douglas Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#5 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Douglas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas staff and other travelers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Centrally based rooms are better.”
76alicef, 1 week ago | Read review
“The bigger rooms on the north side are quiet and comfortable. the king bed is very comfortable.”
jacquelinem169, 1 week ago | Read review
“Although more expensive, pool view rooms on ground floor with direct access to lagoon well worth the added expense.”
roslynt714, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Lagoon Edge Room is amazing step off the your balcony into the pool.”
samkourakis, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Garden room if sleeping in is important (not as sunny in the morning)”
jeanh976, Mar 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question