We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 103: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We did not have a booking and were a party of four adults, we were met with such a friendly check in,and they happily made the last room comfortable for us,with a fold out double bed which was sufficient for one night. The room was very clean,well appointed and central to what we needed. Great to have a washing machine... More 

Helpful?
Thank carolk50
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect. We walked to many restaurants, the esplanade, and rented bikes. It was close to the casino and a mall. The inside of the place was very clean but very dated. The wifi in the hotel wouldn't reach into our room so that was frustrating. There was a small balcony which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Unsure why the wifi was not reaching your apartment as it certainly should have. I will follow up on that one. Pleased to read how much you enjoyed the location and look forward to seeing you back again one day. More 

Barwon Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a tourist style establishment with the facilities to allow visitors to have a central and easily accessible location that they can base their movements upon. It is fairly basic in its offerings - certainly not luxury class. But things worked, it was clean (apart from a fishy odour in parts of the entrance), well equipped and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RodBush
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing all your comments and hope to see you back again another time in the future. More 

Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right in town and car parking. Nice pool area, and very handy to markets, shops and eateries. Apartment needed a refresh, bath was in poor condition. Air-con was noisy and inefficient, and no opening window in bedroom meant the room got stuffy without it. Small kitchen, but adequate - I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Happy to read you enjoyed our location and facilities and we appreciate hearing your comments. We do take everything you say on-board are wherever possible do what we can to remedy. We hope to see you back again next time you are in Cairns. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not 4 star. It might be ok at 3 star but for the price it is not good value. Noisy rooms, patchy wifi and worst of all very ordinary customer service at the front desk. Best to avoid this one. Many better options in Cairns for comfort and value.

Helpful?
Thank ColMcD1975_00
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't feel our apartments were good value and that you encountered some noise and wifi issues. Being located in the centre of the city does sometimes bring a varying degree of noise and while the complimentary wifi can encounter disruption from time... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was v spacious , well located and had great pool and entertaining facilities. However the stench from their cloth sofa and cushions was unbearable. I had them remove the arm rest covers and the stench decreased greatly. The cushions still had a terrible stench so I placed them all in the corridor cupboard and that contained the stench.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most sorry to hear of the issue with the sofa. All our sofas are steam cleaned on a regular basis and I can only apologise that the smell you mentioned was not picked up prior to your arrival so we could have had it cleaned.... More 

Mareeba, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Turned up to the hotel and was greeted by a lovely lady behind the front counter who was very helpful. The hotel seemed great until we meet the hotel manger, who for no reason harassed and discriminated against me and my friends just because we were of a younger age group. Absolutely disgusting behaviour. I would not recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank CShakes
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Disappointed to read your comments and surprised that you didn't mention why your group were spoken to. Without going into too many details we have a maximum limit of four people to an apartment. A booking is not accepted online if there are any more than that. We also confirm upon check-in exactly how may people are staying in the... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. They have off street covered parking included with your room. The in room washer and dryer are a blessing if you are enjoying water sports here. The only down side was having to "purchase" extra towels for the week. Note that this is a self service apartment so they do not clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank carol_l_kelley
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. So pleased you enjoyed the apartments and found the staff both friendly and helpful. We believe we have the best location in Cairns and we would love to see you back again in the future. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Don't look any further, this is the hotel you need when staying in Cairns. Great Location, awesome Cafe at your door step (Double Shot), Corea Corea Korean is a short walk away, plus washing machine & dryer including kitchen and bedroom. It's great to have a lounge room with nice lounge to chill in. Great roof top area to hang... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank XtremepeteX
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Inn Cairns with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, our location and our name! We look forward to seeing you back again. More 

stephanie.armstrong996@gmail.com
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

These apartments are right in the centre of town, so its an easy walk to everywhere. The rooms are very small and the furniture is old and tattered. But all the amenities are there, but overall a bit expensive for what it is.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie A
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Inn Cairns Apartments. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and amenities. Our rates differ throughout the year and we have varying tariffs depending upon the length of stay and time of year. We do appreciate your comments and hope you will choose to holiday again with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.0 mi away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#57 of 68 in Cairns
3.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
0.2 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#14 of 68 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Abbott Hotel
The Abbott Hotel
#2 of 14 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"INN CAIRNS" offers 38 boutique Four Star Apartments located in the heart of Cairns business and retail precinct (nestled amongst major Banks, Newsagent, Supermarkets, diagonally opposite to Lake Street liquor outlet and close to local buses to all destinations ): approx. 5 minutes walk to the Cairns Convention Centre, Reef Casino, Lagoon, Esplanade, Restaurants, Clubs, Hotels and prominent Shopping Centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Address: 71 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: $98 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay