We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bellview

#26 of 67 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
85 - 87 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cairns
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Bellview
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

We were a little leery when first booking do to the cheap price then when we got there late at night and were greeted by who I can only describe as Lurch from the Munster's. (nice guy but still creepy for getting there in the middle of the night) Rest of the staff were amazing tried to make us feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cole517
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

I recently stayed for 5 nights at the Bellview while attending a conference. I was a bit anxious when I arrived as it was so central to the party zone of Cairns, but I found that my motel room (ground floor down the back) was very quiet and I was never disturbed by noise. I enjoyed the location on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank monty035
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015 via mobile

When I first got to this place I wasn't sure how I felt about it. After finally getting an amazing nights rest I realized I loved it. Everything is a bit outdated but it's one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed at. It's not a party hostel but it's location is so great that all the party is right outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanna J
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Excellent location. The room & bathroom were perfectly clean. Had a perfectly quiet sleep The staff were very friendly & helpful. The only reason I have given it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I didn't really like all the dirty smoke but tins around one side of the pool & naturally the smokers that made them dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Jacimacoo7
Sydney
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

I was thrilled to see that they were advertising for the tandem sky dive from their reception and so excited to do the jump we went in and started chatting about the tour. The two men at the reception were so convincing and I was even ready to pay in full but lucky they only took $70 and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank rogers_kumar
BellviewCairns, Accountant at The Bellview, responded to this review

When you made the booking with us we assumed that your companion was your son and that you would be able to sign the waiver at the jumpsite, as he was only 15 years old. However we understand from the skydiving company that you were not his legal guardian and so were unable to sign this waiver and that they... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I had a motel room which was clean, comfortable and at a great price and fabulous location right on the Esplanade. The staff were helpful and friendly as well. Everything I needed was within walking distance.

Helpful?
Thank Irene Y
Paris, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Not really clean for the motel part. Good point is i was in the top with a balcony and just 2 rooms on my floor. Room old but ok. Bed not comfortable. Close yo the lagoon and everything in Cairns. No free wifi (5$ per 24hours)

Helpful?
1 Thank Caro N
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

This hotel has a bit of a 60's-70's feel about it. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating - such a positive experience. Booking was super easy. Our room was a private double room around the side of the property. The bathroom was brand new and very clean. Our room was also clean, beds and pillows comfortable. There was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dive G
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

After another bad hostel experience and finding that most accommodation was booked out, I paid for this room before seeing it, and stuck with it because I didn't want to spend my whole day looking for somewhere to stay. The staff were lovely, friendly guys, who obviously just didn't see the dirt - the room was VERY dirty! When I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RoseInAuckland
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Room is very basic, but clean, clean clean. Pool looks inviting, and the location is great. Not at all quiet, unless you're deaf! Cavernous building amplifies all the noise from amenity areas, added to the constant drone of airconditioning from the building next door.

Helpful?
Thank Cris H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#9 of 67 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.7 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#23 of 67 in Cairns
3.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Koala Beach Resort
Koala Beach Resort
#57 of 67 in Cairns
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

#