We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cairns City Apartments

Hotel website
75 - 79 Spence Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cairns City Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

I was lucky enough to meet my son and my daughter and her fiance in cairns and this was such a great place to stay. We had a 3 brm apartment which was very roomy and comfortable, clean and looked after. The location for shopping and eating places was right at our door step. Hoping to stay there next year... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fleur O
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, it is always a pleasure to hear from guests that have enjoyed their stay, we usually only hear from the guests who have something negative to say, but we all know that you can not please all the guests all the time, but hey we try, thank you. John More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Family friendly accommodation that allows everyone to relax and enjoy themselves. The hotel is in a handy location and close to all amenities. The apartment is clean and well maintained. Definitely a place we would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you, Lynne who all goes well for you John More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

I booked a 3 bedroom apartment for myself, my sister and her children for two nights. Apon checking in we were told the air conditioner wasn't working but we wouldn't need it anyway because it would make us too cold if we had it on. Trying to be understanding we stayed and spent a humid afternoon and a very uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta236
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

The aircon stopped working the day before these guests arrived, we immediately the same day called our contractor who arrived the same day and discovered that the circuit board and fused due to geckos, he immediately ordered the parts required from Brisbane as there we none available in Cairns which was all out of our control at that point. As... More 

Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Stayed for 8 nights in Apt 17 in Clarendon on Spence. Plenty of space for 5 adults with everything you need provided. Everything is at your doorstep, while the rear apartment was private & overlooking vacant land. Secure parking was great as we didn't need the car on a daily basis. Made use of the bar-b-cue area also, but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

This was the second time we have stayed at Cairns City Apartments and we think it was better than last time. We had forgotten how big the apartment was and again we were blown away with the space. This time there were only the 4 of us in a 3 bedroom apartments, we just found it so comfortable we want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed in apartment 2, a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom unit at the rear of the ground floor. We were very happy with the comfort and spaciousness of the apartment. Being at the back of the block meant it was quiet and the ground floor gave us a private outdoor eating and BBQ area as well as gardens that attracted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I have rated as Excellent based on Value for money. Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in the Regency complex for 10 nights, July 2015. The apartment (no 8) was very large, roomy, clean and ideal for our family of 4. We had friends in two other Regency apartments, which were the same layout and size, as well as friends... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marie W
Cairns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

I'm so disgustend in this place will never stay here again! Here is a list of why: No plug in spa. Window won't lock on ground floor. Dirty floor had to sweep when arrived. Dirty blankets in cupboards but had to use cause kids were cold. Broken plug in kitchen couldn't hand wash dishes. Fans in bathroom don't work. Old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nae17
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

This person has nothing better to do than to sit at home and make up stories, I see she ? made two other reviews on two other properties the same day. But to endeavour to answer some the remarks to the best of my personal first hand knowledge as my wife and my self do the cleaning and final room... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Our family has recently returned from a five night stay at Cairns City Apartments. Initially we were allocated an apartment which was on two levels. Our nine month old daughter is the master of crawling up stairs but unfortunately lacks any ability to descend them. We asked John the manager if there was anything else available all on the one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scez79
CairnsCityApartments, Owner at Cairns City Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to meet and deal with nice people who are level headed, appreciate what and how things can be done and people who show and say thank you , we always go the extra miles for people that know how to ask for help, it is our pleasure and we hope to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This holidays appartments have a great location in cairns city. I went with a big party (6 of us) and the apartment was just perfect, with enough space for us, nice, clean and fully equipped kitchen. There were a few maintenance things (e.g. lightbulb) that we noticed and we told the guys in the front desk and it was quickly... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.6 mi away
Cairns Aquarius
Cairns Aquarius
#4 of 67 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay