We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brisbane Street Studios

70 Brisbane Street (Cnr 285 Ipswich Rd) | Annerley, Brisbane, Queensland 4103, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brisbane Street Studios
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

I've stayed here off and on for six weeks during a property development. I've stayed in tiny rooms, and larger rooms. As others have mentioned, it's on a major highway, so if you're a delicate sleeper, definitely go for a room at the back, and make use of the provided ear plugs! Strong and consistent wifi, and rooms equipped with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerTarn
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is much appreciated. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great location with access to shops, PA Hospital and public transport. It is right on a busy road so I suggest you request a room at the rear of the property of you are a light sleeper. Off-street parking is scarce but they will provide you with a parking pass so no issues with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara A
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

I enjoyed my stay. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, despite of my Kate booking and late arrival! Clean and very well eqipped! Good location! The only reason why I didn't give them the 5th star was, the unit I had was near to the road, and was very noisy even at night! Otherwise it was a prefect 3 nights stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnsonDublinIreland
MauriceBSS, Manager at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in this studio for two nights recently. We choose this place based on their quite high ( 8.2 )review rate as well as it is close to where we will meet our friends. Fairly to say this place is very clean. Unfortunately, that's the only positive part we could say about this place. In my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
MauriceBSS, Owner at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We could have moved you to another room had we known. The reason we have an 8.2 High Review Rate is because we try our hardest to make our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible. However, we accept that sometimes we get it wrong and that we will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

I went there for the state of origin so the city was buzzing. The people at the hotel were very upbeat, always on hand if we needed some questions answered, the room was suprisingly large, neat and tidy, very clean. Public transport into the city is on hand, and close to the hospital if you need to visit loved ones.

Helpful?
Thank Rayteuma
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Walking distance to the PA hospital. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very impressed with the room itself. All amenities for self contained unit. Street Parking although a permit is issued to park. We were so tired with such a big day at the hospital and it was a relief to find it.

Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The receptionist was sweet but the owner is most closely related to a male reproductive organ. It would be nice if the pictures matched ANY of the rooms. I guess it was nice of the roaches to move aside and allow me the pleasure of sleeping in my own bed. The location was great. I just wish the 'apartment' was... More 

Helpful?
Thank southernalways2015
MauriceBSS, Owner at Brisbane Street Studios, responded to this review

We are honoured. Our first ‘Grudge Troll’ review! Hopefully readers can see through the hyperbolic vitriol which may have more to do with our honouring of our late cancellation policy for this particular guest. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Good and bad from our point of view. Bed was comfortable, shower fine, room was clean. Convenient location with Woolworths, Subway, Nando's, etc five mins walk over the road. Bus stop two mins walk, short ride into the city. Wifi was free and a good connection. Limited cooking facilities but fine for a short time. Very noisy area, traffic noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussies_living_in_UK
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting my daughter. We had a nice comfortable, clean room downstairs in fact it was no.18 which is facing the very busy Ipswich road. Pretty close to most things, hospital, Buranda Village shopping centre and not too far from the city. It was a very convenient place for us. Would recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Florencia K
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have just spent 7 weeks at Brisbane Street Studios whilst my father underwent Cancer Treatment at the PA Hospital. We could not fault the cleanliness, hospitality and service that was offered to us. Nothing was too much. Having our rooms services every week was such a load off too. The location of the units is perfect. It's close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MandyLane101
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
2.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.8 mi away
Quest Woolloongabba
Quest Woolloongabba
#10 of 120 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.3 mi away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#19 of 120 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
PA Apartments
PA Apartments
#22 of 120 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#2 of 120 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
2.8 mi away
Brisbane City YHA
Brisbane City YHA
#18 of 120 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#