We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Brisbane Manor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Brisbane Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

This is our third time staying here and the last. First our booking was stuffed up so we were put in the loft at a discount price. As hot as all hell up there with only one tiny a/c but the worst part is no basin to wash your hands except in either the shower or the kitchen sink, really???...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dropbear57
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Supposedly fully equipped kitchen. Cooking utensils but no crockery or cutlery. Owner unhelpful and argumentative with staff in front of guests. Rooms not made up and towels not changed. Terrible place the only good thing was the very helpful receptionist . Not worth the money and not very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a Hostel NOT a four star hotel as advertised! It has communal showers and toilets. It smells of stale cigarettes and booze. The manager Matthew was just horrible to me after I had left the establishment. I didn't sleep in this establishment! I left after I had found in between the sheets lengths of hair?? A lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juleigh D
BrisbaneManor, Manager at Brisbane Manor Hotel, responded to this review

This Hotel is not advertised as four star, Perhaps you misread the information but this hotel has NEVER been advertised as a four star hotel. As I have already mentioned to you, your complaints were unfounded. If we are able to substantiate any claims we would have given you an immediate refund. But we were not able to substantiate your...

Reviewed September 5, 2016

The customer service in this place was seriously terrible. The manor house itself is quite cute but is seriously outdated and desperately needs an update. The beds were uncomfortable and a little gross. Definitely will not be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lill M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Stayed in Dec 2015. Location is good - near the train station and good bus service to the nearby city. Depending on which road you take to the hotel, it can be a little unsafe at night. Ask the hotel staff and they will gladly tell you which approach is best. They are friendly and provide good tips to tour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngung chia s
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Old style queenslander, clean and large rooms and so so cheap. I was stopping in for the one night for an evening network event at Victoria golf club around the corner. My room was huge with an ensuite, rickety old balcony looking over the valley. The staff are nice and helpful. The price was amazingly cheap for the facilities- I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinton B
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service. All staff was very friendly and easy going. How ever the walls are very thin and you can hear anyone coming and going, lucky the other guests in our hall seemed to be out most of the day and all night so it wasn't so bad. If your staying in winter it gets very very cold with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maccney M
Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Filthy and rundown, you can hear everything from the room next door. Towels are stained. The non smoking room smells of smoke. Better bring your own sheets to feel comfortable. Definitely not a good place to stay. Not even for only one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triptoneverland
darwin
Reviewed May 27, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are small and affordable . However be prepared and bring earplugs. Can hear the person in the rooms next to you, those running up and down corredors and the chap in the room across from you throwing up at 5am. My room didn't have a tv remote, kettle or sink but my work mate had one in his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Large well priced room with shared bathroom facilities. Comfortable bed. Ample space. Ceiling fan and pedistal fan in room. Tea / coffee making facilities. Small fridge. Good clean toilets and showers. Good lock on door. Good pillows of different hardness. Good strength free wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyretalk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
Ibis budget Windsor Brisbane
#96 of 166 in Brisbane
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
Snooze Inn
Snooze Inn
#117 of 166 in Brisbane
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eton Bed & Breakfast
Eton Bed & Breakfast
#45 of 65 in Brisbane
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#24 of 65 in Brisbane
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#7 of 65 in Brisbane
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Brisbane Manor Hotel

Address: 555 Gregory Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia (Formerly Tourist Guest House)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $43 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brisbane Manor Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Brisbane Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor rooms have a small private exterior garden.”
 of 5 bubbles ngungchias, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with small balconies on the top floor overlooking the courtyard ar the best, but are not ensuite.”
 of 5 bubbles tenhakeneh, Mar 29, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with shower and toilet otherwise you get shared toilet and showers .”
 of 5 bubbles debbiemP4344KP, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“Larger rooms obviously had more space to move about.”
 of 5 bubbles murrays2014, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
“any that is located towards the courtyard or car park”
 of 5 bubbles 4x4Jack, Nov 21, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay