We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Airport Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Airport Motel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here for an unforgettable and enjoyable family holiday stay! The host and hostess are impressively hospitable and professional. The motel is beautifully and conveniently located near airport, which is also minutes drive from shopping and restaurants, more attractively it's very close to a world-class luxurious cruiser wharf. We had a very pleasant experience with all in the motel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane Z
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We tried to get their shuttle to pick us up, we were told by the reception thawed should take a taxi because that was the same price as the shuttle. Not true, taxi was more. Our room was on the third floor. Ok here I am walking with a cane both my wife and I are over sixty five and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert V
happytimesBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You might ignored the confirmation letter we sent which indicated that the room you booked is stairs access only. We gave you another option to upgrade to Deluxe room with lift access but you didn't response to this. I do apologise the receptionist didn't introduce the Lift access room when you check-in. I have pass... More 

Rutherford, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was great,and we were able to leave our car under cover for the7 nights of our cruise for a nominal change. We would definately stay stay again.The room that we were in was on the first floor and no elevator. So this could pose a problem for some.There was a free shuttle for us and our luggage to... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendy t
happytimesBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

Hi, Wendy, Thank you for your comments. We do have deluxe room with elevator access if you have heavy luggage. Please request for this room type when you book. Kind Regards, Rebecca More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

The man checking our group in was very rude and ubrupt. A lady came in saying her toilet wont stop running and he shooed her away with his arms as he was busy with us.....As soon as u opened the door to the room it smelt disgusting! The bathroom had other guests hair on the vanity.... the shower had mould... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristy F
happytimesBrisbane, Front Office Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Airport Motel, We do appreciate your feedback. We do apologies you had the experiences, we have informed our management to attend to this issues. It is our aim to provide our Guests with a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. More 

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The room was very dated and small for a family room, and for the price we paid I actually expected better. Thankfully we weren't there for long, we hardly slept. The room was freezing. Seemed clean enough, but didn't really want to look either. Not a great first impression. Free internet but was only willing to give us two passwords... More 

Helpful?
Thank VJV205
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Handy for airport parking, clean comfortable room. A little bit on the small side, but adequate for the purpose. Toaster, fridge and kettle provided, reception friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Norman M
nz
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight before onward travel Friendly helpful receptionist was a great positive but not much going beyond that The room is really dated but clean enough The location is good but on a road full of accommodation you could do better The main negative was the noise and the managements response I noted early in the afternoon that the noise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tania001
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice, 1st time 2014, room was clean. Second stay not so good, black mould in bathroom on bath tub and around taps. Tiles were dirty as was the glass shower door. Just needed Exit mould to get rid of the mould. Apart from that was ok but going to try a another motel next time hopefully... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
Laurieton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

Good clean rom with excellent staff who nothing was a trouble to. Good restaurants within walking distance. The great ad advantage of it is that it's reasonably close to the airport and has own excellent shuttle bus service

Helpful?
Thank merlotsmates
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

What can I say, the hotel literally stinks, our stay has been worst experience ever. Our room had one towel for four people, they wouldn't believe this (trust me it's true, I would never steal one of the cardboard-like towels) and accused us of stealing the towels. The manager was a bully and came into our room to search for... More 

Helpful?
Thank jacobs9
happytimesBrisbane, Manager at Airport Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Our aim is to provide a comfortable stay for all our Guests and your concerns have been noted and followed up with Housekeeping Staff. We are sorry you had this experience. But you had 6 people stayed in the room which supposed to be 4. We provided 2 extra towels to you when requested. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#94 of 167 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Northgate Airport
1.7 mi away
Novotel Brisbane Airport
Novotel Brisbane Airport
#34 of 167 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#28 of 167 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Motor Inn
Pegasus Motor Inn
#67 of 167 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 3.5 Star Motel. All rooms are air-conditioned and have tea/coffee facilities and complimentary Foxtel and Wifi. All rooms are non-smoking. Outdoor Saltwater pool and garden area. Dinner and breakfast available at reasonable rates. A shuttle service to the cruise terminal is free of charge, while a service to and from the airport can be arranged at small fee. Walking distance to numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and cinema. Walk to Citycat Ferry for easy access to the city. We look forward to welcoming you to The Airport Motel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Motel

Address: 638 Kingsford Smith Dr | Hamilton, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Airport Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Motel Hotel Brisbane
Airport Hotel Brisbane
Airport Motel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay