We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Pixy Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I (in our 60's) found Gina's hospitality in making sure our visit was as comfortable as she could, very refreshing. Her attention to detail to suit us and her guests went far beyond other b&b's we have visited. We enjoyed a comfortable nights sleep, followed by a hearty continental breakfast in a lovely clean homely setting including... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joecallaghan
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My time at the Pixie B&B was very enjoyable, the place is immaculate, warm and friendly. Gina is a sweetheart, always making sure guests are happy and enjoying their experience. There are great mountain views from the balcony & many brightly coloured birds in the morning & evening. Thanks Gina for a very enjoyable stay. Peter H.

Helpful?
Thank _hodd01
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It's been my pleasure being your hostess. It's always rewarding seeing happy and content customers who appreciate my work. Look forward to welcoming you here again in the future. Gina More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

I was very impressed by the layout of my room the comfort and the homey atmosphere of the property. The owner was so lovely and helpful with places to see and how to get there. For me everything was just right, the location, the price, breakfast, and let's not forget the swimming pool!

Helpful?
Thank gasy899
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Satisfied customers make us feel happy too and even more motivated to provide quality accommodation and service. Please, note that you can make your future reservations directly with us and we give you 5% discount. More 

Castle Hill, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016 via mobile

Happy to have stayed here. Gina was very welcoming. She even gave me a lift to where I needed to go the following day. Walls are a little thin and you can hear others if they wake up early but not the end of the world. I'm a sport fan and they did not have Foxtel Sports channels but I... More 

Helpful?
Thank cfnbmattyb
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we're always happy to read about satisfied guest's feedback. Foxtel channels are on the guest' lounge TV with plenty of sports programs on it. There are so many things to tell or talk about that I forgot to mention it. I promise that fairly soon I'll compile a room info folder with plenty of information.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Easy to find, close to My Ommaney shopping centre. Quiet location. Clean home. Had clean towels and linen in our roomGreat b n b. Gina was lovely. We got in very late Sunday morning due to going out to a family wedding nearby on Saturday: nothing was too much for Gina. Would love to see you again and come and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lava L
Camberwell, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Enjoyed the interaction with Owner. Very kind and generous.Clean bathroom, bedroom. large bedroom with new bed. Work table and light helps with after hours work. Close to shops and restaurants. happy to stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rod L
GiGi897, Manager at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we're looking forward to welcoming you here again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

I'll keep coming back here like a boomerang. The Host is so kind and lovely I think she could cheer up even a rock. I highly recommend The Pixy. I asked for a different breakfast than the complemental continental one. I got French crepes made in front of me with blackcurrant jam. Uhhmm, sooo tasty. This alone would make me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elanor P
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks heaps for showing your appreciation. We also appreciate that you spared time to write. See you next time. More 

Broome, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Everything was to my satisfaction. The bed is really comfortable, I usually toss and turn at night but here I had a good rest. The place is very clean and it sets it apart from the rest. The host was very kind and friendly and helped me finding the place I needed to go next morning. Really, nobody could ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank 24niko
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Worst customer service ever. Rude unfriendly staff who had no idea how to deal with problems or issues. They didnt want to listen to my issues and never once tried to come up with solutions. All they want is your money.

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

You are a liar Katherine! You’ve never been a guest here. You didn’t even know you made a reservation and claimed nobody confirmed your booking. So why don’t you write about the Travel Agent? You phoned me one week later only when you woke up, threw threats and insults to me were not listening to my explanation and hung up... More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
1,064 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 510 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I'm sorry to be so negative but it was amongst the worst I've encountered. The litany of wrongs goes from the inability to book in (2pm became 6:30pm+) to the dogmatic attitude of the Host. She is running what is basically an existing two storey residential dwelling (with no sound attenuation between rooms = noise) converted to at least 5... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skeney57
GiGi897, Owner at The Pixy Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Do you mean you had a problem with Aldi as well as everybody and everything else because you lost the race? Your review confirms that you're not the kind of person who appreciates the finer things in life! Why you spent money on civilised accommodation so far from Willowbank when a bale of straw by the racetrack would have been... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 mi away
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
Mt Ommaney Hotel Apartments
#122 of 167 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
9.6 mi away
Ellie's Guesthouse
Ellie's Guesthouse
#19 of 65 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
8.7 mi away
Annie's Shandon Inn
Annie's Shandon Inn
#7 of 65 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Kirkland House Bed & Breakfast
7.9 mi away
No photo provided
Isla House
#35 of 65 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
8.1 mi away
Eton Bed & Breakfast
Eton Bed & Breakfast
#47 of 65 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central to the highways network (M2,M5,M7) South of the Brisbane River, The Pixy Bed & Breakfast is the practical choice for people who appreciate the modern setup, genuine hospitality, the clean rooms and the green tranquil environment which is teeming with bird life. The B&B is family owned and operated.There are many shopping centres golf courses, fitness centres, swimming pools, restaurants, cafes, tavern and fast food restaurants within 3 km radius catering for most people's needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pixy Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Brownie St, Brisbane, Queensland 4074, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $62 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pixy Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Pixy Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay