We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Booked Sedgebrook apartment to be near Brisbane Private Hospital where my husband was having a hip replacement. Unfortunately his operation had to be postponed due to illness, so had to postpone the accommodation at Sedgebrook. The staff, Suzhen and Crystal, could not have been more helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine H
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I have a very mixed review, so I will explain. Boyfriend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment for 3 nights. Walked into room, the carpets were stained and filthy along with the lounge. I rang the management (Suhzen) immediately and asked would I need to take photos of this as I had heard of a cleaning fee and... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ElleS94

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

What a beautiful flat!. We stayed for four days, mostly on business and were pleasantly surprised by the ambiance every time we walked in. The kitchen was very well fitted out, although the fire warnings were a bit nerve-wracking. The bedroom was delightful and the lounge was very comfortable, and all for only $99. Best value in Brisbane, I should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LanceBombardier
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

This was my first trip to Brisbane - for a conference alone - so I booked this apartment 'blind'. The only important factors being price, location and air-conditioning (!) It was such a pleasant surprise to get such efficient service from Crystal - she works so hard to make sure that all her customers get the best possible experience -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wowzap
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

I have had an appalling experience staying here, because the manager, Suzhen, is an extremely rude, confrontational and argumentative woman. She upset me so much that I decided to open an account and leave my first ever review to warn potential visitors about her. Several things about the stay were less than ideal (e.g. management did not want to give... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MiliNik
Suzhen K, General Manager at The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt, responded to this review

To the Review writers on Dec 8, 2014 This is Suzhen, The apartment manager like to response your published review. The copies of email below that showed we sent you more information with welcome at first time after you made booking through booking.com. So you knew our after hours self check in policy days before check in. In fact, our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Where do I start. My girlfriend and I chose to stay at Sedgebrook on Leichhardt for the weekend. Unfortunately every other hotel was booked out for an event so we did not read the reviews. Had we known the management was so rude, we would not have stayed there. We had my brother come and hang out with us, go... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mike a
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Motor Inn
Metropolitan Motor Inn
#105 of 167 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#64 of 167 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#115 of 167 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sedgebrook On Leichhardt is located in the heart of the Spring Hill Business District, with only a 10 minute walk to Brisbane's City Centre,and a 5 minute walk to Central station or St. Andrews and Brisbane Private Hospitals. The Sedgebrook is a fully self contained, three and a half star property, with serviced 1 bedroom apartments sporting many features, such as queen size beds, fully equipped kitchens, shower/baths, air conditioning, HDTV, large balconies and secure car parking. All accommodation was refurbished in 2012 and each with a large private balcony offering views of the Brisbane city skyline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt

Address: 83 Leichhardt St | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $85 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Sedgebrook on Leichhardt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay