We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Metropolitan Motor Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metropolitan Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Bargara, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Being a former inner city Brisbane local and passing through, I assumed being about a 3.5 star motel, the central location would be the only good thing about this establishment. I was pleasantly surprised! Not only was the location obviously amazing but the place has had a refurbishment and looks fresh, clean and was very comfortable to stay in. Staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank johncharlescreative
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we had an early appointment in Wickam Terrace. As expected, this Motel is an older style but was very clean and tidy. The room was refrubished , bathroom clean and a great hot shower. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable , for this reason I would not choose to stay here again. The room had... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastJane
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Glad you were happy with everything except the bed. I am a little surprised by that as guests are always asking us where we get our beds from as they are so comfy, if fact I sleep on one every night I am at work and I have a better sleep here than at home. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great little spot close to Cbd! Would stay again, parking fits a taller van. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Didn't visit the bar this visit but decent selection of wines and spirits. Happy customer.

Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Great to hear you are a happy customer, don't forget to ring direct for a better deal. More 

Mitchell, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central to city. Clean and comfy. Friendly staff. Restaurant had reasonably priced meals, good selection and tasty. Very cheerful wait staff and helpful. Easy checkin and out. Highly recommend, reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate F
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am glad the new renovations are a success, same great staff we have always had. More 

Mitchell, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times and love its central position. Recently revamp and looks very smart. They've obviously had some issues as some minor though obvious cosmetic problems not resolved. Exceptional well priced, very friendly helpful staff. Edward st side of the hotel very noisy first thing of a morning. Free wifi that works and doesn't drop out or time... More 

Helpful?
Thank ParaPete
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Just a quick note to let you know the restaurant has been revamped and is now called Restaurant One O Six. We also do functions for groups as well. More 

Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Metropolitan Motor Inn about half a dozen times now, both for work trips and personal trips. Since I was there the last time the hotel has had a renovation - with a new lift *Praise The Lord*, updated rooms and bathrooms. As usual, the service was top notch, breakfast great for the price and room excellent!... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alexskotty
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review and for giving future travellers a great tip on how to save money - ring the motel for a better deal. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a modestly priced motel we were not expecting too much, but were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and clean. the reception staff are exceptional - kindly and thoughtful. the motel has recently been refurbished and is most pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Hildegaaard
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I love it when my staff is complimented as they do a great job. I am also glad you are happy with the renovations. Give us a call next time you visit and we will give you a great deal. More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Although the pictures on the internet made the room look like it was a high quality motel. The overwhelming smell that came out of the room when we opened our room door was awful. Was like the dead were living in it, there was a very bad energy in and around the room made me feel sick and wanting to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank indulgingsenses
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Are you sure you stayed at our motel? The pictures on the internet are of the old rooms as we are about to release a new website after doing a $2m renovation therefore you should have been surprised by the new carpet, curtains, furniture and a completely new fit out in the bathroom. There couldn't be a smell due to... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel was clean and in a good location with a short work to Queen St Mall and the CBD. However with a room on the Main Street, at the front of the building there was quite a lot of road noise. Perhaps it was be quieter at the back of the building but the walls are quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank MaddieBee13
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The motel has recently undergone a massive renovation and all rooms have new carpet, furniture, curtains and a new bathroom fit out. We are an old motel but the changes have made a big difference. Sleeping in any city is always difficult if you are a sensitive sleeper and not used to city noises. More 

Devonport
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Within 10 minutes walk to the heart of Brisbane this is a good place to stay for business or pleasure, the rooms are clean and comfortable , and I think all have balconies, the staff were friendly, the building has a elevator so getting bags up to your room is no problem, and they have a restaurant ( it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
Pamela W, Manager at Metropolitan Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you liked the motel as we try to offer a clean room at a great price. Sorry about the hill not much I can do but I will mention the how to get to the motel via another route on our new website when it is released so that guests have an option. Thanks for the clue. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
0.5 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#68 of 167 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#52 of 167 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#115 of 167 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Metro Hotel Tower Mill On Wickham Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four-story Motel situated a few blocks from the commercial & entertainment area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropolitan Motor Inn

Address: 106 Leichhardt Street | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $67 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropolitan Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Metropolitan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropolitan Motor Hotel Brisbane
Metropolitan Hotel Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay