We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airolodge International

Hotels.com$76*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Airolodge International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Airolodge International
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms, but I got a room along the main road and adjacent to the lift, so traffic noise continued until late night and guests in / out of the lift (some very loud spoken) kept me awake for long. Supermarket and dining places a 2-minute drive or 5-10 minute walk away. Near to airport and motorway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen247
David and Amy L, General Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Glen247, Thank you for your continued supports. We are glad to hear you have been happy with the stay at Airolodge International. Apologize for the unexpected noise during night, perhaps you can book our Deluxe Queen in our rear building next time and request a quiet room to ensure we can satisfy your requirements. Once again, Thank you for...

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room for 4 of us, walk to the fabulous Wharf precinct, quiet unit but dated & had an 'old' smell to it, undercover car parking was a bonus, fresh milk available on request :-) Easy overnight stay before storing car & flight out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeLeenJeff
David and Amy L, General Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear LeeLeenJeff, Thank you for your reviews. Yes we are certainly close enough to the Portside Wharf and all our rooms are spacious and quiet. Our undercover parking also have security camera and management on site. We have been gradually doing some internal and external refurbishments. Perhaps on your return, you may see a new look of Airolodge International.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in Airolodge International before and after our cruise from Brisbane. Airolodge International is perfectly located - walking distance to cruise ship terminal and very short drive to/from the airport. We were amazed how large rooms are. You can really feel confortable. Staff is very frendly. Strongly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miša Z
David and Amy L, General Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Misa Z, Thank you for taking the time to write us the feedback about your recent stay at Airolodge International. We are glad to hear you did enjoy your stay with us and found our location perfect for getting in and out between cruise ship terminal and Airport. We are also within walking distance from all shops, cafes, supermarkets,...

Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight after flying in, In bed by 11.30pm. The room is clean, the bed comfortable enough. Unfortunately in room 22 we are beside the lift and at the Kingsford Smith Drive end of the complex. This means that every time the lift was used during the night we were woken and the traffic noise (namely trucks) that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILT_NQ
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear ILT_NQ, Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback about your recent stay at Airolodge International. We are delighted to hear you found our room nice and comfortable enough, at the same time we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good sleep due to the noise from the lift and main road. As...

Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after our long flight from Europe so we were looking forward to a bed and shower. Staff were somewhat friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It is a bit outdated but we really didn't care. Bathroom was a good size. Wifi was good and it's only a short walk to the eateries. Overall, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasmineSchultenkamp
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear YasmineSchultenkamp, Thank you for your reviews. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and knowing that our room was exactly what you needed for a good night stay. It was pleasure to have you with us. Hope to have you with us again when you visit or transit in Brisbane next time.

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Do not accept Room 11- lift enclosure surrounds one side of your bed so you have the disturbance of the lift working 24/7. Noise carries especially those leaving early for flights or those returning from drunken adventures who the start arguing. I am very tired and cranky I paid the same $$ as everyone else for a poor room. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us, it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We are so sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectation. We will definitely look into our building structure regarding the noise issue, so far we only have...

Reviewed November 1, 2016

We stayed for one night, but it was a great stay. The room was nice, clean and well priced. The staff were very helpful to us, going well past what was expected. A special thanks to Casey for her help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear our team is doing a good job. We will definitely pass on the compliment to her. It is our responsibility to make sure our guests are having a relaxing and enjoyable time during their stay. Once again Thank you for choosing Airolodge International. Hopefully we...

oregon
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Stayed here for one night only. Very convenient to airport rather than going all the way into central Brisbane. Cab to/from airport about $32 US. Clean rooms, comfortable beds after a long flight. Office not staffed 24 hours, but we arranged prior to arrival for check-in after office regular hours which is recommended. If wanting to really experience Brisbane for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightuhday
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Lightuhday, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our room nice and comfortable. Our motel is ideal for anyone who needs to stopover between flights, before or after cruise, a night in Brisbane, etc. There are plenty of restaurants, 24/7 open cafe, convenience stores, supermarkets and...

Gold Coast
Reviewed October 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed here overnight last week as we had a very early morning flight. The motel was easy to find and about a 5 minute drive from the airport. The room we were in was a good size and the bed was comfortable. A flat screen TV was provided along with basic tea and coffee facilities. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Skaz67, Thank you for your lovely comment. We do take immense pride in our customer service and aim to please at all times. We are glad you found our room nice and comfortable and had an enjoyable stay with us. We are certainly in a perfect location between Brisbane airport and city , with selections of restaurants, cafes, pubs,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile

Had to find a place for one night . Brisbane airport info suggested this place and on arrival it was quant to look at the lady behind the was fantastic very friendly and happy Amy was her name The room nothing special but tidy big tv. Little kitten The shower had lots of pressure enjoyed that but was little small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awsomeal
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Awsomeal, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear our service is being recognized and appreciated. Your feedback can keep us motivated our team in providing excellent service. We provide simple, neat, comfortable overnight stay for our guests who are in transit between flights or getting on the cruise, and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.4 mi away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#104 of 157 in Brisbane
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#132 of 157 in Brisbane
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Airolodge International

Address: Airolodge Motel 546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airolodge International 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airolodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airolodge International Hotel Hamilton
Airolodge International Hamilton
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Airolodge International staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Airolodge International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request for a room away from the main road and from the service elevator”
Glen247, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Close to cruise terminal, close to airport”
920mi_az, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“avoid room 11”
K6298EXbarbarac, Nov 24, 2016 | Read review
“Check if room has been modernised before booking”
AlisonR898, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“if you can choose a room not backing the road.”
JA1964, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$76* /night
View Deal
Cancelon$83
Orbitz.com$76
Expedia.com$76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates