We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Central Dockside Apartments

44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Central Dockside Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a sales meeting , views are awesome and its close to the city, rooms are large and modern , carpet was stained a little and the old shower could do with an a update, put the water pressure was fine

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Although the rooms are a little older and the decor fading , this little gem is awesome. Value for money rooms . Spacious with a full sized fridge for the bubbly to stand upright. Just had the best homemade style lamb pattie in my haloumi burger. Highly recommend staying and having the degustation on the 29th july. Only 7 monutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katiecoast
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved it. Had room 904 and very happy. Lovely views, unit was clean and welcoming. Booked deluxe and not sure if it was, some things seemed older than expected, like bathrooms, but not complaining. Bed was comfy, room had all we needed. Staff were welcoming altho the maintenance man was most helpful with info about ferry and stuff locally. Great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline A
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is well located especially in its proximity to the ferry which takes you on the half hour to Eagle St and beyond - free on weekends. The rooms are tired, fittings are 30+ years old including tacky shower screen curtain which clings to you!. The car parking is in another building. When we checked in we could hear... More 

Helpful?
Thank HofH999
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is in a really good location and the room itself was quite decent in size - this is as far as it goes for the positives. If you are after a decent hot shower then you will be disappointed with this place - the water drips out with minimal pressure. The bed was satisfactory but didn't get a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan E
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Usually stay here as is central access to Brisbane and surrounds, can go north or south very easy whilst commute to CBD only takes minutes. Not a flashy or new hotel, but value for money and clean. Most rooms stayed in have separate bedroom and living with full kitchen, bathroom includes washer and dryer for those staying for a while.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMHawleyGM
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

A great self contained apartment at a bargain price. Walking distance to the free city hopper which was a great service if your not time constrained. Cafe dockside is also a great addition to the complex. Room 701 was large and had great views of the river. Only disadvantage was being so close to the rubbish chute which thundered down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
Boyne Island, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Kangaroo point is a gorgeous spot but there are other places to stay because the service is just not worth it. Old rooms and which if you want a refurbished one will cost you extra. A 48 hour cancellation notice with one night fee (!) Awful experience will never ever go here again

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle L
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rochelle, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. I have followed this up with our reservations team. I can see that you were due to check in with us on Thursday the 19th of May and rang to cancel that booking on Wednesday the 18th of May. It states on our... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed for one night and really like the Kangaroo Point location. Nice river views from the apartment, few minutes walk to catch the free City Hopper ferry, grocer and bottle shop just outside the front door, undercover parking. There are restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. The apartment had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with king bed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Good morning Steve P, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all feedback. Central Dockside prides itself on it's ideal location. Everything you need is close by with the city hopper free ferry getting you to the CBD in minutes. We are currently upgrading all our apartments to ensure they all remain at a high... More 

Buderim
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in apartments for family wedding and were most happy from the time we arrived until we left the next morning. We were lucky to be able to move into the apartments a little early with no extra charge a d this was a bonus for us with four grandchildren to get ready. The two bedroom apartments were very well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lyn T
CentralApts, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lyn T, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate all feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us here at Central Dockside. We pride ourselves on offering fully serviced apartments to meet all our guests needs throughout their stay. We aim to cater to all our guests needs, including... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#70 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#44 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
0.2 mi away
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
#28 of 65 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Brisbane River, Story Bridge and stunning city skyline, Central Dockside Apartments is just minutes from the CBD by ferry or taxi, with Brisbane's best restaurants, entertainment and shopping just moments away. Located at historic Kangaroo Point, Central Dockside offers spacious one and two bedroom apartments featuring fully equipped kitchens, laundries and private balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Address: 44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay