We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sebel Quay West Brisbane

Traveler (180)
Room & Suite (406)
Pool & Beach (50)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
A garden-inspired oasis nestled alongside Brisbane’s Botanic Gardens, Quay West Suites is Brisbane’s only 5-star, all-suite hotel offering unrivalled, attentive service and stylish, self-contained apartment accommodation. With all apartments boasting spectacular garden or panoramic city views Quay West is the ideal location to introduce yourself to the ‘river city’.All apartments have been refurbished and combine luxurious hotel comforts with apartment freedom and convenience. Featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, open-plan living and dining rooms with spacious furnished balconies and completely separate bedrooms with an indulgent bedding package, providing elements of ‘home’ whether for a short or long stay. The signature recreation area, with resort-style pool, sundeck, gymnasium, sauna and outdoor spa, is unsurpassed in a CBD location and compliments the sunny Queensland outdoor lifestyle.With a relaxed, contemporary menu and unique garden outlook, McMahon’s Restaurant and Fraser’s Bar, located adjacent to the lobby on the ground floor, are the ideal place to relax with friends or colleagues and watch the world go by, and are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Quay West Suites Brisbane also offers 24 hour in-suite dining.Please note that Quay West Suites Brisbane is a non-smoking property.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Wheelchair access
Business Center with Internet Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
Park View
Great View
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews botanical gardens alice street parliament house large balcony the river one bedroom apartment kangaroo point cliffs floor overlooking home away from home washer and dryer good size across the road laundry room bit dated valet parking full kitchen late check
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was our first two night stay on our 3 week leg of Australia. We picked this as we knew we were going to be recovering from jet leg. It turned out to be a nice apartment room - washing machine, dryer, iron, lovely...More

Thank shabana h
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location in front of the Botanical gardens, away from the hustle and bustle. Rooms are large, styled simply and quiet. The views into the Botanical gardens in the morning is a sight for morning sleepy eyes. My check in was less than ideal with...More

Thank Gerald TC L
Response from QWSB_GM, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West BrisbaneResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gerald TC L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. It is fantastic to hear that our location suited your needs and that you got to enjoy the wonderful views of the Brisbane Botanical Gardens during your...More

Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Well this is a top location. Views over the river and park are the best self contained rooms. Close to Egal Street food places and close to the shopping mall. Close to the ferries to get a different view hop on one, you will love...More

Thank BSengos
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stayed here for one night on the way back from the Sunshine Coast. An excellent location right in the heart of Brisbane. Only let down by a truly bizarre parking system - I do understand that this is out of the hands of the...More

Thank Ros_Sunny
Response from QWSB_GM, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West BrisbaneResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ros-Sunny, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. It is fantastic to hear that our location suited your needs and that your room had everything that you needed. We are however sorry to hear that you found...More

Reviewed September 26, 2018

Whilst we were only in Brisbane for the day, this place was hugely disappointing compared to what we had already witnessed and stayed in. It seems that there is only one person who pretty much runs the show. He was a receptionist, room service and...More

Thank what-would-1-know
Response from QWSB_GM, Operations Manager at The Sebel Quay West BrisbaneResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sebel Quay West Brisbane and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent experience. We are very disappointed to hear that you found your recent stay average...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
April 24, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MonaH877 | Reviewed this property |
This sounds like way past their working hours. So you better give them enough notice about your arrival to make sure the doors will not be locked and someone will be on duty to receive you.
February 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Barb R | Reviewed this property |
There are dryers. But I never needed to use. The hotel is good location and right next to a beautiful botanical garden.. enjoy your stay
October 17, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vivienne E | Reviewed this property |
There is a microwave in the kitchen as well as an oven. There is also a laundry and ironing facilities.
Room Tips
"we were on a pretty high floor - with kids not a great idea - and its a long way up (Stating the obvious btw)"
Sep 26, 2018
Read review
"Book direct with hotel"
Jul 20, 2018
Read review
"difinilety a room facing the botanical gardens"
Mar 12, 2018
Read review
"Must ensure a Botanic Garden view - I suspect rooms on the other side might have a disappointing view."
Nov 7, 2017
Read review
Show More 
$144 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quay west suites brisbane hotel brisbanequay west hotel brisbanequay west brisbane
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing