We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Diana Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diana Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, just a whistle stop for a party that night at the Brewhouse. Very impressed with the service, pricing, and quality overall of the hotel. Didn't have a chance to order any food but from what I saw on the in room menu, very reasonable pricing. Very comfy bed and really upmarket new fittings. Free WiFi a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After being in emergency with my 6 month old, needed somewhere to stay close by. Booked online at 1130pm! Reception were great & booked us in straight away so we could get a good night sleep! They were doing renovations so the place was a little messy! But that was full explained when I checked in!

Helpful?
Thank Jesreg
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jesreg Thank you for your review We appreciate your comments. We thank you also for your understanding during our renovations Looking forward to being of service again on your next stay with us! Kindest Regards Management More 

Glen Innes, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night! Close to hospitals Southbank etc! Very very clean,new and fresh staff also amazing! Will def stay again! The carpet was all new the bathrooms all new the bed was amazing the whole room was lovely! Staff were also lovely also had buffet breakfast! Amazing location! Amazing staff and amazing renovations! Definitely a place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cookieeagle83
Gracemere, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Staff were amazingly friendly. We stayed for our first family holiday so we could attend Oz Comiccon. We had costumes and heaps of stuff to take up the room after a very long drive from Rockhampton with a 3 year old. The staff helped out where they could, took photos for us each day so we had a family photo... More 

Helpful?
Thank KuraiKitten
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KuraiKitten, Thank you for your kind review. The staff of Diana Plaza Hotel pride ourselves on our friendliness and exceptional service. We look forward to being of service again when you visit us next time. Kindest Regards Management More 

Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

Second time staying here, great location within walking distance of Southbank. Plenty of places to eat close by. Convenience store near by in case you forgot anything. Stayed in a newly renovated spa room which was clean and comfortable. Will definitely be staying here again. Easy to get north or south to the big shopping centres. We originally stayed here... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdkey2016
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mdkey2016, Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay with us again Kindest Regards Management More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Renovations are under way at hotel. Checking in at reception was difficult as construction was underway, so it made it impossible to listen to information on hotel facilities or asking any questions. Foyer was very crowded with work men and all the halls and elevators were dirty from renos. Hotel room was sufficiently sized but many features made it awkward.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha S, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appologise for the issues you faced over night with the plumbing. I was told about it by the staff in the morning and I immediately came up to inspect the room with your husband. Yes unfortunately as we were fully booked there was no other room to move you to.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

They are in the middle of renovations. They did not tell me this when booking. They said it would only be happening during business hours. At 6:30pm on a Saturday they were still going. They had not sorted me out a room when I arrived so I had to wait while they worked out what rooms they had free. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank bel4444
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bel4444, Thank you for your review. We appologise that you were not made aware of renovations to our hotel. We have tried to make it as public as possible on all of our online booking sites, including the booking option on our own website. Your comments have been noted and passed on to our housekeeping manager. We appologise that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Location is very good and there is parking behind the hotel available, sadly these are the only positives for this hotel. Our room was missing the wardrobe doors, had the television sitting on the table not in unit where it belonged, curtains with holes in it, grubby blinds, no light bulbs in the bedside lamps etc... On entering the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caro V
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Caro V Thank you for your review We appologise deeply to you and your family that you were inconvenienced by the renovations. For the 2 days you were with us all the new furniture for the rooms arrived and they were set up in all the new rooms. Yes there was an inconvenience with walkways and the lift for... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

room good, bed very comfy.We knew they were renovating but they should not start using hammers and drills at 7.30am on a Sunday morning.It woke my wife who would normally sleep in much longer.Also i was supposed to receive a newspaper but this had not arrived by the time we checked out at 8.30am.Very convenient location for AFL and walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoffrp88
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear geoffrp88, Thank you for choosing the Diana Plaza Hotel for the night. Thank you for your kind comments. Yes we did have some eager workman that started a tad early on Sunday, for this we appologise deeply and this has since been rectified so no further disruptions to take place outside of the noted times. We are also truly... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

The room a good size, was clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and had extra pillows. Staff were friendly. Parking was a little tricky we had to use the next door shopping centre's one . There are plenty of places nearby to eat at. It was just a short walk to our destination. Being on the street front meant there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter N
DianaPlaza, Front Office Manager at Diana Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear spotxoz, Thank-you for your review, we really enjoy having such positive feedback We certainly are in the perfect location to South bank and woolloongabba looking forward to seeing you again in the future when you visit next Kindest Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#97 of 166 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#86 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#44 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Brisbane International - Windsor
0.8 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 936 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 Star Diana Plaza Hotel is centrally located opposite the Mater Hospital Complex in South Brisbane, walking distance to vibrant Southbank Parklands & Performing Arts Entertainment precinct, Brisbane Convention Centre and the legendary "Gabba" sporting grounds. Just a few minutes' drive to the Brisbane City Centre, Suncorp Stadium & PA Hospital Complex. With 67 Rooms, you can enjoy the convenience of all of the facilities you would expect of a 4 Star Hotel, combined with the renowned personal touch and friendly service of our unique Boutique-style. - Free on-site parking - 24 Hr Reception - Room Service (Limited Hours) - High Speed Wireless Internet - Restaurant & Cocktail Bar - Private Fountain Courtyard - Conference / Function Rooms - Day Spa: Traditional Asian-style bath house & sauna Our spacious Hotel-style rooms are quiet and comfortable, with all of the modern conveniences and latest technology, including high speed wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV, Work Desk, Direct Dial Phone, Tea & Coffee making facilities, Mini-Bar, Bathroom with bath and shower. Deluxe Hotel Rooms can accommodate a maximum of 2 people with Queen, King or 2 Single Bedding configurations. Staying a bit longer or for a special occasion? Our One Bedroom Spa Suite offers that little bit extra with separate lounge, kitchen (excl oven), and full-sized corner spa bath. Whether your visit to Brisbane is for business or pleasure, the Diana Plaza Hotel can offer you a sanctuary in the City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diana Plaza Hotel

Address: 12 Annerley Rd | South Brisbane, Brisbane, Queensland 4102, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diana Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Diana Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#55 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay