We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,261: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Staying here with a friend, hotel staff at front end and cleaners were all lovely and polite. The room was very clean and spacious, the beds very comfortable. There was also a hairdryer in the bathroom (which was a plus as we didn't have one!) would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn G
Darwin, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Customer service team were very friendly. Liked the fact that only $1 held on credit card rather than the usual $100. TV didn't work in room. This was rectified with a room change which was a little inconvenient as I had already unpacked my bags. Overall an average stay. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank glendat502
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear glendat502, Thank you for your recent review, Please accept my apologies we were not able to fix the TV in your room straight away for you and a room move was required. We are pleased you enjoyed our friendly Team and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warm regards Melissa Jelicich More 

Tugun
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just located outside the busy central area of Brisbane but definitely within walking distance to Southbank, Queen St Mall, Casino, etc. Room was generous, clean and tidy (except windows). Staff were friendly and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank angelatE9069MX
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear angelatE9069MX, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back for a visit soon. Warm Regards Melissa Jelicich More 

Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is very central to the CBD. The staff were really friendly and went out of their way to be of service. Jane, the lady on the front desk was new and it was her second day there but I would not have known if she didn't tell me. She was very delightful to deal with and the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 198grants
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear 198grants, Thank you for your feedback, The team and I are delighted to read your comments in relation to our new front office team member Jane, she certainly is one of our stars here at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George and will be so delighted to receive your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was clean on arrival. Daily cleaning was left to be desired. Towels not left and bench over fridge was not touched for two days. Second day TV wouldn't work. Reported still didn't work plus remote also was faulty. We got a sorry I suppose but nothing was offered only to move rooms at night. I don't think so. Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmel Louise P
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival at hotel, greeted warmly, got key and proceeded to room. 1. Toilet seat has not been cleaned properly and had drips of urine on it. 2. TV did not work. 3. Got a room upgrade. Tick for this! 4. Room very outdated. 5. Cleanliness of room left a lot to be desired, cobwebs, grime on bedside tables very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie L
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie L, Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read your room was not up to our usual high standard and hope you did bring this to the attention of our team who would have been able rectified this for you immediately. I have myself spoken with our housekeeping... More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent a weekend there. The staff were super friendly and couldn't have been nicer. I booked a queen size bed room and we got that plus a single bed. Room was very spacious. Had a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a mini bar. We didn't use the mini bar as the prices are always too expensive. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Debbieayres
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear Debbireayres, Thank you for your review, Wonderful to read you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back on your next visit to Brisbane Warm regards Melissa Jelicich More 

Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I loved the location of this hotel. City Central. Less than easy 10 minutes walking distance from Queen Street mall (3 blocks away) Less than 15 minutes to the Wheel of Brisbane. Staff were always smiling & friendly. I stayed at the room at 14th floor which was facing the office buildings. Room was dated however clean & spacious which... More 

Helpful?
Thank jyjj
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear jyjj, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, please be assured your feedback in relation to the water pressure has been passed through to our maintenance manager to rectify. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Rendezvous was conveniently located for my business trip. It was quite clean given the age of the room, which was quite dated. Being on George St it was pretty noisey, and I was woken about 3 or 4 times during the night. Rates are reasonable, and the staff were friendly. Think of it as a regional motel in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank themediapod a
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear themediapod, Thank you for your feedback, We hope to see you back for a visit soon. Warm regards Melissa Jelicich More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
196 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a Friday night. Staff were friendly and hotel was ok, had to pay $25 extra for parking on top of room rate but I guess it's standard in city area. Rooms were ok, enough room and everything you need. Location is good too. Not really any views tho as building around so can just see a building... More 

Helpful?
Thank shan9
Brisbane_HM, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George, responded to this review

Dear shan9, It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back for a visit soon. Warm regards Melissa Jelicich More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

178 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#23 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George

Address: 103 George Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia (Formerly Marque Hotel Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane on George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Marque Hotel
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay