We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FV4006 Apartments

2 Berwick Street | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
FV4006 Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

The apartment is located right in the valley. ideal for pub outings but also within walking distance of city or you can catch the train. There are great amenities in the apartment (washing machine, oven, stovetop, and it had all the cooking utensils we needed, wi-fi, TV with hundreds of channels, There was no DVD player but we used the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaminya B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Firstly when we arrived we weren't given a key to the secure parking within the multi storey car park. Only found out that we should have been given key for roller door when we got to bottom level and we were stuck while I made phone calls to sort it out. Not a good start being stuck in a hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne O

Travelers are raving about these Brisbane hotels

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Ok the photos looked fantastic on the website. What you see is not what you get. Firstly it is a nightmare to get access into the parking area this needs to be fixed ASAP. On Saturday the remote did not work at all and had to physically use the chain to lift the garage door. As to the hotel room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krista H
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Krista H, I am sorry to hear that your did not enjoy your stay. I was not advised of any of these issues, I would have rectified them immediately to ensure your stay was enjoyable. It would be helpful to know which apartment number you stayed in, I will get these issues fixed as they are quite simple issues.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

Rooms are huge. So close to the main part of town. A little noisy on the weekends but thats to be expected i guess being in the valley. Receptions only open short hours but i would def stay here again...

Helpful?
Thank Tcarol C
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Its good to hear how much you enjoy staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to look after you in the future as we have in the pasy. See you soon More 

Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Extremely rude staff and party people all over the place . The beds were cheap & uncomfortable, Overall cleanliness may have been there but as everything looked so grubby and worn it was difficult to tell. No plug in bath, told Manager, he didn't offer to find one. Very loud street noises all night long from corner bedroom. Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank deriuetto
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi deriuetto, I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us here at Fv4006, you must have stayed on a weekend? Even though we have a strict no party policy, however being right in the heart of the Valley it is bound to be a little noisey specially on the weekends.But it is explained that if... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

I travel regularly for work. I have NEVER left negative feedback online. I was more than happy to discuss our stay at checkout, however when I offered my feedback the receptionist was rude & defensive & I quote 'too busy'. The beds were cheap & uncomfortable, we counted cockroaches until there were too many to bother with, the curtains were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie W
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Sorry to hear that your stay wasnt as enjoyable as we hoped. If you could please email me on fv4006@inhabitgroup.com.au I would like to discuss the issues you had with the room directly. I am unaware of these issues and if no body lets us know than we dont know until we check the room for maintenance issues. I... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

this is not my first stay here and each time has been awesome. clean, comfy, modern and close to pubs, clubs and restaurants . accommodated my early check in request so I could change for a business function. highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Donna, Glad to hear you enjoy our apartments on a regular basis. Do you call us directly, you can always get the best price directly booking with us. Hope to see you soon. More 

Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Very disappointed.. Kitchen chairs material so stained we didn't want to sit. Overall cleanliness may have been there but as everything looked so grubby and worn it was difficult to tell. No plug in bath, told Manager, he didn't offer to find one. Very loud street noises all night long from corner bedroom. Beds looked flat and not at all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vik S
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Thank you for also mentioning the spaciousness of our apartments and our convenient location. I will also mention those items raised to our housekeeping supervisor. Once again, thank you for the review. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We checked in for one night into a 2 bedroom apartment Good: We were a bit late arriving, we saw the manager inside who subsequently let us and checked us in even though he was about to leave. Bed was comfy Really handy to the club, pubs and train station up in the valley Bad: Curtains were all broken, given... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback . We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Be assured that all items raised will be discussed with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

Revolting! Shower screens thick with grime & hair throughout the bathroom floor. Although very spacious, the house smelt. The back door didn't lock & the handle was falling off. This was the 'deluxe' room! Requested a refund & got the hell out of there!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Aloha1982
Bigpetal2014, Manager at FV4006 Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Be assured that all items raised will be discussed with our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for your feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
TRYP Fortitude Valley Hotel
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Central Brunswick Apartment Hotel
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#29 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#10 of 163 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay