We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Manly Hotel

Hotels.com$102*
View Deal
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$102*
$102*
$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Manly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of The Manly Hotel
 Click to rate
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly prompt service Easter bags for the children. Delicious haloumi salad. Calamari was well cooked and children's fish and chips were well cooked and a good size. Thoroughly recommend for a good quick meal with family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelahanrick
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pamelahanrick, Thank you for your lovely feedback. The Haloumi salad is a favourite amongst our patrons and it lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your meals. Thanks again for your patronage and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Karin Dawson

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed two nights a great spot central to all in Manly .Had a great breakfast there and stay was comfortable in an old school pub feel .would recommend a room away from bar for a more quiet night, quaint and cosy at a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme S
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graeme S, Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Manly Hotel. You are absolutely spot on the quiet rooms are located over our Bistro where there is very little noise, these rooms are called our Deluxe Rooms and some have Juliette balconies. We hope you will visit again very soon....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay,staff friendly and restaurant meals were great..especially their breakfasts 😁 Location is amazing...right in the heart of the cafe district and a stone's throw from the water. The markets on the Saturday was awesome. Highly recommend 👌

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silken16
TheManly, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silken16, Thank you for your lovely review and we are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is very unique and we are so lucky to be close to so many amenities while sitting on the waters edge of Moreton Bay and Harbour. We hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Karin Dawson

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

This place is awful. I took a friend for lunch in January and was extremely embarrassed by my choice. The service was average - but the food was atrocious! I ordered the steak with veg & my friend ordered the chicken roast. Both meals were undercooked - and the chicken dish had pieces of plastic packaging throughout. Neither of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjj87
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jjj87, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry your experience in Sails Bistro was not acceptable. The satisfaction of our valued customers is paramount & we thank you for taking the time to notify us of this matter. We are very sorry that our staff & quality of food disappointed you & will be addressing this with...

Reviewed February 13, 2017

Happened to stop by last Sunday. Well what a little surprise! Great staff, awesome meals, great entertainment! Prices were very good - the band was very professional - even the patrons were friendly ... will definitely visit again !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky S
TheManly, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rocky S, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Our aim is to provide our customers the very best service, entertainment, great value meals and icy cold beverages. We are so pleased we were able to surprise you with all of these. We hope you visit again soon so we can surprise and delight you again. Kind regards Karin Dawson

Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The location, price,service, and dining made it an enjoyable stay in what I would call an iconic hotel of yesteryear, and I enjoyed the music too. It was convenient to transport. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomad019
TheManly, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nomad019, Thank you for your lovely review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to let others know about our hidden gem. We tend to find people are pleasantly surprised by our accommodation and our location as we are located on the edge of Moreton Bay, where you will find the largest recreational boat...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Restaurant is super expensive .....$26 for a basic schnitzel. There's a Thai restaurant up the street which is much better value with great food and is BYO. The rooms here are in dire need of a thorough clean, the dust has to be seen to be believed but the worst thing was discovering snot that belonged to someone else stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
TheManly, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heather D, Thank you for your recent review and I apologise for the less than satisfactory presentation of our rooms. There is no excuse for poorly presented or cleaned rooms and we have reviewed with our housekeeping team the schedule and level expected for a satisfactory clean to alleviate the chance of this occurring again. Our Sails Bistro is...

Reviewed November 30, 2016

every week being a local we buy our beer from here,but last friday we purchased a box of NZ Pure and a bottle of pimms, we had a lot of my sons friends here and on saturday morning notice half full bottles , not thinking anything of it , tipped the beer out, but monday night I sat down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
TheManly, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue R, Thank you for your valued review we strive to provide superior customer service and premium products at competitive prices and unfortunately we have disappointed you and we apologise for this. There is a procedure for this and we will absolutely take a look at it and how this carton slipped through the system. If you could please...

London
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Good place to stay, nice size rooms and bathrooms, including a spa bath!! Great selection of free complementary items. Not too loud when there is live music downstairs and people are having a good time in the pub. Free parking and we didn’t have a problem getting a park, even on Friday night. I stayed here as we needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lychee82
ManlyCove, Guest Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lychee82, Thank you for your review of The Manly Hotel. We love to hear what our guests think of our property. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Some of our accommodation rooms are situated over Sails Bistro and these rooms in particular are extra quiet and the noise from the bars does not travel in that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We had a good meal from a good menu and a good atmosphere. We booked to make sure we had a seat for four people.They have special meal each day at a good price. If you join there membership you get a discount off meals and drinks. We didn't stay in the rooms only used the Restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
ManlyCove, Public Relations Manager at The Manly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Thomas G, Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your meals from Sails Bistro. Our restaurant is open 7 days from 8am for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. That is correct our Manly Rewards members receive discounts on food and beverages but also exclusive invitations to some of our Manly Hotel events. The Manly Rewards card...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
05/14/2017 05/15/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Manly Marina Cove Motel
Manly Marina Cove Motel
#69 of 157 in Brisbane
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Waterloo Bay Hotel
Waterloo Bay Hotel
#50 of 61 in Brisbane
60 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wynnum Anchor Motel
Wynnum Anchor Motel
#83 of 157 in Brisbane
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Shangri la Gardens
Shangri la Gardens
#93 of 157 in Brisbane
43 reviews
3.5 mi away
Queensport Hotel
Queensport Hotel
#47 of 61 in Brisbane
9 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
Bella Vista of Raby Bay
#1 of 3 in Cleveland
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Manly Hotel offers privacy and comfort amidst the buzz of Brisbane's vibrant Manly Harbour Village atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Manly Hotel

Address: 54 Cambridge Parade, Brisbane, Queensland 4179, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $108 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Manly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Manly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay a bit more for ensuite away from main pub area or if on a tight budget share bathroom at a great rate.”
746graemes, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
heatherd670, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Didn't use”
thomasgF9160VL, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the noise of downstairs. We had room 18 and didn't hear a thing.”
vickithornbury, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at end of corridor away from bar area provide a less noisy retreat. Wifi available downstairs in bistro.”
Knightley2013, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$102* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$102
TripAdvisor$101
Orbitz.com$102
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates