We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 568: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed overnight at the hotel on new years eve. The bathroom drains stunk and we asked if it could be looked at and one staff member replied rudely that there would be no way someone could do anything on new years eve implying we would have to just deal with it. The room was also very small. Good location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jono B
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jono B, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and clearly this is not the norm. As we are a small property we have limited hours during the day for our maintenance team to rectify any issues. For those issues that occur outside of business hours, our Reception team...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the upgraded room and friendly staff. As always I was looked after well, with complimentary late check-out, also complimentary newspapers & magazines are a nice extra touch to enjoy. Love the balcony rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5651TCandreaw
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J5651TCandreaw, Thank you for the rave review of your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. I am so pleased to read that we were again able to WOW and delight you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on Christmas Day as an emergency due to plane travel issues. I didn't pay due to the airline picking up the tab but I did pay the $100 deposit for the night which 5 days later still haven't received. The manager was helpful and friendly, rooms lovely. Pleasure to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881jeanettel
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 881jeanettel, Thanks very much for your feedback about your recent stay. If the preauthorization has still not yet been released, please get in touch with a member of our Reception team and they can look into further for you. It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back when next...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a brief overnight while in Brisbane and were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are on the smaller side although neat and clean. I particularly liked that it was in the city while being away from the manic and hustle and bustle. All staff were lovely to deal with and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mesctravel
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mesctravel, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace. We hope to see you again soon when next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was small but comfortable and clean. Great staff. Made us feel welcome. The room rate was very good. A great location for us during our stay. The car park wasn't too far from the hotel so was also convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1701TDbarrym
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear L1701TDbarrym, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace. We certainly offer excellent value for money whilst providing a clean and comfortable hotel experience. When next in Brisbane please keep us in mind again. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My whole stay at was quite enjoyable expect for the fire alarm at 2.30 Sunday morning. After waiting 5 minutes to evacuate and then told it was a false alarm, I found it hard to get back to sleep afterwards. A apology from the receptionist in the morning or even an explanation off what happened would off been nice. Besides...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12judithc
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 12judithc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace. I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed. Unfortunately we cannot predict when our fire systems may activate and although in this instance it was a false alarm, the cause of activation was from another guest room. Despite you being woken, it...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable, clean room and great location. Friendly reception staff. On arriving to Mantra Terrace I was greeted by the friendly reception staff and made to feel welcome. The room was small but very clean and comfortable. As a mid week stay in the city we were well situated and enjoyed a short walk to the mall to shop and had...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrys962
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kerrys962, Thank you for the great review about your stay at Mantra Terrace. It was great to read that you found the team friendly and helpful and that our rooms were clean and comfortable. We take great pride in the high standard of cleanliness we offer our valued guests. O Bar and Restaurant is becoming the place to be...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was small, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible my wife commented that doing make up was near impossible. The fire alarm going off at 2.30am was a rude awakening seeing it was a false alarm. We waited in our room listening to the broadcast which took approx 5...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keelo553
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear keelo553, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I sincerely apologize that you were disturbed. Unfortunately we cannot predict when our fire systems may activate and although in this instance it was a false alarm, the cause of activation was from another guest room. Despite you being woken, it was good to read that you found...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff great, really nice bar out front (tends to close early) with outside seating. Location within walking distance to everything. Rooms are quite small but functional and clean. It's got everything you need and Mantra are a reliable chain. Free wifi Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenCr0ss
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StephenCr0ss, Thanks for the great feedback about your recent stay. Glad you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

comfortable and affordable accomodation in the city, the restaurant underneath was excellent, my Rib Eye was cooked to perfection and Happy hour well recieved. My only negative was car parking for an additional cost across the road .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidmJ2843VZ
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear davidmJ2843VZ, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. Glad to read you had such a great experience in O Bar and Restaurant. It is certainly becoming a popular place along Astor Terrace. Regarding your comments about parking, as we use an external provider for our car parking solutions nearby, the cost we charge our guests still...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#17 of 166 in Brisbane
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 166 in Brisbane
404 reviews
0.5 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#63 of 166 in Brisbane
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#51 of 166 in Brisbane
688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $86 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#43 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room was OK”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceC257, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay