We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kirribilli Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kirribilli Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cannot rave enough about these apartments! Stayed in a gorgeous 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment with a huge living area and a laundry. There is also ample cupboard space. Laraine was absolutely wonderful from start to finish - answering all our questions and making sure we had everything we needed - she is really lovely. We stayed on the 5th floor -... More 

Helpful?
Thank YTT G
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello YTT G My Goodness, I am blown away by your very generous comments. Thank you so much. It is lovely to know Malcolm and I are appreciated. We do try our best to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. The apartment you stayed in (we only have one in the hotel on this floor) certainly has wonderful views to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had spent a month in Byron Bay and had our last night at these apartments. The view of the river was amazing! The first room they put us in was incredible with three bedrooms, two baths, spotless! The managers were super busy but so accomodating and fit us in another night with a smaller but spotless apt. Close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, So pleased to hear you enjoyed staying at Kirribilli Riverfront Apartments. We do appreciate your comments very much and thank you for your commendation. We hope you can stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes Laraine. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated in the picturesque New Farm right on the Brisbane River, Kirribilli Apartments are a great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and happy to help with any questions. The rooms are tidy and the units are well equip with everything that you may need for a short stay including Foxtel and free internet. The only slight negative... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind remarks. We are always endeavoring to improve our service to our guests. As all our apartments are individually owned, we will pass your comments on to them. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you Laraine. More 

Moonie, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Apartment 603 = Not one good thing we could say about it! We have stayed here before and understand that they are very old and tired units but there is no excuse for not being clean. Dated furniture is one thing but this units furniture looked like it came from the council dump! Nothing matched, all was badly scratched, marked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerrose
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Helllo We are sorry about your experience with us. We have endeavoured to keep up the cleanliness in all our apartments. We would have come and cleaned the oven tray had we known about it while you were here. We were aware of the furniture issue in 603 and had informed the owners, but unfortunately they had not visited Brisbane... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We needed a self-contained apartment close to the city and public transport. This place met that need. The views are lovely, it's close to the city without being noisy, the unit had what we needed, and the managers were helpful. But that was where the positives ended. When we arrived, the key fob didn't work and the car spot we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank csand109
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you encountered such unfortunate incidents. The car situation was unfortunate and we explained at the time why the incident happened. We understand the situation with the wifi and unless we are told you are having problems, we cannot tell you how to fix it. Unfortunately this has to be done by ringing the company from... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

This was a fabulous place to stay! The location of Kirribilli Apartments was just so central and being able to amble in less than 2 minutes to the ferry services was fantastic. Laraine and her husband were so helpful and friendly and really made you feel at home.Thankyou so much Laraine! We arrived on a Sunday and instructions to enter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much Diane, It is lovely to be appreciated, as we do try our best to please all our guests. We so look forward to having you with us again. All the best Laraine. More 

Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Traveling with a senior parent has different criteria - and Kirribilli was great. The managers (Laraine and her husband) were fantastic. They were sincerely interested in our comfort, very accommodating and still respectful of privacy. The apartment was spacious and well laid out, nicely maintained and clean - even though the building itself and layout are a bit dated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Liz. Your review has bowled us over. We do look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you so very much.. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Lorraine (manager) was very helpful and welcoming; great location by the river to explore the city, South Bank and New Farm; breakfast/lunch/coffee place opposite of the building ; close to New Farm park with playground which is fantastic for kids in different ages; small playground just outside the gates by the river

Helpful?
Thank WiebkeFrank
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Frank. We enjoyed having your family here. Hope you can visit again one day. Laraine. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Stayed two weeks on a business trip, Larrain and Malcom really look after the guests and of course the appartments which are very clean and well kept. Their hospitality was great all their local knowledge on restaurants, places to visit etc... Hope to stay again next year....

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Susan. We are happy that we could be of assistance while you were with us. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Laraine More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

I rented a 3 Bedroom apartment for one night. Arrived after reception had closed however not a problem clear instructions on what to do and very easy. Arrived at the room and what a view. The rooms were spacious, clean and so well equipped. Everything you could want was there. You could cook a meal with all the appliances and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krhiggins
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Ms Higgins for your review. The view is certainly amazing from many of our floors. Even guests enjoy the lower floors looking over the trees and the river. The trees can add a lovely calming feel to the apartment. Hope you can stay with us again in the future. kind regards, Laraine. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.6 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.5 mi away
Goldsborough Place
Goldsborough Place
#41 of 128 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#37 of 128 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#16 of 128 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rivercity Gardens
Rivercity Gardens
#79 of 128 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Story Apartments
Story Apartments
#70 of 128 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kirribilli Apartments

Address: 150 Oxlade Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $123 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirribilli Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Kirribilli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay