We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Kirribilli Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kirribilli Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Moonie, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment 603 = Not one good thing we could say about it! We have stayed here before and understand that they are very old and tired units but there is no excuse for not being clean. Dated furniture is one thing but this units furniture looked like it came from the council dump! Nothing matched, all was badly scratched, marked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerrose
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

We needed a self-contained apartment close to the city and public transport. This place met that need. The views are lovely, it's close to the city without being noisy, the unit had what we needed, and the managers were helpful. But that was where the positives ended. When we arrived, the key fob didn't work and the car spot we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank csand109
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you encountered such unfortunate incidents. The car situation was unfortunate and we explained at the time why the incident happened. We understand the situation with the wifi and unless we are told you are having problems, we cannot tell you how to fix it. Unfortunately this has to be done by ringing the company from... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

This was a fabulous place to stay! The location of Kirribilli Apartments was just so central and being able to amble in less than 2 minutes to the ferry services was fantastic. Laraine and her husband were so helpful and friendly and really made you feel at home.Thankyou so much Laraine! We arrived on a Sunday and instructions to enter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much Diane, It is lovely to be appreciated, as we do try our best to please all our guests. We so look forward to having you with us again. All the best Laraine. More 

Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Traveling with a senior parent has different criteria - and Kirribilli was great. The managers (Laraine and her husband) were fantastic. They were sincerely interested in our comfort, very accommodating and still respectful of privacy. The apartment was spacious and well laid out, nicely maintained and clean - even though the building itself and layout are a bit dated. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Liz. Your review has bowled us over. We do look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you so very much.. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

Lorraine (manager) was very helpful and welcoming; great location by the river to explore the city, South Bank and New Farm; breakfast/lunch/coffee place opposite of the building ; close to New Farm park with playground which is fantastic for kids in different ages; small playground just outside the gates by the river

Helpful?
Thank WiebkeFrank
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Frank. We enjoyed having your family here. Hope you can visit again one day. Laraine. More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016

Stayed two weeks on a business trip, Larrain and Malcom really look after the guests and of course the appartments which are very clean and well kept. Their hospitality was great all their local knowledge on restaurants, places to visit etc... Hope to stay again next year....

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Susan. We are happy that we could be of assistance while you were with us. We certainly look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Laraine More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

I rented a 3 Bedroom apartment for one night. Arrived after reception had closed however not a problem clear instructions on what to do and very easy. Arrived at the room and what a view. The rooms were spacious, clean and so well equipped. Everything you could want was there. You could cook a meal with all the appliances and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank krhiggins
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Ms Higgins for your review. The view is certainly amazing from many of our floors. Even guests enjoy the lower floors looking over the trees and the river. The trees can add a lovely calming feel to the apartment. Hope you can stay with us again in the future. kind regards, Laraine. More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Ive had three stays here over as many consecutive weeks and each was a little different thought the foundations experiences were the same - Clean, spacious accommodation with views of the Brisbane river. Each of the rooms were the same in lay lout but different - one being recently done up, the next had just been painted and the third... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 2ctalking
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your information review. We are pleased to notice that our recent renovations to some of our apartments has delighted our guests. As a frequent visitor over the last few months, it is interesting to see that you have experienced the changes happening at Kirribilli. Thank you for your loyalty to Kirribilli and we look forward... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

This was our second stay at Kirribilli. This time we spent 7 weeks here in a superior apartment with fantastic river views (go for level four upwards to see over the trees). It's only a short walk to the citycat ferry and there's a bus stop just across the road. City bikes are available nearby and it's only a ten... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank klassyscot
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Klassyscot Being a regular guest you certainly know all the benefits of staying at Kirribilli Apartments. Thank you for your nice comments. I would like to add that some of our lower floor apartments with their foliage and water outlook along with upper floor apartments have recently been renovated and are receiving great feedback from our guests. Look forward... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2016

Firstly the people whom greet you at reception are pleasant the rooms are large in size so if a family was to go away together ideal to space to share, or if friends wish to share the cost of accommodation there is plenty of space and privacy. Although cannot say rooms are ultra modern, the location certainly makes up for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LisaParris69
Laraine D, Manager at Kirribilli Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Lisa, Next time you stay ask for a different apartment. There has been a lot happening at Kirribilli lately and I am sure you will be impressed with our recent renovations. Thanks for choosing us for your stay. Laraine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.5 mi away
Goldsborough Place
Goldsborough Place
#39 of 129 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Miro Apartments
The Miro Apartments
#38 of 129 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Story Apartments
Story Apartments
#83 of 129 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rivercity Gardens
Rivercity Gardens
#75 of 129 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#14 of 129 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
The Gardens Apartments
#43 of 129 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kirribilli Apartments

Address: 150 Oxlade Drive, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $122 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirribilli Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kirribilli Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay