We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

West End Central Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
West End Central Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for a month for work and have the following observations: Good: - Location. 6 minute walk to South Bank and great restaurants in West End. - Great staff. Every one was always ready to help and greeted me every time I walked past reception. It's more homey than a hotel chain. - Rooms. I was given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madeline N
Brisbane
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here to go to an event at the Brisbane Convention Centre. At $175 a night it wasn't great value. Rooms are clean but dated with a whiff of cigarette smoke . I know that for that price we could have booked a better room nearby but we thought we'd try somewhere new. Staff were friendly enough. Our room had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Snapper50
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback The apartments are all non-smoking, however people are currently allowed to smoke on the balcony with the door shut. We apologise that on this occasion, housekeeping had not alerted us to a problem prior to your arrival and I'm not sure if you raised the matter with reception following check-in to enable us to facilitate... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week for work (which was just across the road, so very handy). Love the fully furnished room which meant I could prepare my own meals and do my laundry. It was also handy to great shops and the supermarket. I enjoyed being able to walk to the river as well.

Helpful?
Thank Rose-Anna F
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Rose-Anna Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree the location is fantastic, there is a Coles supermarket and many fantastic cafes and restaurants close by, South Bank and the CBD are a short walk away, and the convenience of being able to prepare your own meals and do laundry... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff at check in. Rooms look old but are clean and very spacious with balcony which unfortunately overlooked the car park and was noisy. Bathroom had no soap holder and toiletries very basic and no shower cap! Also would've loved just a small sachet of washing powder to use washing machine once. Otherwise recommend.

Helpful?
Thank FlyingFJM
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback All the apartments have an outside balcony but because of the orientation of the block, there are several different outlooks, including city and north facing views. When booking, guests are welcome to request a preferred orientation, which we will always do our best to accommodate. We apologise that on this occasion you did not find... More 

Yeppoon, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

These apartments are close to South Bank, and all the attractions of South Brisbane. Walking distance to the city, theatres, and a long walk tot eh Gabba. Parking on site is a plus. Some apartments are much larger than others. I would recommend at least a 1 bed room apartment.

Helpful?
Thank Henwood1
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree, the location is fantastic. You can park your car for free and comfortably walk to the many attractions around Southbank and South Brisbane, CBD and Suncorp Stadium. For two people, the 1 bedroom definitely offers more space with full kitchen and laundry facilities when compared with the studio,... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

Stayed here for a weekend for work and was pleasantly surprised. The apartments are in a great location, spacious and well furnished. They aren't the most modern in terms of decor, but it's not ridiculously dated by any means. The amount of space more than makes up for it too!

Helpful?
Thank emma1987186478
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Emma Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and hope you were able to take advantage of the great restaurants on the doorstep in between your weekend work commitments. We agree the size of the apartments is generous and we are continually working with individual owners and the... More 

Highfields, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

In the middle of bustling West End, West End Central Apartments are located amongst diverse restaurants and boutique bars tucked between an eclectic collection of vintage clothing an Nic Nac shops. Modern and clean with friendly management. Great spot. Sue and Mal

Helpful?
Thank sueandmal2
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sue and Mal Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and agree, the location is fantastic with the choice of cafes, bars and restaurants growing almost weekly. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Kind regards Wendy More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

We've recently had a 4 night stay here while attending a conference at the Brisbane Convention Centre at South Bank. The apartments are very well located with restaurants, supermarkets, South Brisbane Railway Station (including the Airtrain to the Airport) and, of course, the Convention Centre all within easy walking distance. The apartments are a little older style but ours was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baileybum
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We agree the location makes a great base when attending an event at the Brisbane Convention Centre. With a supermarket across the road and full kitchen and laundry facilities in the 1,2 and 3 bedroom apartments it is easy to self-cater, although there are plenty of eating options virtually on the doorstep which make a... More 

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

Let's face it, these apartments are simple but they provide safe comfort when working in South Brisbane or West End. I have stayed in the one bedroom apartments previously - they are quite comfortable. This time I stayed in a studio. Small. Very small. Very, very small. But the location is magnificent! Cut through the driveway to West End dining,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tourismteach
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We agree the location with the range of dining options on the doorstep is fantastic. We offer several accommodation options, the smallest of these being the compact 'hotel style' studio room with en-suite bathroom tea and coffee making facilities, suitable for those staying only 1-2 nights who intend taking full advantage of the great dining... More 

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

we had booked an executive room and got a 2 bedroom, not sure of the difference !!! it,wasn;t very executive!! it had dated décor,small balcony, small tv,it was clean and ,did have full kitchen facilities, a bath/shower that you had to climb into as the bath was high up so not suitable for elderly people. Free parking and wifi was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol H
WECWendy, Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Carol Thank you for your feedback. The term Executive is used to describe a 1 bedroom with a separate study area, so is slightly larger than the standard 1 bedroom, whereas a 2 bedroom can either be a junior with a queen and single bed or standard with 2 queen beds. We agree that having to climb into the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
#32 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sapphire Resort
Sapphire Resort
#143 of 166 in Brisbane
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#1 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel South Bank
Riverside Hotel South Bank
#12 of 127 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkview Apartments
Parkview Apartments
#47 of 127 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#31 of 127 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $108 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay