We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Mary

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra on Mary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

752 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 743: English reviews
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very dirty carpet and window ledge; had to move a couch to look out the only window in lounge; no fan or aircon in bedroom -35 degrees heat and no accessible window; headboard was coming away from wall; bedside table/lamp on one side only; bathroom and kitchen were good; 1 couch but no armchairs. Won't go again needless to say.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 786ktw
Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this for my husband who was staying on business. He reported that on arrival the toilet bowl had skid marks in it, which he cleaned. He stayed for 3 nights and the room was not serviced at all. He said the hot water didn't work and because he was up early each day and out to work he...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniecreebes
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Highly recommend staying at the Mantra on Mary. Great sized rooms, super comfy beds, huge tub and great location. We stayed for 7 days and found it just a perfect stay. Only thing bad was there was no foxtel while we were there and the hotel doesn't offer free wifi. But all in all loved our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The receptionist was snippy and unfriendly. Hotel hard to find in the storm. We weren't allowed to get into the car park as my partner was driving and i had his credit card - seemed so unhospitable in the rain when we'd pre-booked. tv remote missing battery.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice c
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

windows small and most up high, cell like bare walls no pictures, TV signal kept dropping out, $15 per day for WiFi outrageous, pool very shallow, no tour information. airconditioning good, location good, but wouldn't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8211UCchristineb
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Apparently i was upgraded to executive room!! stains on carpet in several areas, chipped, torn old bed head, tv not working on arrival, no phone directory to phone reception about this, room had funny smell, sink had stains on overall felt dirty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786jor
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night in a 3 bedroom apartment with a beautiful view across the city from both of the balconies. Room was clean, quiet and the A/C worked really well! The staff were great and very helpful. My only complaint was the lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms; just an opaque blind which did nothing to keep out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapitalCitizen
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear CapitalCitizen, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are very grateful for the kind words. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our 3 Bedroom Apartment. All 3 Bedroom Apartments have beautiful views of the river, a gourmet kitchen and spa bath. Thank you for the feedback in relation to the curtains. Certainly something we...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location - close by to any extra facilities and a stones throw to the mall, river, gardens, etc - room was great, bed comfy and air conditioning cold! Can't go past it for value for money. Will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5650XAdenisep
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear Q5650XAdenisep, Thank you so much for the review of Mantra on Mary. A pity we couldn't get you up to the 5th star, but we are very grateful of your feedback. Mantra on Mary boasts a perfect location to all major attractions - many you have pointed out already. A short train ride will take you into Fortitude Valley...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Did not get the room I ordered online , but was too tired on arrival to complain for a 1 night stay. Booked room with a balcony and view, got neither. Booked room with foxtel. Was not in the room. Bathroom was fine but the rest of the room felt dated and bed was rock hard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878chadk
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear 878chadk, I am disappointed to read your review. I'm surprised that we did not meet your room expectations and are happy to discuss with you further. Please contact our team on mary.rec@mantra.com.au with your booking reference number. If we have made a mistake in the allocation of your apartment, we will happily refund you the difference in the rate....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to foyer to find newspapers/food wrappers scattered on table. Foxtel did not work, unable to fix. Guy came to fix spent 15 minutes on phone organising social life while re-tuning tv. TV still unable to get foxtel, really dissappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8414IKsuer
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear S8414IKsuer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Mantra on Mary. I am so sorry that we did not meet with your expectations. Our policies in terms of mobile phone usage (for personal use) is very clear. I am very surprised as I've never received this feedback previously. However rest assured I will address with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
619 reviews
0.0 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 162 in Brisbane
804 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Mary offers you stylish accommodation and easy access to the very best Brisbane has to offer. You’re close to excellent dining options at Eagle Street Pier, just a short stroll to great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and if you’re in Brisbane on business – then the central business district is within walking distance. Mantra on Mary knows how to please guests with spacious living areas, separate bedrooms and separate studies. You can choose an apartment with your private balcony boasting views across the city skyline or Brisbane River. These One and Three Bedroom apartments are complete with everything you need; they feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, in-room Wi-Fi and a LCD TV with Foxtel. So whether you’re travelling alone, or with a group – there is an apartment at Mantra on Mary to suit your every need. Venture outside your apartment and onsite you’ll find a heated outdoor lap pool, gymnasium, sauna, and a BBQ and recreation area. The Aquarius Health & Medispa is ready to offer you a great variety of pampering treatments as well as a 22m indoor heated lap pool, bathhouses and gym as well as fitness classes suitable for both men and women. Catering equally to both the leisure and corporate guest with business services and the tour desk, so no matter your reason for visiting Brisbane, you’ll be comfortable at Mantra on Mary. You’ll find yourself surrounded by cultural activities with the Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and the Performing Arts Centre just across the bridge. Hop on the City Cat and take in the sights along the Brisbane River. Having fun is as easy as heading to Fortitude Valley to enjoy live music and a collection of amazing boutiques and funky designer shops. Mantra on Mary is hard to beat when it comes to proximity, convenience and comfort when visiting Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Mary

Address: 70 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly M on Mary Apartment Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $88 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mantra on Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Mary staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Mary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“High Floor for view and no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles marki59, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Not so sure about the rooms, but if you want a carpark... go early.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanT54, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 22biancam, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 18th floor, was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BuffaloJade, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 62mg, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question