We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Parap

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Parap
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were given a beautifully spacious and clean room in a great location. We did often have difficulty with the key and getting into our room and found the staff (the one lady we continually dealt with) was not always friendly in her approach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 779diannel
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The quest parap , was an excellant place to stay with that parap village just across the road. Restaurants ,spa, hairdresser etc. Top Indian restaurant, chinese restaurant, Mexican, newsagency ,dress shop, fish &chip shop all very busy. The parap deli is great for fresh produce

Helpful?
Thank 209debral
Mildura
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you are going to use back packers for your reception people maybe you should train them about the district they are living and working in so at least they would be able to guide you around the area you are staying in. One of them couldn't even tell how to get the beach which was two blocks away. Not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 379christineo
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very clean bock of apartments with plenty of off-street parking. Had a studio apartment which was spacious (more than enough room for two adults) with a comfortable King-size bed, foxtel tv, dvd player, clean modern bathroom and a small but functional kitchen area. Couldn't fault the cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff, or the appearance of the apartments. Would definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sails8
Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were very rude and unhelpful - made it feel as though I was putting them out when I had an issue with my room key continually not working. Was not greeted very well initially and they checked me into the wrong room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank V5938LSmelanies
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was ok, cleaning staff very friendly and helpful but appeared to have too much to do. Was reasonable value. Close to restaurants and shops. Not the best value in Darwin but affordable. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 872terryg
questparap2015, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us and complimenting our housekeeping team. We look forward to having you as our guest again. Richard & Trish Franchisee More 

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time, very laid back and relaxing. It was nice to deal with staff that guenuinely wanted to help. The housekeeping staff were exceptional! When we asked for something they were only too happy to help even before it was our rooms service time. At the Quest Parap we were close to all we needed but not... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank duzzy73
questparap2015, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Richard & Trish Francihsee More 

Maroochydore, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well presented accommodation, the studio apartments were clean & comfortable. Friendly, polite and helpful staff. In close proximity to the Parap shopping centre that had some great eateries and shops.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Q6089NBelaineb
questparap2015, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Hi, We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in looking after our guest's needs the best way we can and will share your compliments with our team. Richard & Trish Franchisee More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed 10 rooms for a work related trip Martina & Haidee were extremely helpful in securing a complex booking with many changes and alterations required. The rooms were modern, clean and tidy with a small kitchenette and tv. Perfect for one night or a weeks stay.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
questparap2015, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Hi Elaine, Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Martina and Haidee that they made an impact on your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Richard... More 

Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was clean and sufficient everything you need from a business trip accommodation. Location was ok but would have preferred to be closer to Darwin central. I can't fault location though as it was close to meetings

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zorkad2016
questparap2015, Manager at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Richard & Trish Franchisee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Darwin hotels
2.6 mi away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
2.2 mi away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#3 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
2.3 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Parap brings a new level of serviced apartment accommodation to Darwin, Australia.Featuring 84 studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments, this 4.5 star property brings both stylish and sophisticated accommodation into Parap, Darwin for the corporate and leisure traveller alike.Quest Parap is conveniently located a 5 minute drive from the Darwin CBD. Parap is a boutique shopping village known for its colourful markets held every Saturday morning, all year round. We are also close to public transport and sporting facilities including the Darwin Turf Club which hosts the annual Darwin Cup.The apartments boast spacious living & dining areas, private laundry facilities and balconies for the 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments, fully equipped kitchens, as well as conference facilities for all your meeting needs. We will ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable; your perfect travel companion.So whether you are travelling for work, conference or a special getaway, we look forward to welcoming you soon to our serviced apartments in Parap! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Parap

Address: 49 Parap Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Parap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Parap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay