We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hidden Valley Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Had a ball staying with a group at this park. The cabins are well equipped, all rooms air conditioned and a decent cafe on grounds. Staff were helpful and the pool was perfect. Very tropical feel. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank sue w
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sue W Thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you've enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Regards Danella More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the very best caravan parks we have ever stayed at. Yes, it would need to be, as it is on the top end of the budget.. We chose to stay there, as it suited our needs. Cannot say one bad word about it. From the moment we walked in the door to book in, we were looked after... More 

Helpful?
Thank maxine982
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi "maxine982" Wow thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you've enjoyed your stay with us. The man in reception is Scott and I will be sure to share your lovely review with him and thank him for his efforts.. Our staff work tirelessly to ensure all our guests are looked after and have everything they need. A... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I likes Hidden Valley because In between the two most important roads to access the city. The park has lots of lawn, the chef in the cafe does a themed food evening every night during the week. We tried the Asian and Italian and for $15 a head it is a bargain, after a big day out. It has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisa M Thanks for taking the time to review our property - it is much appreciated. We love knowing you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Regards Danella More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the park for 3 days and it was great. We chose a site with an ensuite and this added a little luxury to our stay. The park layout is very good, the pool area is very safe and also clean. The on site cafe had good meals and was very reasonably priced and all the site staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank gdrury
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you "gdrury" for your lovely review and comments. It is very pleasing for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Safe travels and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in future. Regards Danella More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in August 2016 for several days camping, enjoyed the cafe with wonderful food and decent prices, park is clean and cared for, only a short drive in to the city, would have to be the most professionally run park we have stayed at so far, (can't agree with the receptionist comment below) he was great to deal with and... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouJ01
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi LouJ01 Thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you have enjoyed your stay with us.. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with Scott also - he does a great job and is a valued member of our team. Thanks also for your recommendation to others.. We hope to welcome you back again in future.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A very clean and professionally run caravan park. We stayed in the cabins and they were comfortable enough. Air con is split system. Cafe on site and walking distance to a tavern. A little bit out of Dawin, about 15 mins ($50 in people mover at night to Darwin) No free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank BGS2013
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi BGS2013, Thanks for staying with us recently and for your kind words - we are very pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies that our WiFi was not working during your stay. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards Danella More 

Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The middle aged man at reception was beyond rude, made me feel very uncomfortable. Suggesting my sister and I get 2 sites, laughing in our face telling us that 2 small tents wouldn't fit on a powered site. I've never felt so discriminated against in my own country. Very very disappointed. Big 4 were more then accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Michelle M, Thanks for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you think Scott was rude to you when you came into reception - he was trying to advise you of our park rules and that you would need 2 sites for 2 tents and a car as our tent sites are not big enough to accommodate any... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Reception was very friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently situated. The restaurant with different specials each night was an added bonus. All facilities were adequate and the pool was very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank TrevJules
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi TrevJules Thanks for your lovely review - we love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thanks for choosing us. Kind regards Danella More 

Rochester, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

we drove our motorhome into Darwin and booked in, however on arrival it was obvious the crammed in situation was not going to suit us, there was no more than approx. a metre between the next motorhome, cars parked all over and the site felt closed in and awfully cramped, there is only one amenities block down the reception end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mschyf
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

HI "Mschyf" Thanks for your review and for staying with us recently. It is our peak season at present and everyone descends on Darwin at the one time to enjoy your beautiful winter weather. While it seems you did not enjoy your stay with us, we do hope you enjoyed your stay at the caravan park out of Darwin that... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

This lovely little park may be 'hidden' but it sure isn't quiet. It's situation below the nearby airport flight path, and sandwiched between two major Darwin arterial roads ensures that there is plenty of noise from dawn to dusk - and beyond as we were there during a military exercise when the incredibly noisy jets roared well into the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrislan
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Chrislan Thanks for staying with us recently.. We are pleased to know you have mostly enjoyed your stay.. We apologise if you were inconvenienced by the noise during your stay.. It is exacerbated by the defence force and operation pitch black.. Every year the defence force run their training exercises with other forces from around the world.. While it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwin
3.3 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#11 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
5.4 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
1.2 mi away
Discovery Parks - Darwin
8.9 mi away
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
BIG4 Howard Springs Holiday Park
#1 of 1 in Howard Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Tourist Park

Address: 25 Hidden Valley Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $77 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Valley Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay