We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The middle aged man at reception was beyond rude, made me feel very uncomfortable. Suggesting my sister and I get 2 sites, laughing in our face telling us that 2 small tents wouldn't fit on a powered site. I've never felt so discriminated against in my own country. Very very disappointed. Big 4 were more then accommodating.

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception was very friendly and helpful. The park is conveniently situated. The restaurant with different specials each night was an added bonus. All facilities were adequate and the pool was very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank TrevJules
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi TrevJules Thanks for your lovely review - we love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and thanks for choosing us. Kind regards Danella More 

Rochester, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we drove our motorhome into Darwin and booked in, however on arrival it was obvious the crammed in situation was not going to suit us, there was no more than approx. a metre between the next motorhome, cars parked all over and the site felt closed in and awfully cramped, there is only one amenities block down the reception end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mschyf
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

HI "Mschyf" Thanks for your review and for staying with us recently. It is our peak season at present and everyone descends on Darwin at the one time to enjoy your beautiful winter weather. While it seems you did not enjoy your stay with us, we do hope you enjoyed your stay at the caravan park out of Darwin that... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lovely little park may be 'hidden' but it sure isn't quiet. It's situation below the nearby airport flight path, and sandwiched between two major Darwin arterial roads ensures that there is plenty of noise from dawn to dusk - and beyond as we were there during a military exercise when the incredibly noisy jets roared well into the night.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chrislan
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Chrislan Thanks for staying with us recently.. We are pleased to know you have mostly enjoyed your stay.. We apologise if you were inconvenienced by the noise during your stay.. It is exacerbated by the defence force and operation pitch black.. Every year the defence force run their training exercises with other forces from around the world.. While it... More 

Apollo Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a powered site for our camping trailer (WITHOUT the ensuite option) for $58/night for 2 adults & 1 school-age child. Our site was right at the back of the park and it was very dusty and right under the flight/landing path of airport. It was very noisy with planes all night. The amenities are terrific, so clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Andrea D Thanks for staying with us and for your review.. We are pleased to know you have mostly enjoyed your stay.. Apologies re the dust - during the dry season we do our best to keep our grass as healthy as possible by watering it but we always seem to lose our battle after a few months.. The... More 

Truro, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a quick one night stay on a powered site. Felt sorry for the staff on check in as a camper was blowing his top at the noise the RAAF Excercise Pitch Black were making and demanded his money back! Beautiful shady sites which were not overly big, but big enough. Clean amenities with a great hot shower. Pool looked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn S
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lyn S Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. We love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. I had to smile when reading your review as we know the guest in question, and he was simply not happy that the defence force was running operation pitch black as they do every year and that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a week on an ensuite powered site. We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again next time we visit. The check in process is efficient and helpful, and the staff generally were all nice and helpful. I asked for a quieter site and was given a site along the back fence (so fewer neighbours... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PeterY62
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi "PeterY62" Wow thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you've had such a great stay with us.. We are also very appreciative of your recommendation and your comment "one of the best parks you have stayed in"... We hope to welcome you back again.. Regards Danella More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a Tropical Villa cabin for 4 nights. Clean, tidy & modern accommodation for a fantastic price. Beautiful tropical gardens & pool. Super easy to find and situated conveniently close to a main arterial right into the city. Staff absolutely lovely, particularly the ladies in the cafe/restaurant - fabulous food and super attentive service. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank hopscotch123
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear "hopscotch123" Wow - thanks for your awesome review, and thanks also for your recommendation.. We are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay, especially that the staff were lovely.. Kind regards Danella More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here four nights. We had a family bungalow with 2 bedrooms. Modern, very clean and comfortable. All the amenities needed. All staff are very friendly and helpful. Wonderful pool and kept clean. All chairs round the pool were cleaned every morning. If a leaf dropped from a tree it was picked up ( tongue in cheek) but close enough.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MausNorris
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear "MausNorris" Wow thanks for your kind words - we love knowing you have enjoyed your stay. Your comment re our staff always cleaning and the leaf falling made us smile, and we are pleased to know the effort we make to keep everything up to standard is appreciated. Thanks also for your recommendation... Regards Danella More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and organized caravan park. Good camp kitchen and amenities, very good laundry. There is also a byo cafe/restaurant inside which could come handy :) You could tell people were feeling at home probably thanks to the ladies at reception and the gentleman who welcomed us: both very nice and polite. It seemed hard to find a good caravan... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara S
Danella_FreeSpirit, Senior Operations Manager at Hidden Valley Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Sara S Thank you for your kind words - we are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay and that we were the right caravan park for you.. We are also pleased to know our staff greeted you warmly during your stay so thank you. We hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards Danella More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwin
3.3 mi away
The Leprechaun Resort
The Leprechaun Resort
#11 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
5.4 mi away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 39 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
4.0 mi away
Darwin FreeSpirit Resort
1.2 mi away
Discovery Parks - Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Tourist Park

Address: 25 Hidden Valley Road, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $76 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Valley Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hidden Valley Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay