We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Save
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good30%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“powered site”(16 reviews)
“ensuite site”(13 reviews)
“clean amenities”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
126
75
21
9
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
126
75
21
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteensuite siteclean amenitiesrainforest retreatgreat parkfamily villaflight pathcamper trailermotor sportsonsite cafetoilet blocktropical villasstuart highwayminute drivebbq areadarwin citydry season
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 244 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed here for six nights while in Darwin. Clean and tidy tourist part. Staff friendly. Stayed in a Rainforest Retreat Cabin. Fairly basic but was clean and had everything one would want. Although it was next to the main road there was some road noise...More

Thank SHOOTERGAZ
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have stayed here a few times. Not a bad thing to say. Had an ensuite site for busy V8 weekend and it was great. The park is always green and lots of shaded sites. Staff are very helpful and the cafe was awesome after...More

Thank Kirsten C
Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Camped here for the V8 Supercars and can thoroughly recommend it. Super clean showers and toilets. Great camp kitchen complete with a big screen TV. Swim in the pool at the end of the day was very refreshing. Management and staff went over and above...More

Thank John E
Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you so much John, we all work extremely hard and reviews like this makes it all worth it :)

Reviewed 5 days ago

Stayed here but never again! Have stayed here before but seems to have changed hands. Is now filthy and very tired. There are people sleeping in cars!!! Surely that’s got to be illegal?!?! Awful, unfriendly people. Stay was made very unpleasant by their attitude. Doesn’t...More

Thank entreeandmain
Reviewed 1 week ago

False advertising. the park advertising said the cabins were en suite. The en suite was outside , down 3 steps,down the back of the cabin, up a step...all in the dark at night. No where did it say the en suite was a separate outside...More

1  Thank the2kiwis
Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review. You booked through Booking.com so your review should be directed at them. Booking.com limits the amount of information you can add to your listing. If you had of booked via our website you would have seen our very thorough explanation...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Darwin
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$64 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$64 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (4)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
U73WSdavidh
May 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HVHP | Property representative |
Hi, of course. If you go on to our Hidden Valley Holiday ParkFaceBook page and you will be able to see them Alternatively you can send me your email and I will send them to you directly Our web page will also have them up... More
0
Votes
Heather G
August 15, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Danella_FreeSpirit | Property representative |
Hi Heather.. Yes you can.. While we won't be there to personally greet you at that hour , we do have a very smooth after hours check in process. Many flights arrive late into Darwin & we have many that use their after hours... More
0
Votes
JackieSH_12
February 10, 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Danella_FreeSpirit | Property representative |
HI Jackie There is a bus stop approx 5-7 minute walk up to the top of the Road on the Stuart Highway - buses run regularly.. However like Margi M has already suggested, I would suggest to hire a car for ease and convenience... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don’t stay here! That’s the best tip we can give!"
Read review
"All rooms looked good. Just depends how much room you need."
Read review
"En-suite van sites cop the afternoon sun badly"
Read review
"We had site 159, it was on the end and had the ensuite which was very handy. Had a nice concrete pad to step..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing