We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Save
Share
Hidden Valley Tourist Park 25 Hidden Valley Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$65
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#8 of 59 Specialty lodging in Darwin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hidden Valley Holiday Park – Waiting to be found! Locally owned and operated friendly boutique holiday park in Darwin. Just 10 minutes drive south of the Darwin CBD and the airport, you will find our hidden treasure, surrounded by giant shady trees and landscaped gardens. Our Darwin holiday park is nestled in a quiet street off the Stuart Highway so you can enjoy a relaxed, peaceful holiday in Australia’s Top End. We offer a great range of accommodation including modern 2 bedroom villas, family cabins and open plan units, which are all air conditioned, self contained and most with a private patio. Hidden Valley also has lodge style accommodation for up to two people, ideal for workers, groups for short or long periods, or perfect for a quick getaway or night at Hidden Valley Race Track. For those camping or travelling with your own caravan and accommodation, Hidden Valley has a variety of ensuite, powered and premium, supersize and camping sites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
290Reviews3Q+A38Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn more badges
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 89
  • 27
  • 12
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anne N wrote a review Apr 2020
Sydney, Australia280 contributions98 helpful votes
We stayed here during the coronavirus pandemic, so our experience was slighlty unusual. We had originally booked into another park, however moved here after a bad experience there. As there were so few caravans staying, we truly had the best of both worlds with our site. All campers were assigned their own ensuite. These buildings had 2 rooms, one with a laundry tub (and room plus fixtures for a full size washing machine) and another room coming off that with basin, shower and toilet. I have used other amenities that were more fancy, but the showers were great, and I found they made for a very comfortable stay for a week. they even had a clothesline hanging off the back of them. As our caravan did not have airconditioning we requested a shady site and were placed on a beautifuly shady site directly across the road from the ensuite. Normally, it would have been a case of shade or ensuite, so we were very lucky. If you are after a really shady site, you are better off going for one of these and using the shared amenities. These were all closed but, from what I could see, looked very nice. The pool area looked lovely - a real tropical oasis, with lots of shady palms, plenty of sun lounges and they even have pool toys. The camp kitchen and BBQ area looked very nice - and super clean (although noone was using them when we were there). If the park itself wasn't nice enough (and it was!!) it also came with Dani, the park manager. She was absolutely lovely, and was doing everything in her power to try and make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible, whilst maintaining appropriate distancing. She would even send out emails to guests so we all felt a bit connected. She truly is one of those people who goes the extra mile. The other staff were also very friendly, and the guys who took care of the grounds did an amazing job. You'd even see one of them weeding when he was meant to be having family time at the end of the day!! There were occasional planes - I'm not sure how noticeable these would be under normal conditions, although I feel like we were only really noticing them since they were so rare that you took note when one went overhead. When we return to Darwin (to see all things we couldn't this time) we will most definitely stay here!! Thank you so much Dani and staff - we loved our time here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
inquisitive88 wrote a review Nov 2019
Halls Creek, Australia6 contributions
We stayed here for 3 nights during the wet season. Its surprisingly quiet considering how close to everything it is. Cabins are really well presented with everything you need. Staff are very friendly and super helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded Dec 1, 2019
Thank you for such a lovely review! All of our staff love hearing that their hard work and efforts are noticed! We wish more people down south would realise how beautiful Darwin is in the Wet/Green/Tropical Season We wish more people would also understand how much more affordable everything is over this period. There is some amazing deals this time of year with flights and accommodation. And man how good are the storms?!!!
Read more
SSB wrote a review Sep 2019
Bunbury, Australia37 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Very nice place to stay and have a break for a couple of days. Reception staff can’t do enough for you. Powered camp bays brilliant and spacious. Ablution amenities very clean and tidy any time of the day. Ground staff very friendly. Highly recommended for a break. a++
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HVHP, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Thanks guys, our staff work tirelessly to provide our guests an enjoyable, safe and memorable experience by presenting them with high quality facilities and exceptional customer service, in a caring and professional manner that respects and preserves our unique natural environment. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Angela L wrote a review Sep 2019
New Zealand115 contributions18 helpful votes
Very clean and tidy and all the staff were very friendly, especially the groundsmen who were very helpful with lots of local info!! Pool is lovely with plenty of sun loungers to use. It's about 10 kms into town from here but we used Uber, there and back. They were here in 2 minutes and cost $23 each way. This caravan park is a bit on the expensive side, Premium Power Site, 2A, $50.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HVHP, Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded Oct 8, 2019
Thank you for your review. Our groundstaff work very hard and to receive feedback like this makes them all very happy
Read more
sean12345 wrote a review Sep 2019
Cairns, Australia70 contributions21 helpful votes
At check-in you are kindly given a complementary show-around in a golf cart. We were driven to the Unpowered section which is an uneven gravel area right up the top of the park. As we are simply car-and-tenting, we would have absolutely no use for a powered site. After being shown the obviously awful unpowered section, we were taken to the ''powered'' sites which are on flat grass with much clearer sites marked. We were offered the chance to upgrade. The dull American backpacker who drove us around in the buggy didn't seem to have much love for the place. At 35 dollars a night, we would have preferred more than a gravel hill. Cheeky upsell to be honest and we saw the same gag being carried out on subsequent days with new arrivals being shown the unpowered section in the golf buggy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from HVHP, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded Sep 9, 2019
What a very different point of view, thank you for response Did you not realise that we utilise this system to allow you to choose which site you would like? We would have been happy for you to take the $35 site - it was your choice... The very professional grounds person that took time out of his incredibly busy shift to show you around, has a great passion for his job and our park. However we appreciate your feedback and hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Leanyer Recreation Park (3.4 miles), Darwin Aviation Museum (1.4 miles), and Hidden Valley Motor Sports Complex (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laneway Specialty Coffee, Saffrron, and Besser Kitchen & Brew Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Old Town Hall (5.3 miles), Star Village (5.3 miles), and Survivors’ Lookout (5.5 miles).
Is Hidden Valley Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.