We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalidonis Village

Pool & Beach (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in the heart of the Darwin CBD and only a 10 minute walk from pubs, bars and restaurants, Kalidonis Village will be your home away from home on your next visit to the top end. Feel right at home with 50 modern and spacious serviced studio apartments to choose from. All apartments are well-equipped with kitchenettes and large ensuites. Catering for the tropical lifestyle, each room offers bright and spacious interiors with modern finishes. First floor apartments have a balcony to enjoy the warm sunshine.Kalidonis Village has its own restaurant, enjoy our meals whilst dining in house or call for room service. There is a wide variety of food choices on offers. Our studio apartments offer you a comfortable alternative to hotel accommodation. Keeping up your fitness routine will be easy in our gym room, with our outdoor swimming pool perfect for laps or just a relaxing dip at the end of the day.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
13Reviews
2Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for 3 nites in their family room on the ground floor. We could park our car right next to our room and thus it was so convenient. The room is big enough for us and the bathroom is extra huge. Overall it is clean. The kitchen is quite sufficiently equipped for
Read more
I pulled up at reception to book in only to be accosted by presumably an owner/manager who very rudley said I need to park my car out the back. After explaining I was checking in he was still rude and proceeded to again tell me where to park as he needed the several cars parked
Read more
Nice clean rooms with a decent bed, small kitchen area and ensuite. Prices compared to other place very reasonable, pool is small but ok. Restaurant on the corner is good and offers discounts to guests.
Read more
Response from KALIDONISV, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kalidonis Village
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Thank you for your nice review
Read more
Cost from airport is $40 by taxi or $30by shuttle. If you arrive at night then switch on your WIFI at the entrance to get lock code for safe on reception door. There is no room safe or at reception for any valuables. No room telephone. Irons/hairdriers/airers available from
Read more
Response from KALIDONISV, Guest Relations Manager at Kalidonis Village
Responded Jan 31, 2019
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
Read more
Our first stay in Darwin, we stayed 10 nights, we were just looking for a base while seeing the sights. We stayed in a deluxe standard studio room, probably not the best for a stay more than 2 nights. The room was very clean, it had an airconditioner and ceiling fan. the
Read more
Response from KALIDONISV, Guest Relations Manager at Kalidonis Village
Responded Jan 31, 2019
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
Read more
Previous
Hi is there luggage storage facilities available? THank you
Yes with reception
0 votes
Show all answers
Thank for choosing to stay with us!!! We wish you a Happy New Year 🎊
0 votes
"I prefer to stay on the ground floor."
"Upstairs to get private balcony"
"pool view / ground floor. There are steps to climb. Not sure whether they have a lift."
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing