We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Emu Walk Apartments, Ayers Rock Resort

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Yulara Drive | Ayers Rock Resort, Yulara, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Special Rate
$276 pn + Free Breakfast
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Emu Walk Apartments, Ayers Rock Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed two nights in a two room apartment in mid-January. The apartment was expensive, however, in this case, you do get what you pay for. From the moment we walked in the door we were impressed. The apartment is on three floors, each 1/2 flight from the other. On the ground level was a living area with a huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I live about 4 hours away from Yulara and go there for R&R and have stayed in all the accommodation on offer. Emu Apartments are by far the best value. They also have a washing machine and good kitchen with an ensuite. The dinning area and lounge area are both great and very spacious

Helpful?
Thank SandraBrissy
Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The apartments are very nice and well appointed (apart from the shower, which was in average condition). The breakfasts at the Desert Gardens Hotel are very good (as are the takeaway breakfasts). The trouble is that the apartments are well overpriced - even allowing for the remote location, the tariff is at least $50 per night over the odds. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hansie13
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

First things first, the apartment was lovely. Good facilities with a kitchenette and washer/drier. It's the rest of the resort and the service which is not so good. From a receptionist who needed prompting to get any information from, to the unhelpful lady in the tourist centre to that the fact you have to check out at 5am if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saintstatto
Peter W, General Manager at Emu Walk Apartments, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi Saintstatto. Thank you for your feedback. I am glad your enjoyed our lovely newly refurbished apartments. We offer a free of charge hospitality room which is available to all guests who would like to freshen up after an early check out and sunrise tour before departing. The Ayers Rock Resort compliments the beauty of the Uluru - Kata Tjuta... More 

Travelers are raving about these Yulara hotels

Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms are very nice one small drawback no oven. Small fridge with separate freezer. The pool is a bit of a walk. The units were clean. They are three levels. There are three tvs Twenty minutes or so from Yurla formation.

Helpful?
Thank djc5465
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The apartments are lovely and spacious but the service levels are poor and it hard to see how the rates are justified. This was a problem across the whole resort. However, you want to see Uluru you have to pay the price. Tip: Bring your own alcohol to cut out the expensive and unnecessarily difficult process of having a glass... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NEIL H
Peter W, General Manager at Emu Walk Apartments, Ayers Rock Resort, responded to this review

Hi NEIL H Thank you for your review of Emu Walk Apartments. I am pleased to note you enjoyed our accommodation but was sorry to read that you did not experience the friendly and efficient service that we always aim to provide to our guests. It is our goal to provide the best value for money possible given our remote... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 5 nights in the July school holidays after 9 nights based in Alice Springs exploring the red centre which we thoroughly enjoyed. When we arrived the apartment was set up with a queen bed in 1 room and a king in the other, despite my booking for 2 adults and 3 children. After a phone call staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoB1Kenobi
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my family traveled to Uluru on Jan.2016,we lived in this hotel for 4 nights,all of us like this apartment hotel very much,not only very good location and environment,but also excellent services, thanks a lot for every staff there.

Helpful?
Thank Victor L
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The one bedrooms are huge. In addition to the bedroom/en-suite bathroom there is a full living & dining area, kitchen, balcony (or porch), and there is in room laundry! The laundry was a nice plus since we were traveling for an extended period of time. They even gave us laundry detergent. There are shuttles to the other areas of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissashary
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have a one en-suite bedroom apartment with a nice living cum dining room, fully equipped kitchen with washing machine at Emu Walk Apartment. This is very convenient for a family with young kids in a remote area where dining options may not be as varied as in big cities. Booking online however is a hassle. The price you see... More 

Helpful?
Thank Highway7HK
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yulara
0.3 mi away
Sails in the Desert Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
0.1 mi away
Desert Gardens Hotel, Ayers Rock Resort
0.3 mi away
Outback Pioneer Hotel & Lodge, Ayers Rock Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bullo River Station
Bullo River Station
#1 of 2 in Timber Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crab Claw Island Resort
Crab Claw Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Crab Claw Island
4.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay