We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Alice Lodge Backpackers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alice Lodge Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is super cool. Awesome pool and grassed area to relax and meet other travellers. The staff were super helpful in getting me to the local attractions and organising me a tour on short notice. Bathrooms and rooms were super clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone staying in Alice ;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok if you are starting an early morning tour, but I was glad I was only spending 1 night. I would have prefered to be closer to town & food options. Staff were not very helpful & didn't seem to have much knowledge about the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KC_Lon
Alicelodge, Manager at Alice Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi KC_Lon, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel we were able to help you with your needs whilst you were here. We always try to take the time to give as much information and help as we can. Im sure if you had asked a member of our team we could have explained to you that...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an amazing time at the Backpackers. I was able to leave my stuff at the hostel during my trip to the outback and the staff was always very helpful and nice. The hostel is in easy walking diatance to all the shops and bars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank ahausk_153624
Chur, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

+They have the best wifi (on our Australiatrip!) +easygoing and very friendly staff +free and good breakfast +i felt secure +it was clean +nice decoration +nice pool +fridge in the room +recycling -airconditioner was broken :(

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank bily2
Alicelodge, Manager at Alice Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi Bily2, Thanks for leaving this review! Im happy to hear that you enjoyed all that the lodge has to offer! I have checked all of the Air conditioners and they are all working perfectly. Maybe you could contact me to elaborate so that i can make sure everything is in tip top shape for future guests. Happy & Safe...

Busan, South Korea
Reviewed December 7, 2016

well I stayed one night with my friend. The room was cozy and clean. I really liked it. But breakfast was terrible. Only two pieces of bread per person? I already paid for and it's including breakfast then you must prepare enough food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 817지원박
Alicelodge, Manager at Alice Lodge Backpackers, responded to this review

Hi 817지원박, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I think that its possible you may have been confused by the breakfast. We offer a variety of Cereals, toast as well as tea & coffee. You are allowed to take as much as you like :) I am glad that you were happy with our room standards and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Alice Lodge Backpackers is a nice place to stay on a trip to Alice Springs. It has friendly staff, a pool to relax and all facilities you need as a backpacker (kitchen, restroom, shower, laundry, bbq..). They offer free wifi which is really nice, too. The Hostel is in a quiet area and it takes you only a few minutes...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Judy O
Netherlands
Reviewed December 3, 2016

This place made me feel very relaxed and at home. Peaceful, clean and good atmosphere. Liked the location, a few minutes from the center. Breakfast included. Comfortable rooms. The swimming pool and garden are very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank marieke870
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I especially enjoyed the clean twin-bedded room, the clean kitchen and the swimming-pool. Convenient location approx. 10 minutes walking distance to town centre. Would choose this accommodation again ;-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank baerbelb99
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Comfortable and clean backpacker accomodation, with very pleasant outdoor area. Friendly atmosphere and suitable for all ages - we are 60+ and our son and grandchildren brought takeaway to share in the courtyard. Convenient location, tour pickup spot. Would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank annettec225
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 13, 2016

place was kept tidy overall was disappointed that I had booked a cabin and got a caravan that has seen way better days pool fence was broken that I was a bit concerned about staff was friendly enough kitchen and bathroom was clean and tidy

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mgrock_613957
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
350 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.5 mi away
Lasseters Hotel
Lasseters Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alice Springs
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Alice Lodge Backpackers

Address: 4 Mueller St, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $20 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Alice Lodge Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alice Lodge Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room by pool and lawns is good”
 of 5 bubbles 690fom, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“girl only dorms on left hand side of building at no extra cost ;)”
 of 5 bubbles Stasiatravels, Jul 22, 2016 | Read review
“Our private room was simple, but nice. The A/C worked great and we slept well! ”
 of 5 bubbles jasonbX9627IE, Apr 4, 2016 | Read review
“3-bed dorm”
 of 5 bubbles 233christinak, Feb 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you can, choose a double room as you have your own outdoor area and fridge.”
  • View from our room across the outdoor sitting area, with pool area too (larger than it looks her
  • The words
 of 5 bubbles Uda26, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay