We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
See the most recent reviews
Showing 885: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed January 14, 2016

The hotel is big with a lovely feel. Hotel staff are excellent. Our room was large, we had a double bed each and a lovely balcony overlooking the large pool. Breakfast was very good in THE TALI We also ate a few times in the evening and there was always a good variety and everything we tried was tasty. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine C
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Justine C, We appreciate your feedback on your experience and we are happy to know that you were impressed with the Premium room. We are very lucky to have lovely and modern rooms with great views. We have a great team that consistently strive to provide the highest level of service to our customers. We look forward to welcoming...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2016

I stayed for Christmas and New Years. I found that the staff and accomodaion well above average. The view overlooking the west Mac Donald ranges was nothing short of spectacular.If you desire an upgrade to a premium room is well worth the money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nol P
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Nol P, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Alice Springs is truly a remarkable city, and I could not agree with you more that the location of the hotel is in a perfect setting to enjoy the sweeping MacDonnell Ranges view - especially whilst seated on your balcony of our Premium rooms. Perfect...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Only usually stay here during the Wet season because prices are quite competitive and not disappointed this year. have stayed twice in the last couple of weeks and the first stay of 2 nites was great as i got a complementary upgrade because of my restricted mobility. The new block (5) is as good as any room ive stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDDarwin
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear SDDarwin, Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stays with us. While I am pleased that you did not hesitate to book your most recent accommodation with us, I am disappointed to learn that the service you encountered during your stay was not up to our usual high standards. I sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused throughout...

Paris, France
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a Junior suite. Big, comfortable! The facilities and restaurant are really everage. The decoration and the style is a little bit old. The food not very good. It's ok. After spending time in a desert you are happy to have a proper hotel. The room is really nice! So ok!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lola N
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Lola N, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback. First of all, I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed the room. Regarding your food experience, I will be personally discussing your comments with our F&B Manager as it is crucial we deliver on quality at all...

Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

This is a decent value hotel. Food was excellent for breakfast lunch and dinner. Pool facilities were of a high standard Rooms good size with good air-conditioning. Beds a little small and shower heads very low.... Need to be less than 150cm to was your hair. Also water splashes out if bathroom sink. Facilities good with access to really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear Jamie K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us after your recent stay with us at Lasseters Hotel Casino. Your kind comments about the excellent meals and the pool are highly appreciated. Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I hope we were able to do so. We...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 11, 2016

The hotel was clean and my room was of a good size, clean with lovely bathroom. Complimentary tea coffee and biscuits were provided. There is a great pool area where snacks and drinks can be purchased. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and a free shuttle service is available although needs to be prebooked.The only downside is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Sussexgal
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear 1Sussexgal, Thank you very much for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs. We are delighted to hear that our service and facilities met your expectations. I will make sure to pass on your constructive feedback regarding the evening meal to our F&B manager. Once again, it was a pleasure to have...

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2016

We stayed over the Christmas period and had a great time. We are locals, but kept commenting that sitting by the pool we could have been anywhere. A great place to relax and unwind .... even if you are from Alice Springs! The food was great. We had family and friends staying also and there was plenty of different places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P0ya
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear P0ya, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Lasseters Hotel Casino. Your comments have definitely made the whole teams’ day as it is feedbacks like these that they work towards every day to achieve. They will be absolutely thrilled to hear they were able to satisfy all your needs and expectations. J0ya, it will be our pleasure to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are great and clean. The service too is outstanding at this place. The pool is nice and in room amenities are great. The group needs to sort out the food it serves up in its restaurant's. They give Lasseter a bad name.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank preetik123
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Hi preetik123, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the restaurant. Please know that we have taken your feedback on-board and I have forwarded your comments onto the Food and Beverage Manager for review. Regards,...

Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay at Lasseters on new year's eve. It is noisy and over priced!! Advertised specials are not available on this night, and locals are not looked after. Very disappointed with this establishment, thought we would shout ourselves a night out and were pretty peeved off with everything😔

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawreyellen
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Lasseters Hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I apologise that there was an issue with noise. Your feedback is very important to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve what we offer to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed January 1, 2016

I only had 1 day here, prior to a red centre tour, but it was very comfortable. Room was large and well appointed. Free wifi in the room. Pool area and grounds are great. However, the accommodation blocks feel a bit like a motel. Very close to the casino (right next door), but a little far from town (20-25 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travla67
LassetersHotelCasino, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters, responded to this review

Dear travla67, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Lasseters Hotel. We are pleased to hear that the hotel was what you were looking for before going on a trip in the Red Centre. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Regards, Coralie Petit Front Office Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#9 of 13 in Alice Springs
894 reviews
1.3 mi away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#7 of 13 in Alice Springs
287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

Address: 93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $86 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters 4.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, IHG, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lasseters Hotel Alice Springs
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Alice Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Alice Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They are all pretty good.”
Angata, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for an updated room near the front of the hotel”
Castrip, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Great service”
Traveller_from_yorks, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Join the IHG group and work towards Elite status for upgrades”
Ourpoeticprince, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Although there are higher grade bedrooms, the basic room with balcony was more than adequate.”
brianwR6658FB, Feb 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question