We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters

93 Barrett Dr, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia
Visit hotel website
Traveler (318)
Room & Suite (158)
Pool & Beach (41)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters is the centre of entertainment in Alice Springs with two bars, three restaurants including Juicy Rump bar and grill, Tali featuring contemporary Australian cuisine with a hint of the Outback, and Tempo an exclusive tapas, wine and cocktails bar, as well as an international standard casino, 24-hour health and fitness facility, Lavish beauty salon and day spa, 205 four and a half star hotel rooms and adjoins the Alice Springs Convention Centre. Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters enjoys picture-perfect surroundings beneath the stunning MacDonnell Ranges, alongside the banks of the Todd River, and adjoining the Alice Springs Golf Course.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:EASTER DEALS WITH IHG
Hotel deals
1,276Reviews
416Photos
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 395
  • 559
  • 223
  • 66
  • 33
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After a 1170 km day driving the room was a welcome oasis. The bed was extremely comfortable , the pillows like sleeping on clouds. The room was very large and freshly decorated. The housekeeping staff had left the air conditioning on which made it very fresh and inviting. The
Read more
Response from Stewart M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Responded yesterday
Dear LynnMtIsa_Qld, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay. I agree, our new bedding since refurbishment makes getting our of bed very hard! It is also great to see that you enjoyed our room service menu, this has recently been relaunched and gaining great feedback. I hope you can join us again at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Kind regards Stewart Manson General Manager
Read more
Stayed there in early April, very satisfying. The whole complex is quite big, abit confusing, more motel-style than hotel. Location - a bit too fair outside of the city Reception - very good and helpful. Rooms - super, modern, quite big, ample space Food - dinner and breakfast
Read more
Response from Stewart M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Responded yesterday
Dear UrsulaHans, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay throughout the venue including room and dining experiences. We hope you can return tot he hotel in the future. Kind regards Stewart Manson General Manager
Read more
We stayed 4 nights here and enjoyed it greatly. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was available. The pol area was great and was a good place to relax around and swim in. The kiosk near the pool wasn't very good. Expensive and the food quality didn't match it. My
Read more
Response from Stewart M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Responded 1 week ago
Dear dip69 Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay It is great to read that you enjoyed your room and breakfast experience. The pool is a great place to hang out during the hot weather, but disappointed to read of the poor service experience. I shall raise this with the team and ensure we improve in the future. Regards Stewart Manson General Manager
Read more
Stayed in a standard room for work. Room was clean, well set out and had all the amenities you would expect. Was able to sit at the pool and access the hotel wifi to keep working with a drink. Wandered over to the casino for dinner which is right beside the hotel. Would stay
Read more
Response from Stewart M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 339brianr Thank you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is great to see you had a good experience and were able to enjoy the pool area. It is definitely the place to be in the hot weather just now! Kind regards Stewart Manson General Manager
Read more
The room was a little short on storage, there was nowhere in the bathroom to put anything down so we had to put all toiletries on the coffee/tea making area. I also had to pile all my (folded) clothes on the floor. Apart from that it was OK. Quiet and restful after a long
Read more
Response from Stewart M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Elizabeth P, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We shall take your comments on board regarding the lack of storage and look at options moving forward. Glad the rest of your stay was restful and quiet. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Regards Stewart Manson
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Chambre 1109.
Chambre 1109.
Chambre 1109.
Chambre 1109.
Chambre 1109.
PreviousNext
12345632
You are coming and going at the right for the shuttle. Call ahead to ensure your spot. As for the price of the cab it was the usual. I am going to say $50. But I am guessing a bit. The hotel should be able to tell you approximately how much a cab is. Great hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is the wanderer bus run by company 'emu run' that picks up travellers from airports and drops of at key hotels costs $16 one way. Can be booked on emu run website. The crown plaza also has a shuttle. I used this for the return trip to airport. It cost $15.
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Leanne, Thank you for contacting us via TripAdvisor. All our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge. There is a spa bath in our Superior and Deluxe Suites only. Please feel free to contact our friendly team at anytime. We look forward to welcoming you next week. Regards, Coralie
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"rear rooms at lower level allow a car to be parked close to your room."
"Get one not facing west. Our room was cool and quiet."
"rooms overlooking the pool"
"Trip to get a room overlooking the ridge."
"Get a room at the back of the hotel away from the car park if possible."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lasseters hotel alice springs
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters Hotel