We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alice in the Territory

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alice in the Territory
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good average accommodation. Friendly reception staff, easy check-in process. Enjoyed free WiFi, in-room coffee & tea-making services, ability to iron my clothes, TV, spacious room. They forgot my towels and a hairdryer whilst I was there. Bring your own toiletries. Close to the convention centre (about 5-7 mins walk - you can't cut through the fence!). I'd stay again, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank huin355
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the friendly reception staff, easy check-in, the free WiFi, spacious rooms and the other facilities you mentioned. We sincerely apologise about the towels and have followed this up with staff so it doesn't happen again, and all our hair dryers are attached to a wall in the bathroom. Like you, conference... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Partner and I arrived late at night, was able to check in no problems, Food in the restaurant was incredible, service was immaculate, staff were very friendly. Slept well, room was Cosy. Would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Nyantara G
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the easy check-in, incredible food, great service, and the comfortable accommodation. The new managers and staff are doing all they can to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs. More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was quiet - on the edge of town - and the rooms were good. The management & staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was disappointing, but the place is not far from The Bean Tree Cafe at the Olive Pink Botanic Gardens so it wasn't really a problem. We'd stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank John M
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the quiet location and accommodation. Our staff are always happy to provide helpful, friendly service and we apologise if breakfast wasn't to your satisfaction and are addressing that issue as we want our guests to have a truly enjoyable stay with us on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Not the worst place we've stayed, but certainly not the best. The room was clean & bright. OK, so much for the positives, now for the summary of why we would not recommend this place..... The restaurant meals were of a very poor standard and neither of our dishes matched the description on the menu; key components of the both... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KB60Traveller
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your experience with us was not to the standard we aim for. We are addressing the issues mentioned in your comments as it is important to us that our guests have a quality and enjoyable experience while staying at Alice in the Territory. More 

Travelers are raving about these Alice Springs hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I made the mistake of booking the incorrect night and when we arrived , tired after a long journey, we were told that we were expected the night before and that we probably wouldn't get a refund, even though we were prepared to stay a 2 nd night during the week if they could fit us in. They couldn't fit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol M
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board and are addressing the issues you mentioned. We do try to accommodate guests requests, however when fully booked, this is not always possible. More 

Alice Springs, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location but unfortunately both times I have stayed here very noisy. First time I stayed people were shouting outside my room at 2am, this went on for a long time, second time was last night and the room next door was having a party playing loud music until the early hours. I reported this to staff, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused and are addressing the issues mentioned in your comments, as we want our guests' stay at Alice in the Territory to be a pleasant & comfortable one. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice location with good view from pool. Receptionist friendly. You can bus 10mins into town. Hair on bed sheets, plastic dirty bathroom (including ceilings) and no teaspoons provided for coffee. At time of booking room, advertised as having mountain view, our room had a few of a car park. Unfortunately we can't recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank BKB64
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your experience with us was not to the standard we aim for. We are addressing the issues mentioned in your comments and are implementing more training to combat any issues with the housekeeping department, as it is important to us that our guests have a quality and enjoyable experience while... More 

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Just spent a week in what used to be the most amazingly comfortable and quietly iconic hidden gem in Alice Springs. My last stay would have be close to a decade ago now and sadly, it appears Alice in the Territory is struggling to recover from hard times. I flew in from America on the 9th and was greatly looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imelda C
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board and are working hard at making our hotel a great place to stay for visitors requiring accommodation in Alice Springs. We're glad you enjoyed the friendly, helpful service provided by our staff and the comfortable, affordable accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Even though this isn't a well known hotel in Alice Springs it is good value for money. We paid $115 per night and that included unlimited wifi. It's very quiet, close to the casino, plenty of parking, very nice pool and BBQ area. Comfortable spacious rooms with territory style decor. The current managers were awesome and let us check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyla W
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Like you, we think our hotel is great value for money & previous guests have remarked about the lovely pool and BBQ area. We're glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms. Our managers are always happy to help our guests to make sure your experience with us is an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Located 2min from the casino and the conference centre, this motel is very convenient and felt safe. The airport bus will pickup and drop off here ($16 each way $38 by taxi). It is about 20min from town (on foot). Though I know there was a shuttle bus to town, I never saw it. The walk along the dry Todd... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juelsM
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed both the rooms you tried and the larger one suited your needs better by giving you the space to work. Past guests have also commented on the good size of our rooms and comfortable beds. The views from the pool are magnificent over looking the McDonnell Ranges. We look forward to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.6 mi away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lasseters Hotel
Lasseters Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alice Motor Inn
Alice Motor Inn
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled against the magnificent MacDonnell Ranges, experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback while close to shopping and sightseeing. This beautiful landscaped property offers good sized, comfortable accommodation, resort style swimming pool and onsite dining at our signature restaurant. With 120 rooms we offer a range of accommodation including disabled rooms, family rooms, bunk rooms and interconnecting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alice in the Territory

Address: 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs)
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice in the Territory 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alice in the Territory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice In The Territory Hotel Alice Springs
Comfort Inn Alice Springs
Alice Springs Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay