We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Pavilion Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mantra Pavilion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So on a Sunday night after travelling to Wagga for a Sunday lunch meeting with clients, I rang up for room service at 7.10pm.....it advertised from 11am to 9pm on a Sunday.... Only to be told the restaurant was closed and room service was unavailable... Never, ever,ever, have I phoned room service to be told that it is unavailable... I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
NSW
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, quiet, modern, comfortable with all the extras. All the things you want in a hotel room. I was very happy with my stay here and would choose here again. The bar and restaurant on site are a big bonus, although bar prices were a little hefty and the service was a touch slow.

Helpful?
Thank MrsYard
Penrith, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The hotel was clean and tidy, couldn't access wi-fi however didn't worry too much about it, breakfast was nice however the staff were excellent. Nothing was too hard for them. If they do offer the 2 for 1 drinks it is not on the cocktails just normal drinks.

Helpful?
Thank sue322016
Warren, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Well... where do I start..... no wifi.... so I ask for a solution and I do not get one but one of my business colleagues gets a dongle. Then...the lift does not work, and added to that, there was a god awful smell like a dead mouse or rat in the elevator - maybe that was why it wasn't operational... More 

Helpful?
Thank duncanlovelock
Lachlan W, Manager at Mantra Pavilion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, I am incredibly sorry for the experience you incurred whilst staying with us here at the Mantra Pavilion Hotel. Due to the recent NBN works we had no control over losing our wi-fi and I sincerely apologise for having to resort to dongles however we were left no other choice in such a short period of time. With... More 

leeton nsw
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Reception is very nice with a great bar. If you love your expensive single malt wiskeys this is the place for you. Great beer on offer. Apart from that the rooms and service are very nice. The room was well decorated and very quiet. Room had a great shower and comfy bed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robleeton
sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Three of us stayed here for 3 nights for a charity event. The staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurants were in walking distance, although we did have cars. The only noises we heard were at 4 am Friday night when some people came home and disturbed our sleep. There isn't enough car spaces for the hotel size but there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank liz822
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

In short, I wouldn't Go To any Mantra hotel for life after an embarrassing, disgusting and unfair experience this morning. Just checked out from Mantra Pavilion in Wagga Wagga after a disgusting and embarrassing experience. The check-in staff had offered us a complimentary upgrade and explicitly told us so. However, as per Allison, the reception staff at check-out who was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kaykay17108
Marburg, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The foyer is lovely, the food is divine, and that's where it ends. The hallways are dark and the carpet stained, the room was a little drab and the shower over the spa just didn't function.The shower head just dribbled water and often abruptly went cold. The dribble that did come out landed on the spas side, so I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shivon L
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here twice in the last 2 weeks and I cant fault a thing! Props to Alison and her Front Office team for making check in and out seamless - and for hanging onto my rogue pillow! To have the cleaning department knock on your door and check that everything is to your liking was a reall nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for work. At check-in I was happily surprised to find I had been upgraded to a 1 bed apartment. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The shower was huge and as a tall person I appreciated that the bathroom ceiling was the same height as the rest of the apartment. The room decor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baz969
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.1 mi away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#3 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 495 reviews
1.3 mi away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
Comfort Inn Prince of Wales
#13 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quest Wagga Wagga
Quest Wagga Wagga
#12 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Townhouse International
Townhouse International
#17 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An architecturally stunning property, The Pavilion exudes quality, style and warmth. European in influence, The Pavilion offers a taste of magic for all its guests. An awe inspiring 109 foot fabric roof - the largest of its kind in the world - towers above arguably the finest a la carte restaurant in the region. A variety of room styles and configurations are offered, each featuring a marble bathroom, new 32"-40" LCD TVs and reverse-cycle air conditioners. The Pavilion offers unrivaled quality and flexibility of dining. Accompanying the culinary delights of its a la carte restaurant is an alfresco deck cafe, coffee shoppe and chic lounge and bar. On select nights, our talented pianist will have you tapping the night away, whilst enjoying a selection of reasonably priced cocktails and beers, and one of the most extensive wine cellars in the region. A conference centre, business centre and board rooms offer the perfect setting for a day of interviews to a dinner and presentation for 40. The hotel is centrally located in a quiet area off the main street and is a AAA rated green-star fully non-smoking property. High-Speed Wireless internet is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Pavilion Hotel

Address: 22 Kincaid St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia (Formerly Ibis Styles Pavilion Wagga Wagga )
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Price Range: $105 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pavilion Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Mantra Pavilion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#7 Business Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#10 Family Hotel in Wagga Wagga
#16 Luxury Hotel in Wagga Wagga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay