We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
Leisure Inn Sydney Central
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,007 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 969: English reviews
Start your review of Leisure Inn Sydney Central
 Click to rate
Lidsdale
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great time at this place although the elevator was a bit dodgy, the toilet was to close to the wall and had wished air con worked but apart from that overal it was an amazing exsperience would book again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyj522
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location excellent but had difficulty finding it.suitable to use overnight to facilitate catching early morning trains. Would prefer to set my own air temperature.tea and coffee available in room was plus.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleenb999
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

An OK place to stay overnight close to Central Station. The room was twin beds in a narrow corridor-type room. Tiny window with translucent glass so no outlook. The ensuite bathroom was very clean but no hand-towels were supplied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillianr503
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear gillianr503, Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. Your positive comments is very much appreciated and for this I thank you. For future stay, I would suggest Superior rooms. Our Superior Rooms are the size of a large bedroom and are on the external sides of the building and have large windows with an...

Live Oak, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice and affordable, close to Central. If you use free cancellation through tripadvisor you will be charged a small fee when you use your credit card. The hotel was a good stay, small, clean, and a good location for us. The shuttle to the airport was on time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M1024REgaryb
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear M1024REgaryb, Thank you for your time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. It is always a pleasure to read positive comments from our valued guests and I am delighted that you felt we achieved this during your stay. Your comments pertaining to the friendly staff and clean room have been passed on to the team. We certainly look forward...

219 Exhibition St Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly service, but clueless. Reception closes at 9PM. That was inconvenient. Wifi does not work. Lift unbelievably slow and smells like an ashtray. TV remote didn't work. Room was clean (but tiny), bed was comfortable. I was solo, could not see why they insisted on giving me two keys, until I realised one didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A3404SAmatthewp
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Leisure Inn Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear A3404SAmatthewp, Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn Sydney Central. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy you overall. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered. I certainly look to welcoming you back again at Leisure Inn Sydney Central so you can experience our usual...

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were impressed with the front of house service, it was excellent. Staff were friendly and very efficient. The room was clean and adequate, the bed, refreshment facilities and the bathroom were of a good standard. The only drawback was that the room had no windows. That was a bit claustrophobic and it got a bit stuffy overnight as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6222RHedwardw
Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 4 days. This is an old colonial style building in the CBD area. The hotel is located very centrally with 3-4 Indian restaurants like Bombay Central, Jaipur Sweets etc within walking distance (500 meters to 1 Km). The hotel does not have any car parking facility. Free WiFi was available with a daily data limit.The hotel does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArvindDhariyal
Banora Point
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great.. The room very small but very clean and presented well... The outlook from the wwindow was a brick wall so not good for me as i dont like small spaces without an outlook. I have been told there are rooms where you can see outside, wish i knew that at the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisoncQ5484GV
Hefei
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room space was OK, but the air condition could not be controlled or switched off. The temperature was too low all night long. The receptionist was not able to help us in other way than give us a portable heater (in the middle of summer) - not really environment friendly solution.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksanderr828
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the stay, looking forward to visiting again. Great Central location, fantastic service. I would recommend over the phone credit card payments, iron and ironing board in rooms would be great. Otherwise. Thanks for having Us!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalief721
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
King Room (31)
Viewed
Premier Family Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Quad Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Y Hotel City South
#114 of 179 in Sydney
302 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#100 of 179 in Sydney
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#88 of 179 in Sydney
912 reviews
Vulcan Hotel
#76 of 179 in Sydney
371 reviews
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Leisure Inn Sydney Central features modern guest rooms each with its own unique charm. Stunning contemporary design elements fuse with modern liveability and convenience at Leisure Inn Sydney Central.All our rooms are non-smoking with comfy beds and a rain shower head in each bathroom and all Superior Rooms provide double glazed windows and district outlooks. After a busy day sightseeing or business meetings, relax in your room with a cup of premium tea or coffee. Rooms all have individual heating control and centralised air conditioning with large writing desks and plenty of power points for all your mobile devices as well as WiFi access. Kick back and enjoy numerous FOXTEL channels on your LCD TV.Leisure Inn Sydney Central also offers rooms with bunk beds providing flexibility for small groups, families and friends travelling together.The hotel is opposite the major transport interchange of Sydney's Central Station, and is also a short walk to the city centre, University of Technology, ABC Studios, Sydney College of TAFE and Chinatown. The hotel is a short stroll to the best shopping, entertainment, attractions and dining options in Sydney and Darling Harbour.If you were interested in features a little further afield, Circular Quay offers entertainment in the forms of The Rocks Markets each weekend or ferry transport to Taronga Zoo and other points of interest such as Manly beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leisure Inn Sydney Central

Address: 28 - 30 Regent St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Central Regent Hotel)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Price Range: $110 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leisure Inn Sydney Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Leisure Inn Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leisure Inn Sydney Central Hotel Sydney
Leisure Hotel Sydney Central
Regent Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Leisure Inn Sydney Central staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Leisure Inn Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The hotel has few rooms that are small. Go for superior queen rooms which are large but the room furniture were limited.”
 of 5 bubbles ArvindDhariyal, 1 week ago | Read review
“Nothing good in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jhoaustraliamelboune, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT book the standard twin!”
  • Standard twin room
 of 5 bubbles africabound10, Dec 25, 2016 | Read review
“Check when booking whether internal room.”
 of 5 bubbles 613LeaD, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
“The superior twins apparently have windows that look to the outside.”
  • Bathroom/shower, the window looks into a light well which lets in a bit of noise
  • This is the entrance hall, next to the photographer but out of shot is a wardrobe
  • Room from near the entrance way, this shows most of the room.
 of 5 bubbles Ivansky, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question