We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,133: English reviews
Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Generally had a good stay. Enjoyed the 1 bedroom apartment. Spacious, and could self cater if we wished. Staff were friendly. Did feel we could have got better information about how to get around from the hotel location eg shortcut walks to the harbour etc. Also not clear about what housekeeping service existed. Beds were made on second day, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather J
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Overall I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I will be sure to thank them for their efforts. I will be discussing your comments about the Housekeeping services with the Department...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed April 16, 2015

We were up graded to a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was at back of building but was clean and quiet. The extra space and big kitchen was a bonus as we self cater for my husbands gluten intolerance, washing machine and dryer was also helpful to reorganise for our next part of holiday. The balcony was over a concrete...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garnetezza
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and found the location to be desirable for your needs whilst in Sydney. I am happy that the staff were able to offer you an upgrade and that you enjoyed your one bedroom apartment. I...

Wynyard
Reviewed April 16, 2015

5 of us shared this apartment for a girls trip to Sydney. It was perfect, spacious, comfy beds and in a quiet location. Handy to Darling Harbour and a short light rail trip into Central Station. There is a lovely little cafe next door which is great for breakfast/ coffee. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U2pies
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and found the location to be desirable for your needs while in Sydney. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed April 16, 2015

The info sheet handed to us in check-in should have highlighted the fact that daily house keeping was not provided at the rate we paid. This is unusual. Though the staff were helpful and friendly and I expect we'd have got clean towels if we'd really needed them! The units are a little gloomy, particularly the lighting is poor, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. To be competitive in the market we offer different promotional accommodation packages with rates of limited housekeeping services. However our staff has been proactive in fulfilling any guest requests for such concerns. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and hope to welcome you back to Oaks...

Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

Awful! Cockroaches, no help with heavy luggage, muy sis fell down the entrance steps carrying it and nobody cared or helped. You have To help yourself if you need anything! And expensive. A bad experience. Don't go there! Away from Darling harbour and steep streets To go anywhere

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lety F
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I do apologise about the difficulties you experienced. Oaks Hotels and Resorts are a low cost operator offering value for money, fully self contained apartments with limited ancillary frills to guests. In order to provide such competitive rates, we do not provide a porter service and provide limited concierge services. I...

Kaiapoi
Reviewed April 15, 2015

While this property was so handy to Darling Harbour ( a covered walkway from 2nd floor taking you over the roads right to the shops was brilliant). However after a 3am start to catch an early flight, & then getting into our room just before 2pm after a ph call saying it was now ready, we decided ( after 12+hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joy_petal
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have strict procedures put in place for entering all guest apartments however your comments will be raised to the Department Heads of Maintenance & Housekeeping for review to ensure that instances such as these are not repeated. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property in the near...

Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the Oaks Goldsbrough for three night the week following Easter weekend. The apartments are clean, tidy, spacious and well appointed. The decor is refreshing and the kitchen is sizeable, the apartment has all the amenities you would have back at home and is truly self contained. Had a few teething issues on the first day but won't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael C
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I am glad that the staff were able to assist you with your concerns and appreciate your positive comments and will surely pass the feedback on to them. Next time you are in Sydney I...

Cleator Moor, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stayed over the Easter weekend in a 2 bedroomed harbour view apartment.staff were great and the apartment was huge,spread over 2 floors,with 2 bathrooms,decent sized kitchen and laundry room. A 5 minute walk to Darling Harbour via the covered walkway and car park with a light rail stop also close by,made this hotel an ideal choice for a family stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you found and enjoyed your stay and the apartment. I am happy that the staff were able to offer you an upgrade and that you enjoyed the views in your apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Winchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Very pleased with our unit and we found the staff to be exceptionally helpful. Oaks Goldsborough is in the Darling Harbour area. Close to ferry terminals, an easy walk to the centre and a pleasant and vibrant area at night. The central area of the hotel is cavernous which amplifies noise. Management have large signs requesting quiet but some guests...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and that the location and facilities were desirable for your needs while in Sydney. I will be sure you share your encouraging words with the staff and thank them for their efforts. We look forward to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Lovely apartments, inside and old converted warehouse. To get to the harbour it was a 5 minute walk over the road and through through car park into the lift and out through the shopping centre. Or the tram line is on the other side if the road so very easy to commute . Our apartment was comfortable and over looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KimCrudgington
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and was able to fully utilise the facilities within the apartment. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I will be sure to thank them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

682 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (652)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#72 of 179 in Sydney
586 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#100 of 179 in Sydney
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $142 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#86 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travelers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are other properties in area with equally good access to Darling Harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles Bettydiver, 3 days ago | Read review
“Book at Penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles darren2060, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for one with good soundproffing”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBritsAbroad, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Just not worth it.. If you do stay take sanitiser...”
 of 5 bubbles snmp68, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“The Penthouse rooms are quiet and have views.”
 of 5 bubbles S283GFkiml, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question