We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,954: English reviews
Selsey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Very Large building,long corridors linking all room,good staff.1 bed apartment was excellent size ,4th floor looking out to the back,but was ok and quiet,very clean,good links to Darling harbour.Free 30 mins internet .comfy beds.Very well equiped

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Stayed for a few nights, the service from the concierge was really helpful. Anything from directions to early check in. The shuttle service back to the airport was great. We were running late and the driver got us to the airport quickly and he was really friendly. Bathrooms need updating but room size was good.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mashy07
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities within the apartment. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I will be sure to thank them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Portmore, Saint Catherine, Jamaica
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights. Booked a studio, and got upgraded to a harbour view 1 bedroom apartment on 11th floor!! It is very spacious, with all modern amenities. Very functional, self-contained, quite room. Nothing fancy, useful for business travelers.The staff was pleasant and efficient, responded to all 'problems'. Close to Darling harbour shopping. Very good value for money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phylicia R
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy that the staff were able to offer you an upgrade and that you enjoyed the views from your one bedroom apartment. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

3 adults and two children stayed in a 2 bedroom harbour-view apartment on the 11th floor for two nights. The apartment was split over two levels with the bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs and kitchen, laundry and living/dining upstairs (and this was also where the roll-away bed was set up as the 2br apartment normally sleeps 4 - so this set-up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke T
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities within the apartment. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I will be sure to thank them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stayed here for four nights. The apartments have great access to Darling Harbour, via the overpass across the road - this brings you down right in the middle of the harbour, near the IMAX theatre. Also gave great access to the Light Rail which took us to Paddy's Market and the outlet shops. From here you could then catch the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane M
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location to be so convenient. I’m sure that other travellers will find your room and travel tips helpful for their stay. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

When you check in and head up towards the room the place feels quite industrial, but once you open the door to the apartments you're immediately at ease as these are great individual apartments with a nice bedroom and a great bed for a good night's sleep. We had an apartment on a high floor looking out over Darling Harbour.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisDT1068
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post. I am very pleased to hear that you found the location to be so convenient and that you enjoyed the heritage feel of the building. Thank you for your helpful hints as I am sure future travellers will find them beneficial. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney. More 

Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed here for four nights from 10th November. No complaints to speak about.Check in went extremely well and even though we arrived just after 9.00am our room was available straight away, a real bonus after long flight from Scotland.Staff were friendly and efficient, would have no hesitation about staying here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities provided within the apartments. I am also happy that we were able to accommodate your early arrival request. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Coromandel Peninsula, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Shared a room with mum and was perfect....had everything we needed included washing machine and dryer. Very clean and comfortable. John the concierge was great! Location pretty good...close to darling harbour and harbourside mall....if u get directions to walk through the carpark it's a five min walk to the mall. Some nights it was noisey not bad but noticeable. WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. I am happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to thank John and the staff for their attentiveness and hospitality. It is always encouraging to hear such favourable feedback and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share... More 

Western Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night. Check in was relatively efficient and friendly. Parking is available and reasonably affordable for a Sydney hotel. Our room was lovely and spacious, separate living area with kitchen facilities and a lovely view of the harbour.The bedroom was dark and quiet which we like. Bathroom had a bathtub for a nice long soak and also had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MitzfromOz
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Not a fan. Quite a unique building in the corridor areas which looked like it would be great for a movie set / photo shoot or a cocktail party - kind of reminded me of a dormitory. Beautiful timber floors that were not maintained just made it all look a bit tired. I stayed on the 9th floor in a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy R
OaksGoldsbrough, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. The building is a heritage listed building that was established in the 1800’s as a Wool Store. The open atrium and the original hardwood floors have been maintained to uphold the authenticity that it was created. We are also currently embarking... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

629 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (599)
Viewed
Room/Suite (146)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (242)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Oaks on Castlereagh
#92 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#104 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $133 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay