We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Springfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Springfield Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I was travelling alone, needed to be central to the city, Springfield Lodge fitted the bill beautifully. Arrived before check in, but the very friendly reception, got me early check in. Room quite spacious, everything you need, including a very comfy bed. Was worried about noise from Kings Cross as I had a room facing it, but no dramas there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Catherine D, Thank you for taking time out to review us in detail and sharing your experience with other members & other potential guests. We too like the location location of the hotel and We are glad you found Springfield Lodge and that you had a positive experience with us.We appreciate your lovely comments about the staff and your... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

The staff was really nice, but the bedroom could be better. Door opens just 10 cm next to bed. Bathroom isn't well designed. It is just ok place. Nothing special about it. And there is no parking, so if you have a car you will pay around $60 just for parking. I wouldn't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Dayenny S
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dayenny S, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us . We appreciate you pointing out the pros and cons of your stay with us.It's the reviews from the guests like you which helps us make this place better for future guests. We receommend you to contact us before making... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

Now some would say that this place would look like a palace after the box I stayed in, in Hong Kong, and at first I did think that maybe my view of it was enhanced by having spent three nights like Harry Potter in his cupboard in HK, but as this place grew on me, I realised that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blingrich
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Blingrich, Thank you for taking time out to review us in detail and sharing your experience with other members & other potential guests. We too like the location location of the hotel and We are glad you found Springfield Lodge and that you had a positive experience with us.We appreciate your lovely comments about the staff and your stay.... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Excellent location, close to king's cross station (1 min walk through alleyway) Basement room was very good value Very clean, room was well equiped Cute neighborhood by day, active nightlife by night Man at front desk had a little sassy attitude, but helpful when needed

Helpful?
Thank la_nguyen_mtl
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear la_nguyen_mtl, Thank you for providing us and future travellers with your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and thought Springfield Lodge was overall good value. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Narromine, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small & old with creaking floor boards. We asked the Receptionist the best place to park & was given false information ending up with a parking infringement, which the hotel would not accept responsibility for. Very unhappy & disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank Sally E
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sally E, Thank you for your feedback. Springfield lodge is heritage building and we are proud of it. we are sorry that you found it not comfortabel. In regards to the parking we offer discounted tickets for Kings cross car park which would cost $25 for 24 hrs or everytime you take your car out. If you may have... More 

Sompting, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days at the start of my travels in Australia. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great little restaurant attached, although not particularly cheap it had some lovely food for breakfast. The room was basic but clean and for the price paid it was very good value and id happily recommend

Helpful?
Thank sarahg112
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sarahg112, Thank you for taking time out to review us and sharing your experience with other members & potential guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The room was about the or slightly bigger than a full king size bed. The en-suite was the smallest I have ever seen. The room didn't have any view at all and the window opened up to an alley at the back.

Helpful?
Thank abhishek689
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time out to review us here. , I'm surprised and concerned to read your review and instructions to further travellers. Springfield lodge is a heritage building and we are proud of it. More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Great price for the room we had was very happy with that, even had cleaners in each day to make up the room and leave clean linen. Room had fridge, and tea/coffee making facilities. Would highly recommend this Hotel. Situated in the right part of Sydney with train station a few minutes away, bus stop a few feet away and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julierewi47
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julierewi47, Thank you for taking time out to review us and sharing your experience with other members & potential guests. We too like the location location of the hotel We are sorry that you had to go through the fire alarm thing, We do have a caretaker in the night for emergencies. But the alarm was for the safety... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Clean, tidy and friendly staff. Kings Cross isn't as bad as people make out, it's quietened down a lot since the lock out laws were passed. 2 min walk from Kings cross metro station. Ensuite toilet was very small - had to sit sideways on the toilet and it became flooded when I had a shower. Minor points, hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ian G, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Springfield Lodge. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Fantastic position, very close to the Kings Cross station, few minutes from the city centre! The location is nice, full of cafe and shops and people. Staff was polite, smiling and helpful. The "small double room" was enough for us, but if you're TALL maybe you should choose a normal one, as the bed is..short :) comfortable and clean! That's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thank you for taking time out to review us and sharing your experience with other members & potential guests. We too like the location location of the hotel and We are glad you found Springfield Lodge and that you had a positive experience with us overall. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (135)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#96 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#39 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Challis
#6 of 61 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
The Maisonette
#7 of 61 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Macleay Lodge Sydney
#20 of 61 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well.With modern facilities such as wireless broadband internet access and cable television channels, Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price.A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. At night, our own Pink lounge opens close to the lobby where you can enjoy award winning wines to soft background music.Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Address: 9 Springfield Ave | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay