We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springfield Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Springfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Griffith, Australia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For what I paid I was happy with the room be a budget price in the middle of Potts Point. The room great for one night stay ideal for a single person, maybe a bite small for couple. Location of the lodge is very handy to the X and CBD.

Helpful?
Thank novus r
Crawley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 6 nights in June 2016. We selected this hotel for its location which was great with Kings Cross so close and for the fact it had a kitchen. Well I'm not sure it can be called a kitchen, there was no cutlery and when we asked reception if they had a knife so we could butter some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamesd2705
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jamesd2705, Thank you for taking the time to write a valuable and detailed description of your stay with us. We are terribly sorry that we fell short of our usual high standards. All of your comments were passed on to the relevant departments and have been actioned. We hope you might give us a chance to redeem ourselves in... More 

Flensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located, Kings Cross Station is very close. Clean. Free WiFi. Laundry and kitchen downstairs. The kitchen is not very well equipped and most pots and pans are almost impossible to use, not much room for eating afterwards. Shuttle to the airport was a disaster (running late and being rude). Excellent playground in the Fitzroy Gardens nearby. Good (but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank gammeldansk80
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gammeldansk80, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us . We appreciate you pointing out the pros and cons of your stay with us.It's the reviews from the guests like you which helps us make this place better for future guests. All of your comments were passed on to the... More 

Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was travelling alone, needed to be central to the city, Springfield Lodge fitted the bill beautifully. Arrived before check in, but the very friendly reception, got me early check in. Room quite spacious, everything you need, including a very comfy bed. Was worried about noise from Kings Cross as I had a room facing it, but no dramas there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Catherine D, Thank you for taking time out to review us in detail and sharing your experience with other members & other potential guests. We too like the location location of the hotel and We are glad you found Springfield Lodge and that you had a positive experience with us.We appreciate your lovely comments about the staff and your... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was really nice, but the bedroom could be better. Door opens just 10 cm next to bed. Bathroom isn't well designed. It is just ok place. Nothing special about it. And there is no parking, so if you have a car you will pay around $60 just for parking. I wouldn't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Dayenny S
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dayenny S, Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us . We appreciate you pointing out the pros and cons of your stay with us.It's the reviews from the guests like you which helps us make this place better for future guests. We receommend you to contact us before making... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now some would say that this place would look like a palace after the box I stayed in, in Hong Kong, and at first I did think that maybe my view of it was enhanced by having spent three nights like Harry Potter in his cupboard in HK, but as this place grew on me, I realised that I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blingrich
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Blingrich, Thank you for taking time out to review us in detail and sharing your experience with other members & other potential guests. We too like the location location of the hotel and We are glad you found Springfield Lodge and that you had a positive experience with us.We appreciate your lovely comments about the staff and your stay.... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, close to king's cross station (1 min walk through alleyway) Basement room was very good value Very clean, room was well equiped Cute neighborhood by day, active nightlife by night Man at front desk had a little sassy attitude, but helpful when needed

Helpful?
Thank la_nguyen_mtl
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear la_nguyen_mtl, Thank you for providing us and future travellers with your valuable feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the location and thought Springfield Lodge was overall good value. Thank you again for your comments. More 

Narromine, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small & old with creaking floor boards. We asked the Receptionist the best place to park & was given false information ending up with a parking infringement, which the hotel would not accept responsibility for. Very unhappy & disappointed!!

Helpful?
Thank Sally E
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sally E, Thank you for your feedback. Springfield lodge is heritage building and we are proud of it. we are sorry that you found it not comfortabel. In regards to the parking we offer discounted tickets for Kings cross car park which would cost $25 for 24 hrs or everytime you take your car out. If you may have... More 

Sompting, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 days at the start of my travels in Australia. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great little restaurant attached, although not particularly cheap it had some lovely food for breakfast. The room was basic but clean and for the price paid it was very good value and id happily recommend

Helpful?
Thank sarahg112
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear sarahg112, Thank you for taking time out to review us and sharing your experience with other members & potential guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The room was about the or slightly bigger than a full king size bed. The en-suite was the smallest I have ever seen. The room didn't have any view at all and the window opened up to an alley at the back.

Helpful?
Thank abhishek689
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time out to review us here. , I'm surprised and concerned to read your review and instructions to further travellers. Springfield lodge is a heritage building and we are proud of it. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#96 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#39 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Hotel Challis
#5 of 60 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
The Maisonette
#7 of 60 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well.With modern facilities such as wireless broadband internet access and cable television channels, Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price.A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. At night, our own Pink lounge opens close to the lobby where you can enjoy award winning wines to soft background music.Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Address: 9 Springfield Ave | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $60 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay