We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We chose to stay at the Meriton Apartments in Waterloo as we had tickets for a concert at the nearby Hordern Pavillion. We weren't expecting anything special as the price was quite modest for Sydney, especially the parking at $21.00 per night! We had a one-bedroom apartment which turned out to be two levels with an expansive lounge, kitchen, dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lincoln_Squirrel
Timboon, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had everything we needed. Super friendly and helpful staff. We got free upgrade from studio to one bedroom apartment. Great kitchen facilities, soft large bed. Toiletries, beautiful, quality. Couldnt be happier. Naomi

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomilissa
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we had a great stay...the apartment was beautiful would recommend it to all my family and friends we stayed on the golf course side and was lovely...we went to a concert at the pavillon thank you again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildred722
Jerrabomberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great room, good view. Three large bedrooms and two baths. Big lounge and dining area. Kitchen ok. The ensuite had a bad. AIr conditioners were great. One in each room. The staff were great. Nothing was a problem

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neciaw2017
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time for us staying at the Meriton. It was a gift. Front desk staff, very helpful and friendly. Good parking on site. Apartment clean and had everything we could have needed for a longer stay. Lost of amenities nearby - cafes, coles, chemist. Short taxi ride into the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 514rebg
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review 514rebg, We are delighted to see that all aspects of your recent stay exceeded your expectations and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Our Luxury apartments certainly do have everything you need offering spacious modern bedrooms, gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. 514rebg, it’s always a pleasure to welcome new guests...

Sydney
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect for an overnight stay for business. Clean and comfortable room, good bed and nice bathroom. They even had the A/C on when I arrived (nice touch). Good easy parking. Will readily stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravller1
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us and the TripAdvisor community Aussietravller1. We love hearing from TripAdvisor’s senior contributors and certainly appreciate the value of your feedback! It’s fantastic that we were able to meet your expectations on your recent stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo while you were here on business. We do enjoy...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff were very friendly, but the "queen size" bed was actually 2 singles pushed together. Very uncomfortable. The bathroom was just off to the right of the bed, which is not the best location. The upstairs was comfortable and inviting. I would not stay again unless I knew the bed was appropriate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

location was good, but poor housekeeping & noise from M1 on level 4 didn't make for good sleeping! But Reception staff were fantastic always helping with a smile. Management maybe look at lowering cupboards as this little old lady (4'10) couldn't reach crockery etc!! maybe if visiting again get upgrade to higher level?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K4045KIjoyc
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear K4045KIjoyc, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that we had the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding the issues you experienced with us. We would also like to reiterate that we take on feedback such as yours very seriously and do sincerely apologize that we did not deliver on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Allow some additional time at check in. Staff are slow. Car park was secure but was also full and had to park in the bus bay. There are a few surrounding properties offering better value for money. The Gymnasium is a couple of streets away. Parking is additional $ to room. Not bad Location if you need to be in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerR569MD
MSADanksStWaterloo, Guest Service Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Dear travellerR569MD, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your satisfaction during your stay with us. At Meriton, we do offer ample parking spots at a reasonable rates for all our guests, and regarding the limited spots, I can only assume that you may have...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic location with cafes and a Coles Supermarket close by. The apartment was very clean and well appointed - split level with two bwrooms and two bathrooms. The staff were tremendously helpful and courteous and provided the personal touches very often missing in a standard hotel I will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keven S
MSADanksStWaterloo, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo, responded to this review

Wow 5 Stars! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor community Keven S, we value your feedback! We are so pleased to see our highly dedicated Guest Services team were able to offer personalised service throughout your stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo. We will share your feedback with the team! We do hope your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

227 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,045 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Touch down at Sydney Airport and arrive 10 minutes later to a stylish and modern lobby space, experience a warm welcome by our porter assistance and be checked into a stunning suite by a team of friendly and professional Guest Services staff, who are on-site 24 hours a day for your convenience. With a variety of suite styles and bedding options available, we will suit your every need to ensure you have a perfect suite every stay. Ranging from Classic Studios to 3 bedrooms, all 184 masterfully designed suites come equipped with the quality services and products that our guests have come to love about Meriton Serviced Apartments. Many of our suites offer a split level floor plan, providing extra space and comfort, and also includes modern furnishings, a full gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and plush bedding. Our guests can choose to relax and unwind to the soft sound of birds chirping while sitting back to captivating views of lush parkland with our Park Suites. Energise your body in the 3 indoor heated swimming pools, large spa and sauna as well as a fully-equipped gymnasium, all of which are found only a couple of minutes from the complex at Crown Square fitness centre and aquatic facilities. Come back to an immaculately serviced suite daily and stay connected with our free high speed Wi-Fi network, accessible from all areas of our hotel, including your suite. Nestled amongst the residential precinct of Waterloo, the hotel is surrounded by tranquil green leafy lined streets, lush gardens and is surrounded by a vibrant café culture. Located only 5 minutes away is Danks St Plaza, a local precinct that provides the Waterloo community with convenient shopping and dining options. Our Waterloo location will be every sport lover's dream as it is positioned only minutes from the Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney Football Stadium, Royal Randwick Racecourse and Moore Park Golf Course while those seeking out entertainment will find the Entertainment Quarter the perfect destination for live shows. With Sydney CBD only 4 kilometres away, public transport close by and the Bourke Street bike track, a scenic cycling corridor between Mascot and Sydney Harbour, only moments away, our guests will be able to see the sights and other parts of this vibrant city with ease. Combining the perfect mix of culture, convenience and comfort, Meriton Serviced Apartments Waterloo will provide a better quality and better value accommodation experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo

Address: 30 Danks Street | Waterloo, Sydney, New South Wales 2017, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Inner South
Price Range: $124 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Danks Street, Waterloo Hotel Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Sydney
Meriton Cameo Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#30 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Family Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo staff and other travelers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try for one in main block. No real problems, just a bit closer ”
 of 5 bubbles Aussietravller1, 5 days ago | Read review
“Higher floors have wonderful views over the park”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherJC_13, 1 week ago | Read review
“While the windows are double glazed there is still traffic noise. Choose a room which does not overlook the park. While these mostly have balconies there is a six lane road beneath.”
 of 5 bubbles debbiebA4271LN, 1 week ago | Read review
“Relax and enjoy ”
 of 5 bubbles 967sharynm, 1 week ago | Read review
“Larger tub??”
 of 5 bubbles tinaZ1551HL, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question