We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Coronation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Coronation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Coronation
 Click to rate
Budgewoi, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the hotel room we had very clean & tidy. Only problem was the single bed was a bit springy & squeaky. They even gave us free bottled water but only 2 bottle when there was 3 of us so another bottle would have been handy. The lift is one of those old lifts with the metal door & wooden...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirlnet
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your Kind words. Hotel Coronation a affordable Sydney Hotel located in the heart of the city. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Coronation provides a perfect location for regional visitors to see all the city. Access to the city's public transport is just outside the door or you can walk to anywhere worth seeing from there. The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff are very friendly and most helpful. We would stay there again, no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Coronation is an affordable Hotel located in the heart of Sydney. Please stay with us again when next in Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

los angeles
Reviewed January 12, 2017

I stayed here for the week of New Year's so it was marked up by a lot but even on a regular week I wouldn't pay more than $100 AUD a night for this place. The only redeeming quality was the location which was a 15 min walk to the harbor. The rooms are much more like a motel from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneinfivebill
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Coronation an affordable Hotel located in the heart of Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed January 11, 2017

Stayed in the is hotel for six nights in early January 2017 as a tourist. My second visit. Rates were very reasonable, location is terrific but accommodation is fairly basic. It is essentially an old style hotel with rooms to let upstairs. The room I had was renovated with an on-suite and air conditioner, small but adequate and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougNewcastle2300
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Coronation an affordable Hotel located in the heart of Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Very good value. Room clean and safe. Small but enough for two... Quaint pub feel. A little noisy but thats city living...absolutely fantastic location. .... will not hesitate to stay again...great staff at reception. ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d q
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again when your next in Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I really liked it. Location is perfect. It is right next to a metro station. There is a supermarket next door. A pub and restaurant downstairs. The attendent is good. I just love it there. It is not that pricy. The elevator is old and small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen19922228
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again when your next in Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Brisbane
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, it was the cheapest in Sydney at the time and my mother always stays here. The staff are friendly and always say hello. The rooms, although old and in need of a good renovation, are quiet. The bathroom is clean with good shower pressure. The bed isnt really that comfortable but does the job....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin W
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please visit us again when next in Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation.

Batemans Bay
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The location is ideal, right at Town Hall Food is abundant, well priced and delicious Rooms are small, however, for such a central location, quiet and convenient Highly recommended... and the James Squires on Tap is a distinct bonus !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bargainboxBBay
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Our room was very small. One chair which was broken. bed very uncomfortable. Bed pushed right up against the wall. Long life milk was out of date. Replaced and out of date again. Finished up with fresh milk. Manager and bar staff were great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui5253
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Housekeeping have been informed. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Hello, I would like to make a complaint about two of your security guards from this morning at the door who refused me entry due to intoxication between 4 - 5am. I was wearing a white t shirt and black pants if you would like to review the footage. My first complaint is not due to the fact I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnny S
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Your report has been passed onto management. Kindly, Hotyel Coronation

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#119 of 179 in Sydney
1,863 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Hotel CBD
Sydney Hotel CBD
#116 of 179 in Sydney
131 reviews
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#48 of 179 in Sydney
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#77 of 179 in Sydney
211 reviews
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighborhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Hotel Coronation

Address: 5 -7 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $83 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Coronation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Coronation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronation Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Coronation staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Coronation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Very few rooms all on floor 2 and above. Top floor 2 rooms have balconies Background noise 24 hours.”
 of 5 bubbles DougNewcastle2300, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear, as the rooms on Park Street suffer from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dianed164, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel, that's the only way”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki146, May 24, 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles 755lisat, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“One of the the Suites gives you more room.”
 of 5 bubbles Zoekiama, May 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question