We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown

Certificate of Excellence
13 Layton Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2050, Australia
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

very good location, just about city centre, easy to go in and out. Clean rooms, plenty of soaps, amenities, coffee, tea, sugar etc. Sophie was very helpful and allowed us early check in. The minor was : poor Wifi and no free parking. (But it was weekend so we could park outside for free.)

Helpful?
Thank selinnap
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

These apartments are lovely, modern and clean! They have everything that you need for a very enjoyable stay. The location is in a great spot and a nice area too. The staff here were very helpful and made sure we had an excellent stay, I would highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Lauren D
Stockholm
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Ryals over Christmas. Since we had two small kids we wanted to be able to cook some meals. The apartment looked nice but we got very disappointed, both with the apartment itself and the service. The kitchen is unmodern and not fully equipped, which makes it hard to cook even a basic meal. The kitchen fan and lamp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna A
ARRyals, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Hello Anna A, I want to apologies for the kitchen fan and light not working, this can make the cooking experience quite unpleasant. As you stayed over Christmas it is very difficult to get these things fixed because everyone is so busy or not working. It is for this reason that we has left the apartment next to you empty... More 

Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when travelling. Booking was easy - we booked on line as we were travelling and got the last apartment in the style we wanted. We chose a standard 2 bedroom apartment (not loft) we had two small children with us). Check-in was quick and easy. There is covered parking and a lift. Our apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marymaccas
ARRyals, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Marymaccas, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell of your positive experience, it is music to my ears and very much appreciated! I wish you a phenomenal 2016 and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Angus Ryals Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We rented an apartment with Ryals because we were in Sydney a little too long to want to live out of a hotel - and to give access to kitchen and laundry facilities. Ryals was clean, well appointed and in a relatively easily accessible suburb. Gave us everything we wanted and the caretaker/cleaning staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paula A
ARRyals, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Paula A, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell of your positive experience, it is music to my ears and very much appreciated! I wish you a phenomenal 2016 and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Angus Ryals Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown More 

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Once management knew about disabilities of two of the guests they made sure we had easy access to the clean, well appointed but compact one bedroom apartment. Privacy and light to the bedroom came from a glass screen that did not reach the ceiling so in summer there was little cool air into the bedroom. It was handy to Royal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
ARRyals, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear Ian R, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell of your positive experience, it is music to my ears and very much appreciated! I wish you a phenomenal 2016 and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Angus Ryals Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Very close to the university where I had one day workshop. Great places to eat nearby and handy grocery /convenience store with bottle shop. Room was neat and clean with nice fluffy towels and toiletries. After hours check in was simple and convenient after my flight was delayed; and I was easily able to contact the duty manager when needed.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ARRyals, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell of your positive experience, it is music to my ears and very much appreciated! I wish you a phenomenal 2016 and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards Angus Ryals Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown More 

North Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

For those choosing to stay at Ryals Camperdown, I recommend double checking the details of your booking prior to arrival. This will avoid surprise and inconvenience. I would recommend even calling on the morning of check in.

Helpful?
Thank travellera312
ARRyals, Owner at Ryals Serviced Apartments - Camperdown, responded to this review

Dear travellera312, I have to say that this is one of the weirdest reviews I've ever received, a 1 out of 5 and all you can say is to double check the check in time? Its obvious we didn't charge you twice because we just don't do that, as a consumer your expected to have some common sense, this would... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

The unit was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent - close to the city. Checked in after hours and the process went smoothly. The onsite parking for a reasonable charge was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank Barb T
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Unfortunately just not good value for money. 4 star prices not justified. Stayed here with a colleague for proximity to a conference. Supposed to be two bedrooms but one had an incomplete wall and the other was a loft bedroom so completely open - no privacy at all. Air-conditioning ineffectual. No proper way to block light for good sleep. Upstairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ng7181
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Adara Camperdown
#95 of 181 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newtown
The Urban Newtown
The Urban Newtown
#1 of 1 in Newtown
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Rydges Camperdown Sydney
#134 of 181 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Glebe Space
#151 of 181 in Sydney
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay