We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sydney Central Backpackers

About

#66 of 178 Specialty lodging in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sydney Central Backpackers is perfectly located in the Kings Cross Potts Point precinct. We are determined to provide the best value accommodation in the area. Our goal is to make sure your stay with us is one that you will be happy to recommend to friends you make while travelling this big beautiful Australia.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
6Reviews
8Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arrived this morning to a filthy hostel with rubbish everywhere. We were not be greeted by any of the 3 members of staff stood around. My girlfriend tried to speak to a member of staff and was ignored and all the staff disappeared. After about half an hour my girlfriend went
Read more
Response from Adrian F, Front Office Manager at Sydney Central Backpackers
Responded 2 weeks ago
This is not a true reflection of our Hostel , The 3 people you mentioned were guests not staff and were not on drugs , we have a strict no party policy past midnight and are one of the more quieter Hostels in the area and are safe for all travelers as our current female guests will vouch for, unfortunately you had a bad experience on arrival in the morning and for this we apologize
Read more
I stayed overnight recently at Sydney Central Backpackers. Location gets full marks for being so close to kings cross station. Everything you need around you. The staff are lovely and were very helpful with whatever information I needed etc. Breakfast included, I think it is a
Read more
Perfect place. Nice reception to help you for everything. Near the kings cross station. Near super markets. Friendly roommates. If I visit Sydney I will book again. I really enjoyed my holidays. Thanks.
Read more
I recommend this hostel 100%. I have made so many friends there, people are really friendly and the staff members are great too, and really helpful. The bathrooms are clean, and there’s an amazing rooftop too!
Read more
Close to metro station (Kings Cross) and walking distance to central attractions (opera house, night clubs) in a very nice area of town. Old building, with character! It's quiet and convenient for a short visit. Wi fi service is very poor, if available.
Read more
Response from Adrian F, Front Office Manager at Sydney Central Backpackers
Responded Oct 29, 2018
Hello Mr Panayiostis Thank you for your review ,the Wifi has been addressed and is now working at good speed look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sydney
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$18 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sydney central backpackers hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing