We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woolbrokers Hotel

Save
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good37%
  • Average30%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“darling harbour”(55 reviews)
“light rail”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
25
49
44
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
49
44
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourlight railbudget accommodationwall heateropposite receptionstreet levelcomfortable accommodationcontinental breakfastexcellent locationa king size bedfamily roomclose to public transportshort walkfree wifishort stayair conditioningwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I had the ground floor room with ensuite. The ensuite looked like it's been updated, which was a bonus. The bed was comfortable and there was a fridge in the room as well. The room was on the Pyrmont St side. There was hardly any...More

Thank Ozzie007
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family, 2 adults and 2 children for one night. The kids enjoyed having a bunk each. The room (no ensuite, family room) was large and spacious. The room and linen was clean. The bar fridge was cold. Beds comfortable. The bathrooms...More

Thank Catherine B
Response from Rajat K, General Manager at Woolbrokers HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Catherine, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Thanks and regards,

Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is cheap and tidy close to darling harbor and other facilities. Would recommend as a place to lay your hat. Staff are friendly and courteous. Had trouble with the parking across the road not their fault.

Thank chris c
Response from Rajat K, General Manager at Woolbrokers HotelResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Thanks and regards, Rajat

Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Great location just minutes walk to Darling Harbour close to Coles and restaurants. Rooms are very old and I found bags of opened food left in some of the draws but for the price and location I'd stay again. TV didn't work but there was...More

Thank fran15111
Response from Rajat K, General Manager at Woolbrokers HotelResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Thanks and regards, Rajat

Reviewed May 1, 2018

I was looking for reasonable accommodation close to the Convention Centre in Darling Harbour. Couldn't get any more convenient. Literally 3 mins away. The staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was clean but had a musty smell to it- Left my door open,...More

Thank SAMagpie
Response from Rajat K, General Manager at Woolbrokers HotelResponded June 10, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. It means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you soon again. Thanks and regards, Rajat

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
$47 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$47 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunregina
April 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from MadameChocolat678 | Reviewed this property |
No, they haven't. But there is a tram service near the hotel that can easily connect you from and to the airport, and to other parts of the city as well,so it will be useful during your stay in Sydney. You must buy the Opal... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I had the room 2. It has an ensuite."
Read review
"Get a room at the rear, away from main road."
Read review
"Private rooms with private bathrooms available"
Read review
"Book bottom floor if you have a lot of luggage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing