We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Haven Glebe

Visit hotel website
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (39)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best Western Haven Glebe is a boutique hotel located in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, just a 5 minutes drive to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban traveller who appreciates coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel will provide a variety of facilities and services – Gym, courtyard, elevator, 24-hour reception and secure parking (limited amount available, reservation required). All of our King Balcony Rooms and Queen Rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambiance while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40″ LCD televisions, ‘Sealy’ five-star hotel standard king or queen beds, ‘L’OCCITANE’ shower products and complimentary wireless internet access. Please note that you will be required to present a credit card at check-in where a pre-authorisation for a security deposit will be processed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
Neighborhood
Glebe
An inner city suburb along the water, Glebe has a deep-rooted sense of cultural history and heritage. It originated as a semi-rural resort for the well-to-do, but has transformed into a student-centric melting pot. Visit Glebe Point Road for ethnic cuisine as standard as Mexican, Indian, Italian and Chinese, or as diverse as Spanish, Bavarian, Polish, Czech and Lebanese. You will find that Glebe is accepting of the eccentrics and aboriginals that roam the streets, integrating students and people of all economic statuses into the multi-cultural fabric that distinguishes this suburb. Glebe Foreshore is a great destination for a leisurely walk along the Bay, and the Saturday market is a great scene for bargain hunters.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
127Reviews
100Photos
4Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 50
  • 16
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
close to transport and close to shop for groceries also close to cafe for breakie or other meals I would recommend this accommodation for travelers as well as locals The staff are very friendly and it has a lift
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
I am so happy to spend three nights in BW Glebe. The staff are all friendly. While I asked for the higher level of room, the reception lady offer me an up-grated room with Anzac Bridge and city views. And the location is so handy. There are restaurants and cafes around. And
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe
Responded Jul 30, 2018
Hello Susan G, thanks for the great review. You are most welcome. we hope to see you again, soon!
Read more
The rooms where some want clean but I paid with cash for one of the 3 nights and stayed and there was no record of this so I had to go in a back room and prove I had paid this on check in by viewing the CCTV, Very very uncomfortable feeling and I felt like they thought I was
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, please accept our apology for the misunderstanding during check out. The reason there was no record of the cash payment is because it was refunded to you the same day as it was made. We have since modified procedures to ensure misunderstandings like this don't occur again. We value your business and look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
Two night stay in this little hotel in Glebe with family from Canada. We had two side by side rooms with a balcony on second floor. Nice and clean, air conditioning, comfy bed and everything we needed. Reasonable pricing for this time of year also. Bus stop across the road took
Read more
Response from Haven H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Haven Glebe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Michele, thank you for the great review! It's always great to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. I'm glad you had the chance to explore our wonderful city and discover some of the gems hidden therein. We're happy we had the opportunity to extend a big Aussie welcome to you! We hope you will visit Sydney again. See you then!
Read more
The hotel is a bit basic but as all American chains very comfortable. I have no complaints about the room. Everything was okay. The only downside would be the lack of a pool for Sydney’s heat. Also Glebe turn out to be very nice. It would be better if it had more restaurants. It
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementBest Western Haven Glebe
RA
Photo provided by managementBest Western Haven Glebe
IMG
Photo provided by managementBest Western Haven Glebe
IMG
Photo provided by managementBest Western Haven Glebe
IMG
Photo provided by managementBest Western Haven Glebe
Guest Room Balcony
PreviousNext
1234568
Dear guest, Thank you for your enquiry. We do not have self laundry room on sites. However, we have laundry service available. We provide laundry bags for machine wash and dry. If the laundry had been sent in the morning, it should be sent back to your room on the same day. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or if you need any assistance. Thank you! Yours Sincerely, Winnie Ho Hotel Manager Best Western Haven Glebe
0 votes
Limited parking on site. Enter from rear lane, there is also parking on the street.
1 vote
Show all answers
Thank you for your inquiry. You can take 431 or 433 bus from the central station and they directly take you to the hotel. You can get off in front of the Glebe library. Please feel free to contact us via email or phone call. I am more than happy to help you with Japanese. Regards, Taka
0 votes
"We've had rooms facing Wigram road each time and they are great with the balconies!"
"Ask for off the main street. Stairs are steep so take elevator if on above ground floor."
"Great beds. Very quiet. If noise is potentially an issue, request a room on the upper levels or away from the street."
"Ask for a queen room, on a corner. The hotel is on a road, the traffic is quiet late evening but it is not a main road anyway."
"My room was on the 1st floor and was excellent"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the haven inn sydney hotel sydneythe haven hotel sydneyhaven hotel sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Haven Inn Sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyGlebe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing