We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

541 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Marlow probably 4 or 5 times now over the past 3 years. it is always clean, modern & neat, the staff friendly and helpful and we feel supported and at home while we are in Sydney. We are about to stay again this Sunday coming. We will see the live play "Ladies in Black" and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryn Ann G
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Darryn Ann & Jens, Thank you for your stays in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you take advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always like to see that our return guests experience a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Contrary to their listing on booking sites this hostel does not have parking. They direct you to a public multi-storey which costs $40+ a day. When we complained about it they just shrugged. It's Asian run so you get the classic unwelcoming feel, but the hostel itself (we stayed in a private room) is very good and in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good 3 1/2 star hotel. Close to Central Station, Light rail and Capitol Theatre. A good 20 minute walk to Opera House with no steps or hills and close to restaurants,coffee shops and retailers in the CBD. Reception staff where very friendly and helpful with information and the storage of baggage. Rooms had the usual wear and tear with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very well located and clean. Our family has been welcomed warmly. The room was a bit small and pricey but we have really enjoyed the area : parks, restaurant, 30 min walk from the circular quay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kama S
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Kama, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location.. foods are everywhere, opposite to capitol, but rooms are a bit small.. around 5-10 minutes walk to shopping centre.. near by indo shop ( so if u are an indonesian its easy to find standart food / sambal 😜 ).. Valuable hotel in centre 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liska A
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Liska, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are two Metro Hotels in Pitt Street Sydney so need to tell taxi driver it is the 431 Pitt Street not the 300 one. Prompt service but arrived early in morning 8am - room check-in is 2pm. Were able to leave our bags in a secure place. We asked if the room was available before 2pm could they give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was dusty and there were mosquitoes. Wardrobe doors are of odd size and were falling off. Staff at front desk and restuarants were unfriendly (expressionless) most of the time, but to be fair a couple of them were rather nice thou The location of the hotel is rather convenient

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in December 2016. Two adults two kids in a 2 double bed room. Was the best price hence why we booked, as we didn't spend much time in the room. It was exactly as advertised, small room but clean. Great location, used Uber to get around as planned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank da_dogboy
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location close to central station ,Shopping area, foodie area. Poor room quality . Not very clean in room , small and stuffy Roof top Swimming pool closed . lobby is too old . Price is not too bad this time I booked But I know sometimes their price is so much higher than real value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenChiang1985
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For it's price the hotel is located in a perfect location close to public transport, Capitol theatre and restaurants. The rooms are old and in dire need of renovation. Found one particular staff member quite rude during check in. The hotel also had some trouble coordinating rooms as I was given the wrong room. However, the staff ensured that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InvestigatorTan
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Tan, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

443 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 178 in Sydney
997 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#73 of 178 in Sydney
2,063 reviews
Capitol Square Hotel
#149 of 178 in Sydney
480 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#86 of 178 in Sydney
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $90 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Bali, Indonesia
Leeds, United Kingdom
Tweed Heads, Australia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room no view just building next door but price excellent. Not a budget hotel as rooms up to $250 plus so got a bargain at $168.”
 of 5 bubbles DAL974, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Great location in Syd”
 of 5 bubbles KenChiang1985, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Level 12 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles yvette2008, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the quiet rooms are at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles B0bbyW, Nov 28, 2016 | Read review
“Junior Suite rooms have great views to the area”
 of 5 bubbles DiVS83, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay