We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very comfortable hotel, reasonably priced, friendly staff. Very close to major shopping venues. Rooms are very well suited for singles, couples and families. Some rooms have separate bedrooms which is great when you want to put the kids to bed early.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9591IRhelenr
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Good location, convenient to train station, shopping and other needs. Staff - Great ! Very attentive.. Room- Good! Fridge was old - needs change.. Hotel- Needs a fresh smell.No offence but I would appreciate a fresh smell in the lobby area and hallways. Toilet wasn't flushing well in the first hour of entry..Was immediately fixed up.Maintenece guy was helpful. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Cairns, Queensland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off, We really enjoyed our stay here. It was for two nights in a twin, me and a friend. We stayed in a superior twin initially, small and dated. My bed was comfortable my friends was very soft, more saggy. If you have never been to city this is smack bang in the middle of the Asian precinct. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wemarriedinvegas
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Armidale, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My friend and I think we have a nice trip, and the hotel is the best part. The location is perfect, so we can save a lot of time. All in all this is a good choice. Hope everyone have a good journey. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987yinanz
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with...

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Standard city room, central location to CBD, Bridge , ferries and central station. Was great for a long weekend down to watch Gridiron game at Olympic stadium. Easy walk down to the harbour and Ferries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were able to get into our room early, so we were able to make use of the pool in 40 degree heat. it was wonderful. The rooms are clean, comfortable beds. The hotel is in a great location 1 block from Central Railway Station, walking distance to the City shops, and Paddys Markets, China Town and Darling Harbour. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda K
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No complaints about this hotel. We stayed here for 6 nights, the price was pretty much what I'd expect for central Sydney, in fact it was a bit cheaper than quite a lot of the hotels we looked at within the area. The entrance is easy to find, and only about 10-15 minutes walk from the station. You get two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yua_san
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Yua, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were spending New Year's at Sydney, and by the time we booked the hotel in September, most of the hotels were too expensive or booked out. This was the only place we could find at a half-decent price point and location, so we booked it. It was still wayyyy too expensive to be value for money, but you can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee_swam
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Dee_Swam, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Checked in and asked if Wifi was included, it wasn't - we were given a complimentary 60 mins for day. Nothing more, we were not asked if we wanted maps or if we would like to include any breakfast or anything onto our booking. My friend is a travel agent and has previously spoken with the hotel about late check-out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarPan26
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected and we will work hard to fix the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us....

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is close to Central Railway so easy access to trains to get around town. Heaps of eateries nearby, pub, close to both Thai town and China town. Easy access to Captol Theatre. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff friendly. Pool on rooftop

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyJ17
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Judy, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,045 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,073 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#87 of 179 in Sydney
912 reviews
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#83 of 179 in Sydney
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $115 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travelers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“our room was at the end of a corridor so was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lindak189, 5 days ago | Read review
“Ask not to face building next door.... you won't have natural light”
 of 5 bubbles KB240176, 1 week ago | Read review
“My room on 11th floor faced Pitt St and some noise from backpackers across the street at night. ”
 of 5 bubbles VickiH803, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Road Facing rooms have a view of the city life.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Triple bed deluxe room ”
 of 5 bubbles jomE2606EL, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question