We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is neat and clean with all the equipments I need such as hairdryer, kettle, iron. I stayed on 8th floor and the night was quiet. The location is central with walking distance to the convention centre and many other tourist spots. There are many restaurants nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triggerhappy_fotos
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Location is excellent but could do with improvements such as free wi-fi, greater range of FOXTEL sports channels and bathrooms could do with some sprucing up, particularly tiles and grout. Room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohanw463
Mount Victoria, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was stressing to used online booking for me, I thought I can't stay anymore at metro hotel marlow coz I cancelled my first booking, because I pressed it so quick in the wrong date. Luckily I got successfully booked later and still have one room left. 😜

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cleofej2017
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Awesome position close to china town and Pitt street mall and darling harbour and paddy's markets short walk to all. The staff were very nice and helpful and the room was clean. The pool area was nice and clean also.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darronh706
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotels in Sydney are expensive to begin with but this is no value for money stay. I wouldn't stay here again. There are too many other options to choose from in the CBD or CBD fringe which are similar in price

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoSherpa
Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is very much 3 star accomodation, it was very expensive @250/night but that's probably because I arrived a week before Mardi Gras. Location is great, handy to city and central station. Staff were helpful and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7117QZsimong
Cessnock, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Metro is my favourite place to stay in Sydney's CBD. A couple of minute's walk from Central Station, light rail a minute away, plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants within a block or two. It is across the road from the Capitol Theatre, The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are all friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic little hotel close to may of Sydney's best amenities, clean and comfortable room and despite it's location on busy Pit Street it was amazingly quiet, walk from hereto Darling Harbour, the city cinemas, Central Railway, the Capitol theatre AND THE cbd Friendly and accomodating staff,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank griz943
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Griz, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Brisbane
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We needed a bed for the night. Tick job done. The hotel was a good location it had a restaurant which we did not use. We just got off a cruise ship and turned up at 11 am. The room was ready It did every thing it was meant to for a visit to Sydney. Staff were great close walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezzaBrisbane
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Tezza, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

934 bellangry road Wauchope
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Standing at the desk for 15 minutes while staff checked the room at our age is poor service practice. We had just booked out of the Mantra hotel Hobart 3 hours prior , with none of a deposit or room or having staff check the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 657allane
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Allan and Joy, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,065 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,078 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#100 of 179 in Sydney
1,607 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#88 of 179 in Sydney
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $115 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“our room was at the end of a corridor so was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lindak189, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask not to face building next door.... you won't have natural light”
 of 5 bubbles KB240176, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“My room on 11th floor faced Pitt St and some noise from backpackers across the street at night. ”
 of 5 bubbles VickiH803, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Road Facing rooms have a view of the city life.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Triple bed deluxe room ”
 of 5 bubbles jomE2606EL, Jan 18, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question